We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travel63808501126

Lovely few days spent in Nusa Dua

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Remembering that this is a mid level resort we had a wonderful time. The staff are all very obliging and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and constantly being replenished. The room was very good and kept well serviced and clean during our 6 day stay. Commendations to Widani who looked after our room. They have a great day spa and I enjoyed a couple of massages and again very happy with Arsani and her service. There are 2 pools both have towels available and lots of day beds to relax in. We left feeling like we had had a wonderful break and been well cared for.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Travel6380851126,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor page recommending our hotel based on your experience .

We are pleased to read that you had a great stay and all hotel services were up to your liking.
We are also delighted and proud to receive your comments, specially all the team members whom names have been mentioned by you and We look forward to welcome you back here for another great stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$236
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$237
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
2.0 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$198
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$253
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Trip.com
    AU$88
0.6 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
    AU$88
2.7 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$240
0.5 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$28
  • Priceline
    AU$30
  • Agoda.com
    AU$28
0.3 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$174
  • Trip.com
    AU$226
1.9 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$233
  • Vio.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$265
2.6 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$74
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
    AU$86
1.5 km from Novotel Bali Benoa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (3,672)
Filter reviews
3,672 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,318
382
130
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,758
1,318
382
130
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach cabana garden wing uluwatu restaurant kids club accor member across the road deluxe room water sports beach front buffet breakfast kids pool relaxing holiday pools bali villa kuta mosquitoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,672 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went on a deal with two other couples, good friends.It is my first time to Bali.
The resort had arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, and we all arrived, within 50 minutes to check-in.
For convenience, one couple had booked the deal and paid for it after we paid them for our share.
When we all checked in having separate room accounts seemed to be difficult, mostly because the staff did not understand the arrangement, between the couples, although after some time at the counter and about 6 staff members being involved, it was or seemed easy, each couple would attach a credit card to each room, we all thought that this would fix the situation, but no, every time someone brought a drink or a coffee and went to sign for it even as each had deposited $100 to help cover expenses for the resort, the bill was questioned, because it was not the correct name on the account.
It was not easy for the staff. We could always see their concern, as they always had to go and see a manager for help.
Our deal was in a garden room, with all meals and 1 hour of free-flowing drinks for 2 days a 1-hour massage for a total of 4 hours.
It's a good deal.
The location is Benoa, which is on a separate peninsular, next to what seems the main water sports area.
Set in a fern and palm-filled area, a protected almost private beach, 2 pools, and sun lounges, the photos of the resort were not lying, what they show is what is there.
Our room was a good size, with a king-size bed, separate toilet and shower,shampoo and shower gel. and a small balcony overlooking the lush garden.
The TV was good size just not great reception all the time, very good air conditioning, blackout blinds so you can sleep in.
We all had breakfast each morning, lots to choose from, eggs prepared how you wanted them, pastries,fruit and Indonesian food as well.
For lunch or dinner, there are two menus, one for the deal and a non-deal menu, almost the same apart from the Grill section which was not in the deal menu.
The free-flowing drinks were always welcomed.
Filtered bottled water was supplied every day to your room, and there was a filtered water supply.
Taxis were cheap, traffic is Asian always bad, so be patient.
Ice creams and pastries by the pool were wonderful.
The general staff look after you in every area.
Lots of restaurants are just minutes away, with three courses each and a couple of cocktails for $A50.
Looking forward at going back

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pflynn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pflynn58

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience in TripAdvisor page.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Rest assured that we will being looking to bring the necessary improvement on the highlight point. Thank you for letting us know.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again and better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A week long stay and it was an incredibly relaxing and pleasurably time spend at Novotel Benoa.

We decided on this hotel after we carefully considered their location and privacy from surrounding areas. We also were able to secure some inclusions which added to the value in the stay. Having stayed at Novotel Nusa Dua previously we had high expectations.

We were warmly greeted at the airport and promptly taken to the hotel. Check in was a breeze and our kids were excited by the family room. For the time there this room was suitable and offered enough space. The room was made every day and thanks to the cleaning team for reorganising things from the mess we would make (including the mosquito repellent provided in our room).

The meals were excellent with plenty on offer for breakfast. Coco's made a wide selection of western and local dishes, all of which were very good. Of an evening a drink by the bar or by the beach side pool gave good reason for a night cap and to enjoy the last of the weather.

The kids club while smaller than Novotel Nusa Dua, provided enough and was made special by the team who looked after the kids.

The hotel massage from Inbalance was very good, and from the number we had, we were impressed by the professionalism and quality provided.

Overall, the property is quietly located in a less busy part of Bali and where you can expect many families and couples to consider. There are external eating options, supermarkets and laundry all within close walking distance. We felt very secure in this location and the private beach prevented any beach vendors from unwelcomed advances. Being within 10 minutes of the toll road made taxi rides to the airport, Zoo, water parks, and other parts of Bali reasonably easy to access. The grounds and property are meticulously kept.

The number of pools gave great choice for the kids, although the beachside infinity pool was a favourite.

There is a lot to appreciate about this property, and now nearly 30 years old, it embodies all there is to love about tropical architecture....it's very open, welcoming and takes advantage of the seaside location. The many staff/people there have been with the hotel for over a decade and this family environment really adds to the respect they have for their guests. They've done well to stick together post COVID and maintain their hotel.

A memorable time with memorable people, and well worth it.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HindleyHunter11,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa!

We glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and We very much appreciate for sharing your very detail wonderful comments regarding your stay at Novotel Bali Benoa.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure to share your lovely comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thank you for sharing your kind review, and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regard,
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

We were in this Hotel from 22.4 till 3.5. Our luggage got lost in Dubai on the flight to bali, so we stayed in this Hotel for the 2 weeks without any luggage. Now at the airport, when we board the plane back, Emirates informed us that the luggage was sent to the hotel on the 25.4... The people in Novotel let us stay in the hotel 1,5 weeks without telling us that our baggage arrived. We told them at the check in and several other times that we were waiting for the luggage ....how can that happen in a 5* Hotel. Never again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilithVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear LilithVH,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa!

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience that occurred namely with your luggage. We already investigate regarding this matter and take certain action.

We would like to assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and that we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services in the future. We understand that you may not want to stay with us again, but we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Once again, we apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future


Kind regards,
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

When checking in, we were aggressively sold an upgrade. We were offered a price that seemed reasonable, so we accepted. After checking out we got an email saying they had offered us the wrong price and that they billed our card an extra 5 million IDR. We would have never accepted the upgrade at that price. Either they lied from the start or they billed us for their mistake, one that we never would have accepted. Either way it’s dishonest. Take your money elsewhere or spend your time disputing their unauthorized charges. Your choice.

Room tip: don’t trust them.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Expatriated-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear Expatriated-traveler,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa!

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your experience during your recent visit with us.
It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention therefore giving us the opportunity to improve. The experience you have been through does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain in Novotel Bali Benoa.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment these incidents have caused you.
We have taken serious note of your comments and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Furthermore, i believe that my Front office Manager has contacted you personally regard of the refund of the fund.

Once again, I truly hope this unfortunate incident will not deter you from returning to us in the future.

Kind regardr,
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The room was for 2 persons and we booked for 4. My daughter slept in a coach that was very uncomfortable. We are supposed to sleep with my son ( 11 years old ) in our bed. We requested an extra bed and they want to charge us for that. UNBELIEVABLE!!! We went to the front desk to complain. They also leave 2 cups 2 glasses. Everything as we were only 2 persons. We travel a lot all over the world. Never happens this to us. We will never choose Novotel again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romina_terrafino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bilal Chamsine, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear romina_terrafino,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa!

Thank you for taking your time writing this review.

We would like to sincerely apologize due to the inconvenience happen during your stay.

Please be rest assured that this is not typical neither a standard of product and service we are providing to our customers. We do hope that we could serve you better in the near future.

All comments from our valued Guests especially yourself is treated as the valuable input for improving our quality of products and services dedicated to our guests in the future.

In regards of the room configuration, the room can be accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 kids within existing bedding.

Thank you again for sharing your feedbacks. I do hope there is a chance to welcome you back again and better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards.
Bilal Chamsine - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews