We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 83
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 197
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 493
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,781)
Filter reviews
3,781 results
Traveller rating
1,769
1,255
493
137
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
1,255
493
137
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagerama stagejukung grillguest managerpanorama loungeindian restaurantsea walkerwater sportsnusa duagames roomocean viewprivate beachkids clubmini baracross the roadbanana boatspeed boat
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 3,781 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at the grand mirage Bali and we had great time we book the gold all inclusive package!
We have 7 and 9 year old boys they didn't want to leave they had an amazing time.
The staff is very friendly and Dika who serves at the pool really made my boys trip special he gave lots of extra attention to them every day they would search for him to chat and hang out!
Check in was great we showed up and were brought in to a private room offerred drinks and could relax while our room keys and check in was being done! And they also provided us with vouchers for some motorized water actives as well as the spa and we were able to make use of all the vouchers which was great!
The spa was wonderful my husband and I did the hydro therapy super relaxing and prices are great!
I wish the boys could of gotten to do one of the kids treatments they had a couple of good ones available but I tried booking to late so if you are wanting to take advantage of the kids spa packages book a day or 2 in advance and same for the sea walker water activity cause that one also booked up fast too.

Room was beautiful and huge! Tons of space for the 4 of us.
And the food was great plenty of options and they change the options up a lot.
The beach was fun tons of crabs which kept out boys busy for hours.
The kids club was great our boys begged to go every single day!
They have tons of scheduled activities for adults and kids if you like to join in.
And almost every evening there are dinner shows we got to see some amazing performances like fire dancing and Balinese dancing really great shows whole family enjoyed them!

If you are into water sports there a many to choice from just have to watch out for the tide in the evening it gets very shallow so you need to do water sports morning or early afternoon.
I wouldnt waste your time with snorkelling by the hotel it was the worst snorkelling I've ever done my son was almost crushed by a boat we were taken out to a super wavy spot with not very clear water and were surrounded by atleast 10 boats and lots of people trying so snorkel in and around the boats in the really wavy water boats were bumping into eachother in the waves. We were in the water for about 5 minutes and then were to worried about our boys safety so we asked to leave! When we got back the guy we booked with asked how it was and when I told him how bad it and unsafe it was he didn't seem to really care.
But other then that all other water sports were great fast efficient and affordable! And we did everything !!!! Parasailing banana boat ride we jet skiied 3 times did the flying fish and went tubing in the big donut and the fly board also did the sea walker which was really amazing!!! So there are lots of options we booked a day of fishing and they were prompt for pick up and boys really enjoyed it!
Hotel has some free water sports as well kayaking and wind surfing and a catamaran
They have helpers that are trained to teach you how to do all non motorized sports they were so helpful I've never wind surfed and they were very great at teaching me and super patient.
We ordered room service a few times and it always came fast and tasted great!
All in all I would a 100% recommend staying at the grand mirage hotel
Friendly
Safe
Great for families
Tons of fun!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lins T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Lins T,

Thank you very much for your great comment. We really proud that we had been successful in setting up your wonderful Bali holiday. We believe it will encourage us to consistently deliver more excellent service to the guest.
We hope to host you again in the near future and please feel free to contact us directly should you need any assistance planning your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here and it was fabulous! Highly recommend..great service and such friendly staff..love staying here. Ocean view room was so convenient...we were straight outside pool area and close to everything. Massage at Thalasso spa was amazing too. Cant wait to return! Thankyou Grand Mirage for a most enjoyable stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Chook410,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the island and for raising your comment. We are delighted to learn that you liked our Resort especially staff and Thalasso.

I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again to the Grand Mirage Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

For a 5 star hotel dont stay here let alone leave a security deposit. They charge you a holding deposit in US$ then you can buy it back at checkout at the current rate. They take 2 weeks to refund as well. Obviously they put your money on the short term money market. It is owned by the chinese and the money leaves the country. Try and find another hotel owned by the Balinese.
Do yourself a favour and dont stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Karen D,

We do apologize for the inconvenience this may cause. According to Indonesian Bank regulation, the refund process may take about two weeks. However we have tried our best and contact the bank to speed up the process as we have sent the notice reversal to you.

Thank you for having stayed at the Grand and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The overall stay was awesome, good food, clean room, staff was too courteous , evenings were classic, i stayed there in a beach view suite for 5 nights, especially liked the daily theme events in various restaurants, the room service menu can be a little bit wider since the list was too limited, would definitely was to revisit,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashishshen0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ashishshen0y,

Great to hear your overall experience of Grand Mirage during your stay was great and thank you for your compliments. We constantly making innovation on the menus for guest satisfaction.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the new family wing. The room had one big double bed and a bunk bed with a pull out that fit 3 kids. The layout of the room was very well thought off so a family of five didn’t feel cramped for space. The facility was perfect for our kids, they really enjoyed the water slide, mini water park, the play room etc. Food was good but very pricey and the restaurant at the main hotel served better menus and tastier food. Anyway, there were many good restaurants along the street outside of the hotel for a change. In short, it was a great stay and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Azizan A,

Many thanks on your great review.
It is a heart-warming to read your experience during your stay with us and we are thrilled for being able to make your holiday memorable. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and we believe it will encourage our team to consistently deliver more excellent service to the guest.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews