We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JJAAs
London, United Kingdom

Holidays in Bali

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
When we went to see the hotel we were shown the best rooms with best views, however when we paid we were allocated in absolutely different room which we didn't like and eventually decided to pay some extra to get better room. That was a bit disappointing.
Overall good hotel, pool and restaurant stuff are super friendly and great. Delicious food. We were having breakfast and were coming for lunch and dinner as well.
Room was clean, the water pressure all good, air con worked well, safe parking in place, great kids room full of toys. Our toddler enjoyed it as well as the pool.
Would recommend!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$238
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$236
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
0.6 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$168
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
2.0 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
0.4 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$367
1.5 km from Tijili Hotel Benoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
209
115
40
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
115
40
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front infinity pool sea view private beach beautiful sunrise beachside restaurant enjoyed our stay budget hotel reception staff nusa dua nice beach bamboo warung suki bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Hotel bersih. Nyaman, pegawainya ramah, kolam renangnya ada 2, new years eve hotel good quality, best recommended hotel at nusa dua, cheap price high qualitu, recommend to all of you to come here and stay

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Changiexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijili Hotels, Marketing at Tijili Hotel Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024
Google Translation

Dear Mr/Mrs,


Terima kasih banyak atas ulasan positif Anda mengenai hotel kami di Nusa Dua! Kami sangat senang mendengar bahwa Bapak/Ibu menemukan hotel kami bersih, nyaman, dan staf kami ramah. Kami juga senang Bapak/Ibu menikmati dua kolam renang kami dan memiliki pengalaman yang baik selama perayaan Tahun Baru.

Apresiasi kami yang mendalam untuk rekomendasi Bapak/Ibu sebagai hotel yang direkomendasikan di Nusa Dua dengan kualitas yang baik, harga terjangkau, dan pelayanan yang memuaskan. Kami selalu berkomitmen untuk memberikan pengalaman menginap yang positif dan terbaik untuk para tamu kami.

Jika ada keinginan atau preferensi khusus yang ingin Bapak/Ibu sampaikan untuk kunjungan berikutnya, harap beri tahu kami. Kami berharap dapat menyambut Bapak/Ibu kembali di masa depan. Terima kasih telah memilih hotel kami dan merekomendasikannya kepada orang lain!


Warm Regards,

Melati Puspita
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Nice hotell.. Good Ambience.. so clean. Food is nice.. I spend my holiday with my fam.. all of them satisfied..room is so comfortable. I highly recomend this hotel. Book it first .. Bli Krisna is really humble

Room tip: Good hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest22664659076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijili Hotels, Marketing at Tijili Hotel Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your one night at Tijili and that the ambiance, cleanliness, and food met your expectations. It's heartening to know that your family had a satisfying holiday and found the rooms comfortable.

We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we're delighted that Bli Krisna's humility made a positive impression. Providing excellent service is our top priority, and we're glad that it contributed to your enjoyable stay.

If you have any specific preferences or requests for your future visits, please feel free to let us know. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you and your family again in the future. Thank you for choosing Tijili Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warms Regars,

Melati Puspita
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Counter staff first day wasn’t friendly, so-so vibe during check in

Wasn’t clear about the 2 different places for breakfast. Should have been clear of 2 restaurant’s existence for breakfast. Went to warung bamboo (very far walking distance near the beach) was told I was wrong based on my voucher. Went to Kakatua but super disappointed, like a cheap buffet spread, cold dishes, some were almost empty, not hot not any live station, limited food variety. It was so disappointing we decided to skip as a whole and go out for breakfast instead. Again the staff wasn’t friendly at all.

Pool were murky compared to their neighbour’s hotel pool. But heck we still went for it. So far nth bad happened. But only went once.

Amenities basic, no bathrobe, no iron, hair dryer provided, no in-room slippers, but outdoor slippers provided. Safety lock provided. Toilet super super small. Me and my 3 year old kid barely had space to shower together. Mini fridge working fine, tv with quite variety of channels. Balcony is super huge with place to hang clothes however outdoor is swarm with mosquitoes but it is not allowed to burn the mosquitoes burner to prevent mosquitoes. So we avoid hanging out at the balcony. Only out to hang clothes and quickly keep the sliding door closed at all time. Sliding door is flimsy, it’s not attached to the floor so it’s actually quite dangerous and seems like it can fall anytime. To the point the door can slightly pushed out of range. The lock not smooth. Even when closed there’s still gaps so insect can still fly in. Aircon works well. Electric kettle works.

The bed is the only thing that impressed me. Very nice and soft.
In room attached sofa which I find not necessary cuz it’s below the tv. I rather have the space for my luggages.

It’s high season so full of domestic local tourist.

Would I come again? No and never.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SGD1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijili Hotels, Marketing at Tijili Hotel Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,


I want to express my sincere apologies for the numerous issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. It's disheartening to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and I truly appreciate your detailed feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

The issues you mentioned, from the lack of information about breakfast locations, the disappointment with the food quality and variety, the condition of the pool, and the concerns about room amenities and safety, are all taken seriously. I assure you that these matters will be thoroughly investigated and addressed by our management and staff.

We understand the importance of a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests, and your experience does not reflect the level of service and quality we aim to provide. I am genuinely sorry for the inconveniences you faced, and I want to assure you that we are committed to taking corrective measures.

Your feedback will be shared with our teams to enhance our training programs and improve our overall guest experience. While we understand your decision not to return, we would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. If there's anything specific you would like us to address or if you have additional comments, please feel free to reach out directly to our management team.

Once again, I apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay, and we thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.


Warm Regards,

Melati Puspita
Room Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023 via mobile

We are currently staying here, and I am writing to say I am extremely disappointed and unhappy with my experience this evening. I arrived back and my children’s room was not accessible. (Better on door flat) While my husband went to the lobby to sort out I was having a shower and realised there were NO TOWELS. My husband had to go back to the lobby and ask for some to be told to come BACK IN 5mins. this is not okay! After using an old shirt I then went down stairs to pick up the towels and explained that there was a towel missing from our other room. They then told me they would bring up, so why did we have to go back and forth. It’s really upset me and I’m not happy. The rooms are okay however part of the paint and plaster is falling off - and crumbling on the floor. The pool downstairs is really only for the younger kids and families and by 9am it’s full and murky. We go to the rooftop which is way cleaner but no shade.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessi-Belle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijili Hotels, Marketing at Tijili Hotel Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Mr/Mrs Jessi - Belle,


I sincerely apologize for the challenges you've faced during your stay, and I understand how disappointing and inconvenient these experiences have been for you and your family. Your feedback is valuable to us, and I assure you that we take your concerns seriously.

I apologize for the issue with the room access and the lack of towels in your children's room. Such lapses in service are not reflective of our usual standards, and we will investigate this matter to prevent any recurrence in the future.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the condition of the rooms, including the peeling paint and plaster. This is not acceptable, and we will work promptly to address and rectify any maintenance issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for our guests.

Regarding the pool situation, we appreciate your feedback. We will review our policies and procedures to ensure a more satisfactory experience for all guests, including better maintenance of the pool areas.

I understand your frustration, and we sincerely regret any impact this has had on your overall experience. If there's anything specific we can do to make amends during your current stay or if you have further feedback, please feel free to contact our front desk.

Once again, I apologize for the inconveniences, and I appreciate your understanding. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to make things right for you during the remainder of your stay.


Warm Regards,

Melati Puspita
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Nice affordable hotel with private beach & extra sofa bed for free. But the fridge is not working. Maybe you should fix it. Overall it was a good stay and we might go back here again someday. Thank you.

Room tip: Go to the breakfast early
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tijili Hotels, Marketing at Tijili Hotel Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and we appreciate your positive review!

We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel nice, affordable, and enjoyed the private beach access. We're also glad that the extra sofa bed provided for free added to the comfort of your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the fridge not working. Your feedback is valuable, and we will address this issue promptly to ensure it doesn't affect the experience of our future guests.

It's wonderful to know that, despite the minor issue, your overall stay was good. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like us to improve or consider for your next visit, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you for your understanding and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again someday!

Warm Regards,

Melati Puspita
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews