We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Ballnese restaurant”
Review of Bumbu Bali 1

Bumbu Bali 1
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 55
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Traditional Balinese set up . Great atmosphere , excellent service and amazing good . We had the Sate , accompanied by rice and all the condiments , we enjoyed it so much we’ve booked to return .

Thank pennysharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Although it's 2 years since our last trip to Bali, recently we cooked an effective 'banquet' of Heinz's recipes from his book "Bali Unveiled". Put simply, everyone loved it all ... and especially in terms of the unique/fresh/clean flavours. I may have said this before on TripAdvisor, but apart from the food quality, the real stand-out for me is the inter-action between Heinz and his staff ... which I've observed on many occasions. Refreshingly and unlike so many TV/bullying shows, you see nothing but genuine respect (and from both sides). In fact, I will always remember a night when Heinz somehow came into the restaurant and (subtly) hugged a male staff member from behind ... who didn't even flinch, but continued chopping/etc (apparently it was his birthday). Frankly, I've never seen a happier workplace ... so why wouldn't the food be brilliant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Once again thank you thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We have been many times at this restaurant. Everytime we come to Bali we come to this restaurant. Delicious national food is really tasty. In evening the have national dancers. All food is very tasty.
The have free transfer to the hotel. Avocado cornsoup with seafood is the best with shrimp, chicken, duck, pork sate.

Thank Egor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Greetings from the magic island of Bali, from which we hope you, have returned safely, after an enjoyable vacation here on the island of Gods,

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent food very relaxing place with friendly staff,good service and a must try the pork skewer, dessert pancake coconut.

Thank Micael27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Greetings from the magic island of Bali, from which we hope you, have returned safely, after an enjoyable vacation here on the island of Gods,

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Despite having participated in the cooking classes several times over the years nothing beats having the bumbu dishes prepared by the experts. We work our way through the menu but I love the bliss bomb soups that are so flavoursome. We sample most of the dishes over the period we stay at Rumah Bali and will continue to return and enjoy. Thanks to all the amazing staff xo

Thank RedRoosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you thank you so much for our biggest fan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumbu Bali 1 also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;