We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an improvement!!”
Review of Glaze Bali

Glaze Bali
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crafted from the freshest and finest quality of groceries, our menu list offers a wide range of Indonesian legendary recipes expanded by the head chef Ronald Noverson Tokilov. Our signature drinks feature local spices infused to premium spirit. Toss down an Arnifusion or vodka infused with kecicang to warm your body when night falls. At the same time, taste our signature dishes of Balinese ketjap manis pork ribs, Grilled whole snapper marinade in bumbu jahe or Legendary rendang rice platter
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to Bali for years... We used to come to Glaze but a couple of years ago we were left disappointed. What a huge improvement!! We have have been twice this trip and thought all dishes were exceptional! Everything perfectly cooked with exceptional flavours and textures! Winning dishes for us... The 2 way duck, chicken wrapped rendang and the pork ribs. The desserts are good too and the cocktails amazing!! As usual the service is very good but not exceptional. Definitely worth a visit and we will return!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 123tonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 356 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Glaze is primarily about delivering fine dining, Western style. Is does that to a level which would be acceptable in any large Western city, and for prices somewhat lower than the West (but not cheap by Bali standards). Definitely worth a visit if you are a foodie!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We discovered this after reading on TA. I contacted the hotel via messenger and had a quick response. They offered return hotel transfers which was a huge bonus.
From the moment you walked in the service was fantastic - the free welcome towel and shooter was lovely.
All of our meals were fabulous. My husband said his Angus steak was the best he had ever had. My 10yr old had the pork belly and said it was delicious. My daughter had the NZ lamb skewers which were tasty and I had the beef 3 ways which was lovely although I did have food envy of my husband and sons dishes.
We decided to also have dessert 3 x fondant and 1 x brulee all of us were very happy.
The drinks were fresh and delicious and the service was impeccable - would highly recommend and will definitely go back one day hopefully

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TJOrmsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Delicious. The best meal we have had in Bali and in a very long time! The duck breast was perfect. The cocktails were nice and staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank maynicoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

What a starter, absolute fantastic. The rest of the menu then continues to amaze all with an Asian fusion. The best restaurant in Bali.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Glaze Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Glaze Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.