We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kadek ayu A

BEAUTIFUL RESORT IN BALI

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
The room at The Sakala Resort was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable, and the amenities provided met our expectations. However, we noticed some dust accumulation in the corners of the room,also the staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay. They were quick to address any requests we had, and their hospitality enhanced our overall experience.Vina is so pretty and friendly Thankyou hope to meet you again🍄😍😍
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review! 😊 We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room at The Sakala Resort Bali. It's wonderful to know that our amenities met your expectations and that our friendly staff, especially Vina, made your stay even more special. 🍄😍😍

We apologize for the dust you noticed in some corners and we will ensure our housekeeping team takes extra care to address this issue. Cleanliness, comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities.

We're glad our team's attentiveness and hospitality enhanced your overall experience. We can't wait to welcome you back and hope you'll have an even more perfect stay next time. 🌴🏖️

Warm regards,
The Sakala Resort Bali Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
0.5 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$236
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$197
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.4 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
3.3 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$30
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$29
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$68
  • eDreams
2.1 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$29
  • Priceline
4.1 km from The Sakala Resort Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,365
524
174
79
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,365
524
174
79
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club guest experience manager nusa dua pool access room lagoon pool water sports luxury escapes across the road kids club huge pool breakfast buffet swim up bar spacious room free shuttle beach front egg station welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 week wonderful holiday at SAKALA Beach Resort. The pool side suite / apartment was beautifully appointed and catered for all our needs. Clean bedding and towels on daily basis. The bed is huge and so so comfy. The pools beside the suites are clean with comfortable sun loungers to laze in the sun. Plenty of water sports at the beach or again laze in comfortable sun loungers at the beach.

The highlight of our stay at SAKALA was the staff who are anll so gracious and friendly. In particular Denny and his team who could not do enough for you so helpful. . His team Evan, Ria and other staff were always helpful snd chatty and happy to assist wherever they could. In particular Evan who recommended restaurants and arranging transport. . Ria, Viva and restaurant manager were also so kind and thoughtful and always remembered our names. My husband was feeling unwell and Demmy arranged a ginger tea to make him feel better.

The whole staff team are amazing, always making you feel so welcomed . We will definitely return to SAKALA Highly recommend !

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passenger21465647036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review! 😊 We're overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful long stay holiday at The Sakala Resort Bali. It sounds like you had a perfect stay in our poolside suite, enjoying the comfortable amenities and the inviting sun loungers. 🌞🏊‍♂️

We're especially pleased that our staff made such a positive impact on your stay. Demmy, Evan, Ria, Vina, and our restaurant manager (Rini or Faisal) will be thrilled to hear your kind words. They all work hard to ensure our guests feel at home, and it's fantastic to hear that they were able to assist and make your stay even more enjoyable. Special shoutout to Demmy for the ginger tea remedy – we're glad it helped your husband feel better. 🍵💕

Thank you for sharing those great pics, we see that you also visited our friends of Barong Tei Restaurant next door - our favorite Japanese all around!.

We are very grateful for highly recommending us! We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay at The Sakala Resort Bali. See you soon! 🌴🏖️

Warm regards,
The Sakala Resort Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sakala is the beautiful place, me and my family stay in here for 10 days in the villa. We love the room and the Sakala Beach Club, this hotel have two pools and our villa also have private pool.
All the staff was kind and friendly, special mention to Ria Resort Host Sakala and Agung who was taking care of us.
Probably we will come back again and stay in Sakala with our family

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Кристина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! 😊 We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 10-day stay in our beautiful villa. It sounds like you had a fantastic time at The Sakala Beach Club and made the most of our two pools and private villa pool. 🏊‍♂️🌞

We're delighted to hear that our staff, especially Ria and Agung, made your stay extra special. They truly are gems in our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them. 🌟

We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to The Sakala Resort Bali for another memorable stay. See you soon! 🌴🏖️

Warm regards,
The Sakala Resort Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just got home from this lovely hotel.
The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always had a smile.
Our room was the deluxe junior suite overlooking the pool and was very comfortable and generous in size, certainly no complaints.
The breakfast had plenty of choice and we never had to queue.
We were disappointed with the beach as it was extremely dirty, we couldn’t really swim in the water due to high tides or too many people tearing around on jet skis and boats. The other beach that is offered by the hotel is a 7 minute drive away by a free shuttle offered. It is much more quiet, has a small beach bar and there are also few other small bars that offer food which is quite nice compared to the other.
We wasn’t impressed with Nusa Dua as it is only a resort with large hotels with a main road running through it. There are some restaurants and bars but generally nothing too special as they’re on a busy road.

Room tip: Ask the hotel to book a local taxi company to visit Seminyak for some nightlife, it was only 22,000 one way plus they picked us up.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful review Dawn! 🌟 We're always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and found our staff amazing and always smiling. 😊

It's great to know that you were comfortable in your Deluxe Pool View Suite 🛏️ overlooking our massive lagoon pool and that the breakfast selection, with both international and local specialties met your expectations 🍳 We recently upgraded and expanded our restaurant so we are happy to hear that we succeeded in avoiding any queues even when the hotel is at high occupancy and is the peak hour.

We strive to maintain a clean environment in our beach and we have our staff daily brushing the stretch of sand in front of us, but sometimes the tides and watersport activities can affect this - as we continue to work with the local community to improve the condition. However, we're glad you had a better experience at the other beach the hotel offers - Samuh Beach House, with its quieter atmosphere, small beach bar and swimmable area. 🌊🏖️

We're sorry to hear that Nusa Dua, with its large luxury resorts didn't meet your expectations. While our area it is known for its resort atmosphere/facilities and is ideal for those couples and families looking for a more relaxed or quiet holiday, we understand it might not be everyone's preference. In any case, the busier areas of Seminyak and Legian are easily reachable as you mentioned (perhaps you wanted to say that a taxi is IDR 220,000 rather than IDR 22,000).

Thank you for staying with us and praising the hotel and our amazing staff, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay! 🌴🌞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time back at sakala resort . Besides the obvious beautifully appointed apartments with all your needs and comforts the resort offers in house activities and kids club which was fantastic for the couples we met there. The gardens and the pool are a great feature where we spent time gazing at the beach and beautiful surroundings. How ever the highlight of our stay at sakala was the staff. Demmy and his team were nothing short of phenomenal. He was there from the begging like a walking google on turbo speed. His team Evan, Ria and vina were always helpful and happy to go above and beyond to accomodate , especially Evan. So grateful to Ria for her kindness and thoughtfulness. I was feeling unwell and she sent up a ginger tea to make me feel better. The rest of the team just as amazing, always making us feel like welcomed . I can’t forget the best omelette we enjoyed daily made by Coming! Highly recommend !

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Sonia for your heartwarming review! 🌟 We're overjoyed to hear that you returned to Sakala Resort for a second time and had such a wonderful experience. 😊

It's fantastic that you found our beautifully appointed apartments comfortable and enjoyed the in-house activities and kids club. The gardens and the pool are indeed great features for relaxation and taking in the stunning surroundings. 🏖️🌿

The highlight of your stay being our staff truly warms our hearts. Demmy and his team, including Evan, Ria, and Vina, will be thrilled to hear your kind words. Demmy's dedication and the team's commitment to going above and beyond, especially Evan's exceptional service and Ria's thoughtful gesture with the ginger tea, exemplify the hospitality we strive for. 🍵✨

We're also delighted that you enjoyed the best omelette made by Koming daily! 🍳

Thank you for highly recommending us. We can't wait to welcome you back for another home-away-from-home experience! 🌴🌞

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay at the hotel was very wonderful...the reception staff were extremely welcoming and the check-in and check-out procedures were quick...I will also never forget the splendor of the beach and the hotel’s wonderful and clean swimming pools...the hotel rooms are spacious and of good size and the room cleaning service is excellent...and I would like to I praise the restaurant and those in charge of it for their good manners and excellent treatment, and I especially mention the respected employee / DEMMY, as well as the chef / Wayan. They were really very interested in the guests and the management of the hotel restaurant.

Room tip: No
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sakala Resort Bali, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! 😊

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay at our hotel. Our reception staff strives to be as welcoming as possible, and we're glad to know that your check-in and check-out experiences were quick and efficient.

The splendor of the beach and the clean, wonderful swimming pools are indeed some of our highlights, and we're happy you enjoyed them. We take great pride in our spacious rooms and excellent room cleaning service, ensuring that our guests have the best possible stay.

Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and the team. Demmy and Chef Wayan will be delighted to hear your praise. Their dedication to guest satisfaction and exceptional service is something we greatly value.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for another wonderful stay. See you soon! 🌟

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews