We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 168
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 464
USD 114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 606
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,057
664
199
59
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
664
199
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue packageel patiopool barall inclusive packageitalian restaurantbuffet lunchromantic meal on the beachnusa duaour honeymoonhour restaurantfree mini barper person per dayall inclusive hotelmonkey forestlaundry serviceevening entertainmentfree massage
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

please please anyone looking for a beautiful 5star hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE. Although the staff are very pleasant and our room was nice (but had no bath) this hotel is a con. we upgraded to the gold package, what a rip off!!! our free massage was so unprofessional, i have never taken my clothes off for a massage, whilst the therapists stand there and watch, and chat to each other whilst we have a supposedly, romantic couples massage. The food is awful, not 5 star selection at all. we left after 2 nights, The hotel needs a revamp.This is more a 3 star. Do not let the reviews and the hotel website fool you like it did us. I have backpacked around the world, stayed in hostels, stayed in a range of 1* to 5* hotels all over the world, and previously stayed in Bali before.No way is this 5 star. The food being the main problem.We left very disappointed

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank foxycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear foxycox,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

First of all, on behalf of the team, we would like to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectation.

In this occasion, I would like to inform you that all the benefits included in your package has clearly informed in the hotel information and we do apologize if you didn't feel the same experience as other guest who choose this package. Yet, we will take your feedback for our further improvement.

We hope your last experience with us will not mar you to visit any other Melia Hotels International worldwide.


Warmest regards from Bali.

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

What an amazing green, sunny, healthy place where to stay for a Holiday in Bali!
We used the Red Level service, a very exclusive, all-inclusive service!
Everything you need for a Resort Holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Siri17,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review on your stay at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa.

It is a pleasure to read that the service offered by our staff exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our well maintained ground as well as our All Inclusive package which is very good for the value of money.

We all do hope to welcome you back to your house on the beach in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gita.dasanto@solbhbenoa.com for any further information or assistance you may need.

Warmest regards from Bali.

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bali and the Sol Beach Hotel made this trip truly memorable. The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble and they all made us feel so welcome. The hotel itself feels peaceful and relaxing set in beautiful gardens and located right next to a beach. It has several restaurants which provide fresh and delicious food cooked to perfection! Whilst we were there it was our wedding anniversary and the hotel suprised us with a celebration cake in our room - such a nice touch. We also booked a three hour spa treatment in the hotel spa - what an experience and totally recommended!! We loved our stay in this hotel and can't speak highly enough of everyone who made our holiday so personal and special.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DavidAlison1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear DavidAlison1602,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you four review towards our property as well as for staying with us.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed every aspects of your stay whether it was the time you spend in our beautiful garden, our restaurant, spa and most of with the service delivered by our staff.

Thank you as well for recommending our property to the other reviewers here and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards from Bali,

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1914
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Sol Beach House was an amazing hotel which made the island of Bali even better. Myself and my partner, both fussy eaters managed to find something new to eat every day in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were being refurbished one by one whilst we visited and there was no disturbance at all from building works. We were unfortunate and got one of the rooms that hadn’t been updated but it was still clean and well looked after. Bali, the island was amazing and ridiculously cheap for what we done. I would strongly advise talking to locals on where to go and hiring a driver to take you around the island, a 10 hour trip of our choice cost us £38 incl. a generous tip. The rep for the hotel was pretty elusive and I think in 12 days we saw him once and he didn’t speak any English so that wasn’t great. If you’re looking for a great massage, the parlour opposite the hotel entrance was well worth a visit.

I would strongly advise visiting the Taro elephant sanctuary and the Ubud monkey forest! My one complaint about Bali was the turtle “sanctuary” near our hotel, it was far from a sanctuary and we didn’t feel comfortable there at all and left immediately.

Other than that, Bali was 5⭐️

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your stay at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa.

We are pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay, enjoyed the service, the room and we are glad to know that we are able to cater all your needs. The team was also very happy to learn that they were able to make your most important holiday an extraordinary one.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I shall be in contact with you in regards to your upcoming visit (gita.dasanto@solbhbenoa.com).

Kind regards,

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

we stayed here for a few days as we rarely stay in one hotel when we travel.

pros

1 the good thing about this hotel is that it's near the watersports activity areas. that's the reason why we booked it in the first place.
2 the staff were friendly and helpful especially the gentleman at the information desk.
3 great buffet breakfast. very good variety.
4 there's often a lovely surprise at the lobby.. performances like fire dance,balinese dance,etc.
5 easy transpo - the hotel has taxis
6 near restaurants,spas,convenience stores,etc. but still gives you that secluded feel
7 a beachfront hotel. the beach infront is super clean and there are umbrellas and cots and everything...

cons
1 no elevator. i felt sorry for the porter carrying our luggage even if it's only 2 floors
2 our key card would malfunction quite often
3 bathroom sinks have been remodeled and are now a bit too high than normal
4 no doorbell so you (or room/laundry service) will have to knock loudly

the interior is a lovely balinese theme. my only complaint would be that the hotel may need a few upgrades,like a doorbell maybe and new keycards? an elevator possibly? but overall,our stay had been great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nutniykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Director at Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear nutniykaye,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Bali Benoa All Inclusive Resort!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback on Trip Advisor, whilst your comments are most valuable to us and taken very seriously.

I am pleased to hear that our staff appeared friendly and you enjoyed the setting and landscape of our hotel as well as our buffet breakfast and daily entertainment. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback in order for us to improve our service and quality. I have shared it to the Management for our further action.

We all do hope to welcome you back to your house on the beach in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly (gita.dasanto@solbhbenoa.com).

Kindest regards from the island of Gods!

Brigita da Santo
Guest Experience Director
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews