We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
174
321
174
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
321
174
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg station swimming pool bali benoa the holiday inn junior suite nice pool decent size convenience store across the road benoa area water sports toll road third floor welcome drink family room nusa dua beach free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Pros:
- Cost, Location, Pool, Bar
- Veg Curry with Rice and Veg Pizza

Cons:
- Lack of vegetarian options in breakfast spread
- Grey towels
- Minor cleanliness issues
- Amount of chlorine in pool

Overall: We enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhavzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear bhavzi,

Warmest greetings from ibis Styles Bali Benoa..

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have noted your comments about Vegetarian Options on Breakfast, Towels and Amount of Chlorine in Pool, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Ibis Styles Bali Benoa is located on the entrance to Benoa area and is still close to the Nusa Dua complex. We wanted to roam around Benoa, Nusa Dua and Jimbaran area. Therefore we chose this hotel because of the location. In Bali, choosing the right location is important to avoid us from the traffic jam.

We asked for a family room, which can accommodate up to 5 pax in a room (3 children and parents). Room is spacious, but needs to organized with the bath timing as there is only one bathroom. If you have a teenager, you better opt for a connecting room.

Room and bathroom looks tired, needs a better maintenance or touch up.

Swimming pool is big, one of the good facilities that we love.

Breakfast is very standard. They provided fruits, salads, omelette, bread and Asian breakfast.

Hotel access and location is very good, within walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. Overall it good value for a family.

Room Tip: Ask room that facing the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adenoerwenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear adenoerwenda,

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and sharing your experience.

Our hotel is indeed strategically located in the heart of Benoa where is surrounded by some souvenirs shops, culinary spots and the beach is only few steps away from our lobby. :)

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed spending time at the pool and had a pleasant stay in the family suite.
I take your comment into a serious consideration to put additional information (1 bathroom in suite) in our hotel's directory in order the guests could choose what is best for them.

I am very pleased to inform you as well that we have a new Chef on board since mid-July and we are in the process of elevating the quality of our food and beverage provided.

I hope one day you could come back again and experience another great stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing....

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed for 3 days at Ibis, Young Chirpy staff was quite accommodating, decent place, average room size, clean, amenities in room were limited and on request. Dining was of local taste. could have been more continental.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Rashmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear rashmijagger16,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am glad to know you found the hotel is very accommodating, clean and decent.

I have taken into consideration of your comment on the food taste to be reviewed by our newly n board Chef.

Thank you again for sharing.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Our experience wasent that great, we got our room and the room was blistering cold, we didint think more of it, changed the ac meter to the 28 celcius, and went dont to the pool, Pool was overcrowded, no free sunbed nor seating area that was free, so we could swim, but no where to stay.
Came back to the room and it was still really cold, so we told the reception that there is something wrong with our ac in our room, and they send a technican and he just changed the dial to higher temp, ( like we were stupid or something )....
Day after it was still cold, and my gf got AC sickness, told the reception again about the ac, and this time they send a technican and he wanted to change the dial, and i told him that we already done that and it still doesent work, and after 6 hours and they used a temp gun to see what temp the ac was spewing out (it was below 14 celcious) we went down to the pool.
When we were going back to the room reception told us it was fixed, and we went to the room, and it seemed warmer, we were happy.
Day after it just became hotter and hotter in the room, and we finally understood what they did, they turned off the AC totally, so no cold air came out at all. I went down to the reception and told them that they should stop lying and they said that they have another room for us ready, so we had to pack all our things and move to another room, while they could have done it already the first day and not let customers stay in broken rooms.
We ate at the inhouse resturant and its really really bad, and they mess up the orders and everything, not recommended at all to stay in the hotel nor visit the resturant.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear David Y,

Thank you for your review.

Please drop us an email at pa@ibisstylesbalibenoa.com for us to investigate further of your comments.

Awaiting for your feedback, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here for 1 week in June and it was great.
We were offered a free room upgrade which is always nice, the room was clean and spacious with a good balcony. There were some ants in the room which isn't a big deal, as soon as we told reception they sent someone to deal with it right away which helped.
The food and staff were also really good, especially Ferdinand who always took the time to chat with us and recommended a bunch of stuff for us to do.
If you are looking at renting a scooter, there is a place towards the back of the hotel which is a good price and reception staff will help with that.

Great hotel at a cheap price for the area, definitely recommend staying.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_ISBB, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Shelby Y,

It is a pleasure to read your review.

It is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our room is indeed spacious and clean. The team are ready at all times to ensure all your needs are fulfilled.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and looking forward to welcome you back to ibis Styles Bali Benoa.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews