We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and pretty good value”
Review of Glaze Bali

Glaze Bali
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crafted from the freshest and finest quality of groceries, our menu list offers a wide range of Indonesian legendary recipes expanded by the head chef Ronald Noverson Tokilov. Our signature drinks feature local spices infused to premium spirit. Toss down an Arnifusion or vodka infused with kecicang to warm your body when night falls. At the same time, taste our signature dishes of Balinese ketjap manis pork ribs, Grilled whole snapper marinade in bumbu jahe or Legendary rendang rice platter
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We ate here as a group. 4 adults and 4 kids (5-10 in age). Service was excellent and drinks were icy cold. They caterted for children and meals wee excellent. The adult meals were top class and sizeable portions while still well priced.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pda14684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamousBali, Owner at Glaze Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for your visit and we are very pleased to read your comments , which makes us more courage to provide the best service to each of our guests . We thank you for the comments you wrote about our restaurant on tripadvisor .

Regards,
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 365 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great looking restaurant - perfect for couples or friends.

The food is superb, with duck being the dish of choice.

Awesome variety of cocktails.

The best quality food we've had in the week that we've been in Bali.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamousBali, Owner at Glaze Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your visit to Glazebali , we appreciate your comment that makes us more courage to provide the best service . We appreciate your visit , thank you for recommending glaze bali on tripadvisor

regards
ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I asked my husband what he thought of his steak and he replied "out of this world! " He reckoned his Black Angus Steak was the best he'd ever had. I had the surf and turf and it was a taste sensation. Just beautiful. The wine was lovely and well priced. The restaurant will pick you up and take you back to your local hotel FOC. We keep coming back for one reason, the steaks are amazing, the staff are efficient and friendly and the decor is beautiful. It's 10 out of 10 where we are concerned. We will come back in a few days. Thanks Clare 14/7/16

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank knitchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamousBali, Owner at Glaze Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you to keep coming back to Glaze, and choose us as a dinner destination , we thank you for the comments that you write on tripadvisor , we were very happy to read it , thank you once again and , until we meet again in another happy day .

regards
ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Food and cocktails were outstanding. Staff were super attentive and friendly. Highly recommend and I'll be back for sure as this has now become my #1 favourite

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank candicews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamousBali, Owner at Glaze Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your visit to Glazebali , we appreciate your comments that you write on tripadvisor , we were very happy for your visit, and we say many thanks to recommend Glazebali . until we meet again .

regards
ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Food was amazing. Best in Tanjung benoa so far! Don't rate them for their food compared to the others on the strip. Compare to the best in Melbourne or elsewhere. Lamb rack is outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FamousBali, Owner at Glaze Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your visit, and owesome review that you write on tripadvisor , we are happy for your visit we hope to meet you again in another happy day ,


regards
ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glaze Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Glaze Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.