We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,998)
Filter reviews
3,998 results
Traveller rating
1,874
1,333
515
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,874
1,333
515
145
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagejukung grillrama stageguest managerpanorama loungenusa duasea walkerwater sportsgames roomindian restaurantocean viewkids cluball inclusive guestsmini barbanana boatspeed boatfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 3,998 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here and it was fabulous! Highly recommend..great service and such friendly staff..love staying here. Ocean view room was so convenient...we were straight outside pool area and close to everything. Massage at Thalasso spa was amazing too. Cant wait to return! Thankyou Grand Mirage for a most enjoyable stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Chook410,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the island and for raising your comment. We are delighted to learn that you liked our Resort especially staff and Thalasso.

I am looking very much forward to welcoming you again to the Grand Mirage Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

For a 5 star hotel dont stay here let alone leave a security deposit. They charge you a holding deposit in US$ then you can buy it back at checkout at the current rate. They take 2 weeks to refund as well. Obviously they put your money on the short term money market. It is owned by the chinese and the money leaves the country. Try and find another hotel owned by the Balinese.
Do yourself a favour and dont stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Karen D,

We do apologize for the inconvenience this may cause. According to Indonesian Bank regulation, the refund process may take about two weeks. However we have tried our best and contact the bank to speed up the process as we have sent the notice reversal to you.

Thank you for having stayed at the Grand and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The overall stay was awesome, good food, clean room, staff was too courteous , evenings were classic, i stayed there in a beach view suite for 5 nights, especially liked the daily theme events in various restaurants, the room service menu can be a little bit wider since the list was too limited, would definitely was to revisit,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashishshen0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ashishshen0y,

Great to hear your overall experience of Grand Mirage during your stay was great and thank you for your compliments. We constantly making innovation on the menus for guest satisfaction.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the new family wing. The room had one big double bed and a bunk bed with a pull out that fit 3 kids. The layout of the room was very well thought off so a family of five didnā€™t feel cramped for space. The facility was perfect for our kids, they really enjoyed the water slide, mini water park, the play room etc. Food was good but very pricey and the restaurant at the main hotel served better menus and tastier food. Anyway, there were many good restaurants along the street outside of the hotel for a change. In short, it was a great stay and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Azizan A,

Many thanks on your great review.
It is a heart-warming to read your experience during your stay with us and we are thrilled for being able to make your holiday memorable. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and we believe it will encourage our team to consistently deliver more excellent service to the guest.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The room was good and clean. Best location with ocean view. I just dont really like when someone is walking outside and you can hear it. And i am VERY disappointed to the one who checking the mini bar. Because he didnt even KNOCK but just go in without permission. We are shock that the door was already open. And when he saw thereā€™s someone he stepped back and ask if he can come in. Like hello? You are already inside and stepped back because thereā€™s someone. What if im changing clothes or what if we are having our intimate time and the staff will just come in like that? Without doorbell or knocking the door? That was rude. It happened on march 24 after breakfast. Very Disappointed with what happened and i hope it will not happen to any guest ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donacamachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Donacamachi,

Thank you for staying at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali and for taking the time to post your comment of our resort. I was very disappointed hearing that our staff did such a misbehaving action to our guests. We have taken this up with respective departments for immediate action. Your feedback is very important as it can help us to evaluate our performance in the certain areas to improve.
I hope that we will still have a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews