We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
174
320
173
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
320
173
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg station swimming pool bali benoa the holiday inn junior suite nice pool decent size convenience store across the road benoa area water sports toll road third floor welcome drink family room nusa dua beach free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The food was embarrassingly disappointing and yet we order dinner soto and fried rice which is a basic Indonesian food. Even using instant ingredients would have given a better taste.
The breakfast buffet are at most mediocre. Everything is tasteless and at the egg station, i requested half-boiled egg (telur setengah matang) and i was given sunny-side up with runny yolk.
The mattress are old and provide no support at all.
The toilet does not even have amenities like comb or shower cap.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ImpRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear ImpRach,

Warmest Greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Bali Benoa. We were very sorry to read that your experience was not as your expected, We will take action to prevent such a mistake from happening again.
We are continuously striving to provide better service to our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Bali is wonderful.
This is my first time this year ,visit Bali for vacation and family business. Did not expect too much about this hotel for the first time, just like any other hotel in Accor Group, clean room , good ambiance, great breakfast.
But something different about this little hotel, at breakfast we are accompanied by mr Ferdinand, asked about the breakfast and the room , very polite.
one great thing about this hotel for vegetarian , they can serve vegan breakfast for free.
I am not a vegan but i want to try the dish , and it turns out nice taste for samosa and parata bread.
and when i complained about the lamp and the eco washer that is not working, the staff is show a quick response to fix it.
Overall , for this little hotel worthed for the money , even beyond over my expectation about budget hotel.
and for a member Accor plus, i have an automatically upgrade to room with a balcony.
Thanx a lot for mr Ferdinand and team work . Great job and superb Team

We will be back for more !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dante888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear dante888888,

Warmest greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated, Pak Ferdinand and all the staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and stay experiences. We are continuously striving to provide better service to our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

When compared to the other expensive hotels in its vicinity, Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, is a clear winner which is quite apparent in its occupancy rate. Basically, you get the appropriate quality for the price you pay.
Clean and well maintained rooms, good pools, wi-fi can be patchy at times, good variety at breakfast, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avid1_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Avid1_Traveller,

Warmest Greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

We would first like to thank you for choosing our hotel, ibis Styles Bali Benoa, to stay during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your nice experience with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
We are continuously striving to provide better service to our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had stayed in the Junior Suite room in the hotel. But apparently none of the Junior Suite rooms are Pool Facing. On our arrival, the Wifi of the resort was not working, but the Technician came and fixed it within 15 mins.

The room was big, but some parts of the paint was damaged. Also the huge mirror in the room had lots of stains.
Considering the top room category, the room needed some renovations.

But the staff was really nice and helpful. Also the beach is 3 mins walking distance across the hotel.
The chef prepared Pure Jain food for us on special request. Also the pool area is very neat and clean.

There is shuttle service to Bali Collection and Hardys Mall available from the hotel.

I would give the following Ratings for the categories:

Staff : 4.5/5
Room : 3/5
Price : 4/5.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SahilShah1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear SahilShah1989,

Warmest greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have noted your comments about our WiFi and Room maintenance/renovation, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Clean & simple rooms. Pool isn't big, but enough to waddle around & tan by the pool side. No floats allowed in the pool which was a bummer. Gym was incredulously small but usable.

Food was absolutely not appetising. Think of events catering type food but worse. Breakfast coupon said "special breakfast entitlement" but everyone had the same stuff to eat? Gimmicky... LOL. On the 2nd day I didn't bother to get breakfast because I really didn't like the food at all.

Travelled in a group but staff at front desk would grant some of us extra keys but others (who tried multiple times & only had 1 key) were denied with the reason "hotel fully booked", so that double standards was a little unpleasant.

Having said all of this, the stay was not awful, as we saved a lot of money by staying here instead of at Conrad (just across the road) where we were attending a wedding. Just.. Don't expect too much, is all. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yinkyankyunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Yinkyankyunk,

Warmest greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have noted your comments about our breakfast, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews