We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
325
113
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
113
12
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Talk about value for money! B&B's must get the bed and the breakfast right, and Rumah Bali did, and so much more. There were not many rooms left when we booked for 3 days. Our room was simpler than others (no 4 poster bed with netting) but they have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Smaller bed than some, queen size, but with crisp linens, and comfortable. Two chairs, plus a desk with small chair IN the room (most places do not have any chairs inside, only outside on your verandah). Outside we had a private verandah with table and chairs where we had our breakfast, a sofa, and two lounging chairs. Rumah Bali is set up like a series of small villages - in ours were 3 units inside a walled area with gardens and a small pool. The pool was lovely, very clean and good for short (!) laps, running on the spot (perfect depth for that), or just to take a plunge. Our bathroom was absolutely huge, and very well designed. Lots of shelves, armoire and dresser, drying rack, and the shower slightly lower than the rest of the marble floor, so the water stays IN the shower :)

The breakfast could be one of the best breakfasts we've had on our trip. We chose the American Breakfast the first day, and had it every day especially for the pastries. The croissants would rival a good pastry shop, and the cinnamon raisin rolls were also flaky and delicious. The eggs, bacon or sausages, grilled tomatoes were all done very nicely. The blended juice were really good and a nice selection of fresh fruit. And excellent plunger coffee that smelled and tasted so good. A large breakfast for sure!

We also ordered room service one day for lunch. They offer balinese food from Bumbu Bali, and what a treat that was. They served us on our private verandah with the food in tiffin containers. It was absolutely fabulous, and very generous portions.

The service from all staff was excellent, from check in, to breakfast, to room service, all to a high standard.

Overall we thought this was great value for the cost of around $100/night. Our only regret was that we only stayed for 3 nights!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Well, we returned from our stay at Rumah Bali 1 week ago and I really wish that we were still there. What a great place to stay and relax. When we first arrived we weren't sure what to expect but when we walked down to the pool area and saw our rooms we thought phew and wow :-) The rooms were beautiful, bathroom and closet areas hugh and looking down on the pool area was lovely both day and night. The staff are all lovely, friendly and very beautiful people, we didn't have a problem with anyone. Nothing was too much trouble, including the Security Guards trying to catch geckos late at night (he he he he). For our last night we wanted to have dinner (from Bumbu Bali restaurant of course) by the pool and it was not a problem, tables and chairs were brought in and dinner was organised. We found out later that they had never set dinner up in this area before but I think it is something that they might do again without a problem. To Supartra, Ari, Katut and all the staff in Food and Beverage, thank you for making our stay very special, we enjoyed seeing all of your friendly, happy faces at breakfast and during the day. To Made, the girls in the office and the drivers, thank you for your help and assistance, especially looking after my Mother and Stepfather by picking them up and dropping them back to their rooms when required, again nothing was a problem. Made thank you for our day trip, it was another highlight of the stay and something to treasure. To all of the housekeeping staff, what a job well done, you all work very hard and do a great job as well as the staff looking after the gardens. Bumbu Bali restaurants 1 & 2 are both A one. We had a great night for my Sisters 50th when we arrived and celebrated my Mothers 75th at the end of our stay. Again the staff, service and food was first class and top notch.

I totally recommend staying at Rumah Bali, especially if you want a relaxing, stress free, traditional Balinese stay and not a Westernised resort.

Miss Diane
Sydney Australia

Room tip: Even if you don't have a private villa with a private pool, the area around the main pool feels like you do.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A great place to start our holidays in Bali and the ideal place to relax and recover from our long haul flight. The rooms are comfotable, spacious and well equiped. The breakfasts was absolutely superb and served to our veranda. Staff are excellent and helped us with our onward plans. We are sure you will not be disappointed with the high standard of facilities and service should you choose to stay here. Overall good value for money.

Room tip: Their two reataurants on the main street are serve excellent Indonesian food.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kascrofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Rumah Bali certainly positively changed our impression of the term "bed and breakfast!" There is nothing frumpy B&B about this beautiful spot. We stayed at Rumah Bali early September 2012. Arrived after midnight from a long international flight. We had booked a driver to pick us up at the airport through Rumah - no problems there. Our flight was delayed until early morning hours, but the driver was waiting patiently as we dragged out of the customs area. We were guided to a stand-alone "villa" with pool view. Large comfortable and clean room, tastefully equipped with modern comforts yet Balinese touches. Especially liked the Balinese style wooden doors to the garden bathroom and outdoor kitchen/terrace dining area. Breakfast was fantastic - you can choose between "international" or "balinese" and you can order it brought to your outdoor dining room/terrace for private dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole set up was completely welcoming. Lovely large pool was a nice length so great for the swimmers out there. Garden was beautifully landscaped. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuuSaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Another wonderful holiday being looked after by the friendly and attentive staff of Rumah Bali. The accommodation and grounds are wonderful and the breakfasts put if this works. For a true Balinese cultural and culinary experience I would pass on Rumah Bali. We will be back next year!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShellyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews