We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jj2809j
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom

Not 5 star or 4 even

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Well one of the worse resorts we have been to.
Wouldn't call it 5 or 4 star but a 3 star if that.
Fully inclusive wasn't with very poor cocktails and alcohol and having to pay way above for branded drinks. Meals were cold most of the time, even had to return one for being stone cold.
Shower head was rotten with the plug never been washed.
Towels were tatty and threadbare.
Mould and a horrible stink coming from the bathroom.
Had to phone for hand towels and half the time didn't even get towels.
Don't do the fine dining it's the worse meal I have eaten, still used mass catering food not fresh.
Pool was cracked broken tiles and had black marks round the pool.
It's in the border of Nusa Dua and to see the other hotels all 5 star and 4 then this it's an insult considering we paid for 5 star.
Have complained offically
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Pool game is played everyday. Would look into another hotel this needs updating. Hasnt been...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2024
Dear jj2809j,

Warmest greetings from the entire team of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

First and foremost, on behalf of the management and the team, please allow me to extend sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. Every feedback is counted therefore we can identify the rooms to be improved. I have personally addressed your concerns to the respective departments for further evaluation and improvement therefore we can anticipate the same occurrence not to happen for the future guests.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence with us and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to anticipate your future visit.

Thank you and best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$223
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Hotels.com
    AU$223
0.5 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
0.2 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • Nikko Hotels
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
1.7 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$80
1.0 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free parking
Pool
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
3.1 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$189
2.6 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$167
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Sol by Meliá Benoa Bali - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveller rating
1,391
776
252
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,391
776
252
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver package pool bar amarta restaurant all inclusive package italian restaurant nusa dua evening entertainment a la carte menu per day beach front relaxing holiday across the road sun loungers junior suite private beach water sports main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Loved our stay at this hotel. Rooms lovely an clean. Staff are amazing. Food was really good. Breakfast was great 👍.
Cannot fault anything at this hotel. Only downside was people putting towels on sun beds early and not using them. All in all really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream777660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Melia Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Dear Daydream,

Warmest greetings from the entire team of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Thank you for your support in choosing our hotel as your second home during your recent holiday in Bali.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences online and we are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a memorable one. I have personally delivered your compliments to our team to appreciate their outstanding hard work and to encourage them in continuously providing the excellent services.

However, please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant situation especially regarding the long unoccupied day beds. Your concerns have been highlighted and communicated internally to the respective department to remind the guests as well as to implement the signage which we have displayed.

We look forward to hosting you again with much better experiences in your future stay with us.
Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance for your future booking and stay.

Best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Confusion!!
If you think you are booking Melia Bali.. you are not.
I'm so disappointed that I didn't look further into detail after staying with Melia twice around the world before.
My mistake aside... although made by a number of other guests I found after chatting by the pool.

While the staff are wonderful, I'm at a loss as to what I spent $3000 on! (6 nights)
Although it is listed as 5*, I assure you it's a long way off.

All-inclusive doesn't mean all inclusive, despite it being in the name of the hotel... a menu is provided of juices, wine, Sinharaja beer and Arak cocktails. Any Non local drinks are charged for with a 30% discount but add 205 tax (eg. Jack Daniels ~ $22 AUD) as we had purchased PREMIUM All Inclusive, although they didn't even have available.

Minibar all-inclusive has 1 beer, and 2 chocolates plus 2 snack sized chips.
You are provided with 3 small bottles of water daily for teeth brushing and consuming.
Despite having the Premium all-inclusive package, they refused to add more than 3 bottles per day (3 guests) so had to call room service and order as a beverage each time.

Room service was actually all included in our package to our surprise, although the food was simply not good.

Fine dining doesn't mean fine dining... There are 3 restaurants on site. One all day buffet and one evening buffet and one evening "fine dining".
While they have everything to make a great dish it is just not executed well at all.

Breakfast was inedible unless you wait for the egg station, 20 mins for an uncooked egg with flies as a side as its done outside. One cook doing one pan at a time for and entire hotel meant waiting 30+ minutes for a single fried egg.

Food & Beverage was the biggest let down of the resort, we ended up using the place as a bed and venturing out each day.

The rooms are fine, very basic. Small things like not having bathmat or hand towels for the first couple of days and then we started getting them. Website states coffee machine but is a dirty old kettle and sachet coffee.

We tried the spa as we received a complimentary massage with our Premium package, although found it also comes with the standard package. It was nice but we preferred the spa on the street across the road, which is had the price, if we had paid at the hotel.

Kids Club was a highlight for my daughter. She had recently been at Kids Club in Melia Koh Samui and rated this one higher. I think it had a lot to do with that it was one on one, there were barely any children in this hotel. The team members are wonderful and friendly. They did dress ups, dancing, learned Indonesian and many arts and crafts.

The pool and garden areas are nice, probably the best part of the place. They did a nice setup for the evening buffet and have some good activities areas.
We did enjoy the fire dance show and music however could have done without hearing the Karaoke super loud late into the night when trying to sleep.

Overall the hotel is dated and not very clean, I can see that it once may have been the 5* offering it claims it is.

The staff are friendly and are attentive. They are the highlight of the resort.

I would not return at all but if I was to, I certainly wouldn't recommend the Premium all-inclusive as there was 0 benefit. Definitely not value for money here, Nusa Dua prices for a run-down establishment.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Melia Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear Mrs. Ebbsie,

Warmest greetings from SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Thank you for your support in choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent holiday in Bali.
We highly appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences online. First and foremost, on behalf of the management and the team, please allow me to extend sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences that happened during your stay with us.

Mrs. Ebbsie, every feedback is counted and we highly appreciate your constructive feedback therefore we can identify the rooms to be improved. I have personally addressed your concerns to the respective departments for further internal evaluation and immediate improvement.
However, we would like to thank you for your appreciation towards our beautiful garden and pool, as well as the services from our team which have met your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to host and serve you again with much better experiences in the future.
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to anticipate your future visit.

Thank you and best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

The stay was good. Enjoyed the room, comfortable and ambiance.

However, the hotel in general looked slightly dated. The pool had yellowing stains. It was always low tide at the hotel (don’t know why).

The all-inclusive was really good. But as a vegetarian I would have appreciated if more items could have been included into the menu as by the 3rd day I was repeating my orders and was getting abit tired with the menu.

Overall, good stay. But maybe some maintenance and upgrading works needs to be carried out.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindushadoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Melia Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Odyssey,

Warmest greetings from SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Thank you for your trust and support in choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent holiday in Bali.
We appreciate your kind review and it is our pleasure to learn that you rested comfortably in our spacious room, enjoyed the ambiance and the privileges of the All Inclusive packages.
However, we value your constructive feedback especially regarding the vegetarian options as well as the general maintenance of the hotel. Your concerns have been addressed to the respective departments for further attention and immediate actions.

We hope to host and serve you again with much better experiences in your future stay with us.
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to anticipate your future visit.

Best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Very nice resort style hotel at beautiful Nusa Dua beach. Beautiful rooms, great swimmingpool, multiple good restaurants, all-inclusive offers if you want, very friendly staff, great breakfast and nice area of Nusa Dua. Lots of activities in evening or in the surrounding area. Worth a visit

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank franss646
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Melia Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Frans,

Warmest greetings from then entire team of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Thank you for your kind trust and support in choosing our hotel as your second home during your recent holiday in Bali. We are delighted to learn that you had pleasant experiences and had a relaxing stay with us! Appreciated our beautiful resort with the direct beach access at Nusa Dua area, enjoyed the privileges of the All Inclusive package, rested comfortably in our spacious and beautiful room, relaxed at the pool and socially engaged with our beloved team.
Your appreciation and compliment are delivered to our team to encourage them providing the excellent services.
We can't wait to see and host you again for another memorable stay in your future holiday in Bali!

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance for your future booking and stay.
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once again for your recommendation of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We have lost track of the number of times we have stayed at the Sol Beach hotel over the past 20 years and here are some of the reasons.
The hotel is an older style but small and friendly and clean and the staff are all awesome and treat you like royalty!
The all inclusive gives you the freedom to eat and drink without the signing of dockets.
There are 3 Restaurants to choose from and I think that the food and drink selection and quality during our visit this month was the best ever!
There is entertainment at night with shows in the beach areas.
Laundry is included in the all inclusive so that you can return home with a minimum of washing.
There are shops in the hotel for souvenirs and clothes
The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms large and there is a good size balcony.
The icing on the cake for us is the Swim up Pool Bar where you can meet guests from all over the world.
We will be back!

Room tip: Keep the sun cream on your body as it doesn’t take long to burn and drink lots of water!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbY814MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cluster GEX, Guest Services / Front Office at Sol by Melia Benoa Bali - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Dear John,

Warmest greetings from the entire team of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support to always stay at our hotel every holiday you spend in Bali, and we do appreciate your kind review which really means a lot to us!
It is our pleasure to learn that you had an awesome stay with us and enjoyed the privileges of the All Inclusive; food and beverages, laundry, daily entertainment and resort activities. We are pleased to know that you could rest comfortably in our spacious and clean room, relaxed at the pool bar while socially engaged with other guests from different nationalities.
We can't wait to see and host you again for another relaxing stay in your future holiday with us!
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance for your future booking and stay.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once again for your recommendation of SOL by Melia Benoa Bali All Inclusive!

Best regards,

Ratna Dewi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews