We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Bliss in Benoa"......Novotel Bali Benoa”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveller
21
Reviewed 21 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,479 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Excellent 2nd stay the first was 5 years ago which then was excellent quality and value for money. The service and overall product, especially the food, are still very good but the perceived value for money has decreased since last time and was discussed with the GM. Well worthwhile the trip. As a point of interest, we will make our future long haul flights from a European capital airport such as Charles de Gaulle or Sciphol to avoid the punitive taxes imposed for long haul here in the UK. Also if flying within Asia try Air Asia for cheap travel.

Room Tip: Choose a family suite - the extra gives you so much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewM529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Andrew,
thank you for your review on your 2nd stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you in person during your holiday.
Thank you for your positive comments on our buffets and we will do our best to keep the 'value for money' ratio excellent for our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our first trip to Bali and soooo pleased we found Novotel. The beachfront private villas were just perfect for our needs... a 5-step hop from room to beach, beautiful sunrises and good facilities at the hotel. All we needed and perfectly located on the "unbusy" side of the island. We met some awesome local restauranteurs, massage-givers and pamperers - the culture and warmth of this humble people is a must-do. We returned to Sydney totally exhaled and destressed and pleased to have embraced the yinyan of Bali - there are no perfect holidays, but this one certainly hit the spot and gave us insight into a beautifully unhurried people.

Room Tip: Try the beachfront villas with outside stone bath :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrysElJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear CrystalJacobs,
thank you for your heart warming review on your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you were having a great time in the hotel and the area and met some nice Balinese people.
Also good to read you enjoyed one of our Beach Cabanas and thank you for recommending this room type.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort for another 'de-stressing' holiday.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked this hotel thru wotif and got a special deal. Whilst we expected a garden view room on the other side, when we arrived we were placed in a room off the lobby right beside the entrance. Not good you might say. Wong... We loved it, so quiet and convenient and still very private. We have a beautiful bathroom with big tub in middle which my very tall partner actually got in, a king bed with lots of room and a balcony with a little garden, Rm 237 won't disappoint. Loved the little fish swimming between the walking stones at the entrace. The service of all hotel staff is excellent and so friendly, and the food is really good..although the bacon at breakfast a little fatty...but I still ate. We were only here for three days but wish we could stay longer...maybe next time. Thank you Novotel...you have made our first visit to Bali a pleasant experience...now off to Seminyak..

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The air was dark and black, muffled with the toxic scent of jasmine and lots of people around us – arriving in Bali, we did not know what to expect from the amazing island. We were promptly picked up by the courteous driver of Novotel Bali Benoa and transferred smoothly to our gorgeous and amazing vacation of 16 days at this incredible resort.

On arrival the scent of Jasmine and the overwhelming sense of a little Balinese village: overwhelmed our senses of relaxation. The lobby of the hotel felt like a big home, high pitched thatched roof ceilings, the soft sound of water, gentle soft golden hue lighting and a very quick , fast and very much friendly and sufficient check in. Our luggage was delivered promptly to our tropical Terrace room. We have found home.

We just could not stay in the room at 9 pm in the evening and decided to venture out and explore the resort in the evening. This resort is divided by a very small little road – that is managed by a security guard 24 hours for the safe crossing of this little street. You have the beach wing and the garden wing. The garden wing section: house, two swimming pools with lush and very comfortable brand new loungers. The first pool act as a lap pool with the extra value of a little peace and quiet , surrounded by palm trees , an array of Balinese artefact of stone and two high perched shaded cabanas- perfect of you are into shade and plush lazy-reading around the pool . the next section you will found a bit of an art pool area, a pool bar that is conveniently located at the back of the pool is perfect to quench your thirst and just relax all along the rounded edges of this pool – you are immediately taken aback by the sheer calmness of these two areas as it mainly for adults and I would say older kids – known as the quite area… fabulous , bright yellow thick woollen towels ( as many as you want ) on the gorgeous orange coloured lounges … what more do you want – relax , you are in Bali. This section, the garden section is well away from the road and you will not hear one car driving past –Don’t be put off by this area as it has the afternoon sun more and makes it perfect for those moments of peace and bliss.

The Beach Wing has the main rooms and villas. We booked the tropical villa (the room with the bath well visible in all marketing of the hotel). Fabulous, nestled in a little garden with its own shower and private area. Spacious, huge bath, shower, separate toilet, dressing closet and minibar. We loved it here as the king size bed was really really comfortable and the house keeping were there twice a day in fact more as we loved drinking coffee every morning on our patio just listening to the sounds of the birds and watching the sky become more clearer and blue by the minute. The beach wing also has the main dining area (buffet breakfast and buffet dinner- themed every night) , a fabulous lounge area with free WI-FI and a gorgeous bar . A little secret to know is that there is a four man Bali band that performs there every evening for an hour – lovely music, voices and a talented banjo player! Really this is a great area as it also overlooks the event stage for performances, and creative sessions during the day time. From there you are taken to a paradise area with a big and deep swimming pool! The perfect play area for kids and families! This is a family hotel and it was lovely to see and hear the kids playing and families having fun with boogie boards , little boys learning to dive and young girls in their new bikini’s , handpicked by the proud mommy’s. There are ample loungers there for you to choose from and enough space to make everyone happy for sun, shade and a good bit of sunbathing. Nevertheless, should you be hungry the Cocos restaurant caters to everyone’s taste – we had some gorgeous hot stone pizza, an array of Satays, lots of local, Bintang beer and two islands chardonnay there. This outdoor restaurant overlooks the ocean and has a lovely breeze during the hot and steamy lunch time and it is gorgeous in the evening when you have candlelight dinner.

Food: We were blown over with Uluwatu‘s breakfast buffet! It is absolutely gorgeous with freshly prepared food. We loved the array of fresh seasonal available fruits, juices and I only discovered on the last week the gorgeous health juices that featured celery , apple, mint, orange and another one was beets with carrot and honey … delicious. Words of warning don’t eat too much fruit there are lots of other different foods to try out. My husband, Tony who loves bacon and waffles was in seventh heaven as the waffles was rich , fresh and the smoky bacon with syrup kept him going back for more every day. I was very impressed that I could have miso soup, vegetable egg omelettes, lots of fresh cold cuts and an array of cheeses – Don’t forget that the fresh pastries are baked fresh every day – I loved the crispy buttery croissants with the gorgeous homemade jams and chocolate spreads. To die for! We were seated every day in the area of our choice overlooking the swimming pool area and the beach peeking through. A gorgeous and friendly smile greeted us every day and coffee is served in abundance while you gorge on the fabulous, delicious breakfast…. Just perfect for a lazy daze day of relaxing.
The room service food is just as good and great array of sandwiches with fries as well pizzas are available and guaranteed a 15 minute delivery – prompt and great. We loved it and it is the same price as in the Cocos restaurant. Coming back to Cocos restaurant, we loved have lunch there every day as it gave us the break from the beach or the pool. My husband had a lot of hamburgers and fresh salad, while I ate pizza, I just love thin crispy pizza with enough topping on it to take you back to Italy .In the evening treat yourself, if you want an intimate dinner with some of the local Balinese dishes available- we indulged on satays, hot rock beef, hot rock mahi mahi and lots of wine – all for a mere 60 US. Uluwatu buffet restaurant is a feast for the eye for dinner and there is every evening a themed dinner. My favourite was the seafood evening that featured everything: from fresh prawns, langoustines, lobster, fresh fish cooked any style and loads and loads of seafood speciality dishes all served with an array of salads, vegetables and rice and noodles. Vegetarians are well catered for in any of the restaurants and may I add ,I ate some vegetarian dishes and was full of flavour and bursting with colour and texture. Good luck – you will be weighing a few pounds heavier after a week at Novotel Bali.

Activities: Children are well catered for at this resort. There is a free kids club that takes care of the little ones while mum and dad relax at the pool or having some quality time together. We were stunned to see how the staff makes friends with all the kids and regular competitions were held ranging from drawings to games and just fooling around with them. We were humbled to see how many kids came and said good bye to the staff with a hug and a kiss, it was quite touching. Not just are kids well catered for but we the adults could indulge in the art of massage, egg paintings, Balinese dancing and for the men the obligatory beach ball games were available for the men to flex their muscles and make their girls proud…many days we laughed at how serious and competitive these ball games were with men hurling into teams and end it with rounds of the famous Bintang beer.

This resort has been here in Benoa for over 15 years and has been taken care of, the past 9 months by Alex Poindl, the manager. What a great man to meet on the Tuesday evening for free cocktails where you could chat away, ask questions and even just get to know the culture and history of this amazing resort. Alex has the past 8 months paid special interest in the cosmetics of this resort. His aim is to bring Bali into your heart and soul. Saying that he has ensured that you are taken away to a tropical feast of gardens, filled with many many Balinese stonework, gorgeous flowing flowers in pots and scents of jasmine and floral notes throughout the resort. As a manager his aim is to please you and bring you closer to home. That we definitely experienced as the staff of this resort really and truly do their utmost best to accommodate you in anyway. We were pleased and happy to be treated like VIP just like any other guest in this amazing resort. Service is not intrusive and not in your face of non-stop offerings but merely there to ensure that every need is catered for .Your name is always remembered and that smile and hospitality of the Indonesian culture is outstanding. From the bell boys, the front desk staff to the dear security gentleman that always has a smile and a:’hello Sir, how are you today? ‘

Excursions: Novotel Bali Benoa is a short free bus ride away to the collection mall where you can indulge in a bit of shopping ( the best place to buy sarongs and local gifts) and some lunch or dinner – a mere 15 minute ride collected in front of the resort and dropped off again at the resort. Airport transfers are arranged at a minimum fee and if you want to do a bit of sightseeing’s – I would recommend the service of the hotels drivers- we went on several excursions and had the pleasure to have two local guys who knew the culture, history and ‘where to go and be seen ‘, places. We spent several days just driving and stopping along the road to learn new cultures – all with a friendly and safe manner of transport (you are insured by the hotel in the event of an accident if you use the hotel’s drivers) We loved our drivers – nothing was too much for them and they waited patiently while we discovered sacred temples, ate our for lunches, discovered naughty monkeys and listening to the chanting of men calling up the spirits. I am sure the calling of spirits did something for us, as we were upgraded complimentary to the pool villa of the resort…

Our holiday started all over again. Overwhelmed with our own pool, cabana , outdoor bathroom and a huge outdoor lounge with an outdoor music system. We loved Villa 803. We were blessed in ceremony before entering the villa where the sound of water filled our senses and the array of tropical flowers stimulated our taste buds for some private dinners in the villa – created by the chef for those who want to have those special moments of intimacy with an array of courses, fine wine and ice cold champagne.
We fell in love with Novotel Bali Benoa, it was our first choice and will be our first choice again when we return in 2014 for another 3 week vacation .Enjoy the lovely hospitality of this amazing gem of a Balinese village … we did and we miss it so much.
Thank you to all the staff, Alex, the manager, our driver , our housekeeping staff of the villa – you guys are the new exceptional breed in the deliverance of customer service!

Room Tip: book airport transfers from the hotel .tropical terrace rooms are devine and the pool villas are eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Vernon,
WOW - thank you so much for taking the time to share such a detailed review. I am happy we could make your holiday special and memorable and you got your well deserved relaxation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Best regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
5.0 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
682 reviews
7.0 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.9 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,810 reviews
4.0 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Nusa Dua Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing