We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed rooms and an excellent pool - great value on a package deal”
Review of Sakala Beach Club

Sakala Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Price range: AU$30 - AU$113
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open lunch and dinner, this expansive beachfront establishment comprises a refined indoor dining room with dramatic decor plus the open-air sky deck. Both confer palm fringed Indian Ocean views and accept reservations from hotel guests as well as outside diners. Reserve a private Kul Kul room for intimate gatherings among friends overlooking the Indian Ocean, or takeover the VIP lounge to party into the tropical night.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This resort at the top end of Benoa has lovely large pool across the road from the beach, as well as a pool and restaurant on the beach side. I did not mind that our rooms were at the very back of a large block, as the rooms are very nice and well appointed. I do mind that l paid well in advance for 2 basic rooms through an agent, while others l met on a luxury deal paid less for rooms with pool access and free airport transfers & free meals & free spa vouchers. l could not even get 2 interconnecting rooms & had to argue to even get my kids rooms on the same floor! The staff are pleasant and trying hard, however it is disappointing that management offers such disparate deals to its clients.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jovan356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SakalaResort, Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Jovan356,

First of all, on behalf our team at The Sakala Resort Bali we would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your stay destination.

We would like to thank you for bringing the service issue to my attention for which we deeply apology, allow us together with our department concern to look at these areas for further improvement. We are sure you will be immersed in our bespoke service for your next visit and return home with fulfilling memories and an indelible experience

Once again, our appreciation for sharing your constructive feedback and please do give us another chance to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Dining on the terrace at Sakala is a wonderful experience.
The staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable on all matters regarding the menu.
You can even do a cooking class.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank E5319UMnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANTRASAKALA, Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor during your visit to our Sakala Beach Club.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
I Wayan Muka
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I'm uniquely qualified to judge a good cocktail, as I have owned a small bar in Perth, and the bartender(s) here know how to make a good quality cocktail. Interesting recipes and some homemade ingredients. Awesome Bali service from the attentive staff and ... What a view! THE BEST!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Sharlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANTRASAKALA, Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Sharlene M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Sakala Beach Club.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
I Wayan Muka
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Loved it here. Very luxurious. Fantastic food. Great service, accommodating staff. Had a drink on the beach every night.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank brankob550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANTRASAKALA, Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Branko B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor during your visit to our Sakala Beach Club.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
I Wayan Muka
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I ordered ribs and received the worst cut with a lot of fat.

The dessert of salted caramel cheesecake failed to impressed but the seafood trio starter was acceptable.

We ordered a bottle of wine which was atrocious for the price.

The pool was acceptable and I could get a few laps as a consequence of few other swimmers.

A pity that there renovations which electric drills going over lunch and a group function within the restaurant area that overwhelmed the atmosphere with very loud music the night before.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Susanhilary1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANTRASAKALA, Manager at Sakala Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Susanhilary1313,

Thank you for your comment which was posted on Trip Advisor.

It is regrettably to read your feedback in regards to the dining experience at our Sakala Bali restaurant. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority but we could not deliver it well that time. We have taken notes of the points highlighted and will certainly share them with our Director of Food & Beverage as well as the team in an effort to maintain our product. Rest assured all comments on Tripadvisor page are as genuine as yours, our main effort is to increase the number of positives and decrease the negatives through service and quality of food delivered.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant for a dining experience that you will enjoy.

Best Regards,
I Wayan Muka
Executive Assistant Manager – Food & Beverage
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakala Beach Club also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sakala Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.