We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
478
54
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
54
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool our honeymoon outdoor shower deluxe villa nusa dua complimentary afternoon tea day bed main pool special thanks overlooking the beach romantic dinner on the beach every staff member the general manager visiting bali the hotel offers amazing hotel welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great Villas complex, the villa was impecable, the staff super friendly very nice food.

Would repeat my visit to Bali in the Royal Santrian 1000 times again!!!

Had a personal diver at my disposal at any time with the best service

Very fair prices for a 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your great details on overall experienced from impeccable villa, great driver, great food and friendly staff. We have shared your great comments to all team .
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back home to The Royal Santrian in very near future.
Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went there for honeymoon Its a very very lovely place , specially the privet pool at the vila and the service by the beach and pool is awesome they bring you fresh fruit and cakes by the beach complimentary.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank asalkami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for spending your Honeymoon with us and taking time to share your great details comment on great venue, excellent pool and great amenities. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back home to The Royal Santrian in very near future. Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overall a lovely place to live, but the internal communication could be better.
We had a romantic dinner on the beach, it was nice set up nice service, but the food was not the best, a little too many recipes in the dishes, and a little too much soy sauce on all the dishes and hold on the garlic on the dishes .. Suggestions make small dishes and make what the kitchen is best to make. All in all a really nice service and nice staff, but with small adjustments it could be outstandning ..

Room Tip: take care of the view to the see, there can be som noice from the beaches - so "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TMAbyBJØRNER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking a time to share your lovely overall experience and also really appreciated your valuable feedback related for better communication and better food arrangement. We have shared both positive and things to improve to all of our team for immediate follow up . We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back home to The Royal Santrian in very near future .
Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Bali Island for honeymoon at The Royal Santrian is so wise and successful. There is special welcome ceremony upon check in, welcome drink is good, every villas has a private Butler, carefully introduce hotel facilities and room details, even my english is poor, will slowly explain.
The hotel knows we are honeymooner and they decorated our room and presented the honeymoon cake for intimate again praise. The villa and pool are very good and online picture of zero different.
The Holiday Consultant Khisbi always greet us to make sure our stay is enjoyable. The breakfast in the hotel is single and the variety very rich. If the English menu is not clear enough, ask the waiter for the pictures menu. Afternoon tea is very good. It can be enjoy it in the room and the sea side.
Watching the waves and listening to the sound of the sea will slowly washed time. If you have to say the shortcomings, that is the beach is not so very good. The sand is not delicate but this should be two kind of Beach in Bali Island. If you come to Bali island next time, you will definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liu-Hsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, pleased to hear that you had great experience and taking time to share your great details comments on arrival experienced, great amenities, great food, private Butler system, especially Khisbi and excellent service. We have shared details great comment to all of our team for their motivation and appreciation. We take pride in the service we provide and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of our guest everyday. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back home to The Royal Santrian. Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed here 8-nights and had a wonderful stay. Despite our late pickup and that our room wasn't ready to check-in time, we were looked after very well. The villa is spacious with a large comfortable bed and powerful AC. Spacious dressing area and bathroom with an indoor & outdoor shower. Nice sized plunge pool with some sun loungers and outside sala/bale. Breakfast was nicely done and food very good - some issues with ordering that was lost in translation. Other meals we had there were very good. The Ocean Terrace is a nice place to sit and relax whilst watching the activities on the beach. The main hotel pool was also a good place to relax with great attentive service. The are lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel offers complimentary transport with Nusa Dua area. The managers including Ricky and Suardi were pleasant and helpful. The hotel grounds are well-kept and beautiful and is popular with weddings most weekends which can be disruptive to the guests but the hotel offered free cocktails one evening when there was noisy dancing. The beach is the only slight disappointment - although well kept on the beach the area is shallow to swim due to the tide, noisy and smelly due to the water sports activities on either side of the resort and there is at times quite a lot of plastic in the water but this isn't the hotel's fault. Rooms are pricey but well worth it.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank escholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us, pleased to hear that you ended up having Wonderful stay despite in very challenging situation at the beginning and taking time to share your great details comments on overall experienced, from spacious villa, private pool, Ocean terrace, facilities, staff care and great food. We have shared your great comments to Suardi and all team . We have also shared your valuable feedback on the beach situation to Government team for our future improvement. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back home to The Royal Santrian in very near future. Warm regards, Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews