We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Womble422
London

Good but a few improvements required

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024via mobile
5 nights here.
Nice location. As said before, a lot of seaweed near beach and pool looks tired

Room looked tired as well

Otherwise fine. Nice Japanese restaurant on site.

Room (garden room on 1st floor) was spacious.

Bottled Water provided in bathroom to clean teeth

Breakfast variable - no bacon or decent sausages but a lot of choice

Pool was lovely and we managed to find sun beds in shade

Across road CoCos was great as was a place a 5 minute walk as you turn right. It’s in another hotel

Overall it’s a 5 as there a few things that could be better.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Womble422,

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our beachfront resort. Your comments are highly appreciated and will certainly help us improve in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and provide you with an even better experience. Thank you again for choosing us as your preferred destination.

Warm regards,

Takashi Hoshino
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$238
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$89
  • Priceline
    AU$258
0.4 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$32
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$88
1.8 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
950
755
253
85
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
950
755
253
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar water sports across the road private beach egg station jet ski kids club aston bali tide nusa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Came to Nikko Hotel for Holidays, the best experience, Hotel is so clean, big bright rooms with comfortable beds, has a good location, so nice , kind, friendly staff , We welcomed 2024 in Hotel and it was amazing.. the pool is so big and wonderful.. Everything was so perfect

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Luna H,

We extend our gratitude for sharing your recent experience at our beachfront resort. It is with utmost pleasure that we learn of your perfect holiday and memorable staycation with us. We are honored that you have chosen our establishment for your vacation, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Thank you!

Warm regards,

Takashi Hoshino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful beachfront hotel in good location.
This is a stunning hotel in a great location. Big quiet rooms with very comfy beds. Loved the decor here throughout the hotel. Good food and great warm large pool.
The staff here are all exceptional.
We loved our stay here and Bali is on my return visit list.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to our beachfront resort. We love to hear that everything meets your expectations and the most important one is that you enjoyed your staycation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Takashi Hoshino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

The Nikko hotel in Nusa Dua is fantastic. The staff are so friendly welcoming and caring. The pool is absolutely amazing with a beautiful swim up bar with an amazing bartender. You have a choice to go in the pool or just across from it is the beach. We felt like we were in Paradise on earth. Buffet breakfast with a fantastic variety of food is absolutely delicious. I can’t praise this hotel enough. We were only there for 1 night before flying home to Australia but wished we’d discovered this hotel sooner. Whilst you are there check out Misel’s spa across the road. We went there and the ladies were awesome.

Room tip: Pack your sunscreen as the pool is so awesome you won’t want to get out of it. I’d advise anyone to stay a few days as there is a lot to do.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing the review from your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your stay. It is our goal to deliver a memorable experience to each and every one of our guests and we are very happy to know that our attentive team has met your expectations. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach for another wonderful stay. Stay healthy!

Warm Regards,

Takashi Hoshino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

Hotel Nikko is beautiful. Room 497 is overlooking the pool and ocean. Gorgeous view for sunrise from the balcony. Room is very big, with nice tub, shower and little kitchenette with kettle for tea, and an espresso machine. Coffee/tea and bottles of water provided. A bowl of mixed fruits and a bouquet of flowers in the room when arrived. It was lovely.
Breakfast buffet is included with our stay. Food was really good with plenty of choices for Western food and Asian food.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JadeLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Dear JadeLiam,

Thank you for sharing your staycation experience at our beachfront resort. We are delighted you had a beautiful time while staying at our hotel. We believe your positive feedback helps other travelers who'd like to visit Bali. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Takashi Hoshino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2023

We booked this hotel at the last minute (5pm on the same day we checked in).
I had unfortunately broken my ankle the week before our trip, and our original villa that we had booked turned out to be unsuitable (despite my having emailed them to enquire about accessibility and being assured it would be fine).
The Nikko staff could not have been more helpful. they found us a wonderful room during peak school holidays, and it was huge and so clean!
It was still a challenge getting around in a moon boot and crutches, but there was always someone happy to help.
Special mention to Tutik in the restaurant who brought my coffee to my table each morning and my breakfast, and wouldn't even let my husband help - she was wonderful!
Room service was quick and tasty. The restaurant across the road (Coco's) was delicious and well priced - great espresso martini's.
Unfortunately I didn't get to go in the pool this time, but my husband and son did and enjoyed it.
Would happily stay here again.

Room tip: Restaurant across the road (Coco's) has delicious food at reasonable prices
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ravenclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Dear ravenclan,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous review of your recent visit to our beachfront resort. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay because your ankle was broken a week before your trip. Hope you get recovery soon!

However, we love to hear that you enjoyed our services, especially from one of our assets, Tutik while on the breakfast. We ensure it encourages us to give excellent service to our guests.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Takashi Hoshino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews