We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 120
USD 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 144
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 110
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 486
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 218
USD 193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 534
USD 406
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
838
701
234
80
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
701
234
80
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand astonocean viewpool baritalian restaurantwater sportsour honeymoonfree shuttleacross the roaddeluxe roomprivate beachbuffet breakfastbeach frontspa treatmentsgreat poollow tidegreat resortrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff gave very good service but I would rate the hotel 4 star, not 5. The pool area is amazing however the beach is horrible with a lot of seaweed and you cannot swim in it at all. The rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is ok but where the breakfast is served is an open area so there is no air conditioning and it feels very hot and stuffy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank far89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

pros:
-spacious room
-good quality of pillows
-good mattras (i am a bit fussy about bedding )
-breakfast is nice, have salad selections, yoghurt, nasi goreng, sausage,beef bacon,toasts,omelette,chicken porridge n cereals (the restaurant for breakfast itself not too fancy but have some sofas with colourful cushions which i like it)
-they have private beach for watersports like jetskis n banana boats
-my husb n daughter enjoy swimming in the swimming pool since d pool have adult n kids pools so its good for family with small kid
- the bath tub is big that can fit me (153cm / 5'feet tall)n my daughter (3.5y.o)

cons:
-if you're looking for white sands beach type of hotel, this hotel definitely not for you
-if you're looking for silent beach that free from motorized sport, again , this hotel def not for u

Room Tip: choose room near elevator if you dont like walking too far
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ratna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have made the Grand Aston our start and end point for our travels in Bali. Each trip to Bali consists of several destinations as we visit dive sites, Ubud for great food and Tanjung Benoa. The Grand Aston is a very clean, well maintained and friendly hotel in the quieter Nusa Dua area of Bali. Away from the madness of Kuta, it enables us to unwind after a hectic year of work in Oz. The pool is great and the beach in front of the hotel is maintained as well as can be expected. It is raked every day and is one of the few beach front hotels in the area that do this. My wife and I love swimming in the ocean so this small extra effort is appreciated. With views of Mount Agung (on a clear day) and Nusa Penida and Lembongan, it has a nice outlook. The ever present hustle and bustle, so typical of Bali, may not suit everyone but it adds to the colour and interest of the location.
We have stayed in the beach view rooms and the ocean front suites. Both are great but chose the beach view this time as the rooms are very spacious and adequate given we spend very little time in the room. Plenty of good restaurants close by and the Italian restaurant on site is very good. It's also very close to Bumbu Bali which is at the very top of our Bali foodies list.
For a reasonably priced hotel in a great location, you can't go past the Grand Aston.

Room Tip: 330 to 320 (even numbers) are great!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We recently stayed at the Grand Aston resort in Tanjung Benoa Bali. This is my second visit to Bali and also my second time staying at this establishment, and i have nothing buy praise for the resort and its staff.
The facilities are excellent, the food great and the staff are so friendly they make you feel like part of their family.
The resort grounds are amazing, so beautiful to look at and well maintained.
It's the sort of place you could, if you wanted to; spend your whole holiday at and never leave.
If i have a complaint at all it would be the state of the beach at the rear of the resort. It wasn't very clean and at low tide in particular there were many areas of rubbish that could, and should be cleaned up.
Its possibly why you never see anyone swimming in the water.
We come from Australia where you can swim everywhere so it came as a bit of a shock to know that the water and beach front looked the way it did.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be good. We had a Deluxe standard room with large king size bed. It had good air con and was very quite.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayneumsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management Team at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your high rated review related our resort performance. It is such an honor to receive a great compliment for services and facilities we have extended to you. We always look our guest as family where we will always en devour to achieve the high guest satisfaction and we again thank you that you recognized and appreciated it. We agree with you that beach sometimes was so dirty due to rubbish in the sea. We have daily cleaner morning and afternoon and we have worked also with local community in enforcing the action of cleaning the beach resorts around the area

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in our resort soon

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed at the Grand Aston for 3 nights as part of a trip to Singapore.
We booked an airport pick up which was great, the driver was so friendly and also helped us to our room with our luggage.
Check in was easy,welcome drink on arrival and lovely staff.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and looked out onto the gardens and pool. It was a deluxe room and was great for our 3 night stay, massive bed and spotlessly clean with excellent air conditioning.
We stayed mainly in the hotel as the main road outside was frantic with lots of scooters and traffic,however you could not hear any noise in the room.
Location - not sure if this is the best location, we were probably expecting something more picturesque although the beach directly in front of the hotel was really clean.
Restaurants- we ate outside at Mr Bobs who had the best ribs ever, and at Ketuts brilliant chicken satay.
We also had lunch at the hotel restaurant, one of the best cheeseburgers I have had, and at Giorgio Italian where at 9.30pm we were the only couple in the restaurant but the food was freshly cooked and was wonderful accompanied by great wine.
Pool staff were so friendly and great happy hour from 3pm to 5pm.
On our last morning we had a wonderful relaxing massage.
If there were any negatives it would be that the public areas were very warm as the hotel was completely open to the elements so the air conditioning was fighting against the humidity.
Also, we had a return trip to the airport booked, and when in the car, the driver asked if we wanted to go by the motorway which was a toll road, if we had agreed he was going to charge us an additional 11.000 Idr so we declined on principle having already paid the hotel for the journey.Perhaps the hotel are not aware of this.
Overall, we had a lovely 4 day break and great weather before our return to Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suziew1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management Team at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Suzie

Many thanks for your kind review. We are all glad to have your wonderful comment about your arrival experience, your room and the facilities. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our meal and drink as well as our spa massage. We fully take note your concern about airport drop of service which we will look into it more deeply for future improvement

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort soon

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews