We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best restaurants in Benoa, Nusa DuaErr”
Review of Bumbu Bali 1

Bumbu Bali 1
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 55
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Bali's flavorful cuisine: Recognized as the leading Balinese Restaurant on the island and the recipient of numerous awards, Bumbu Bali is your guide into the many culinary treasures our island paradise has on offer. Our daily fish and vegetable market visits are a guarantee that we serve you only the finest ingredients found on Bali
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, lovely ambiance, pleasant decor, really great cocktails (try the two Arak ones for something unusual) and magnificent food that you can watch being prepared in an open plan kitchen that looks immaculate. The place is clean, well run and the staff look cheerful. The presentation of the food was impressive and all the dishes we ordered were presented beautifully on a platter with banana leaves, chilis and lemongrass.

There are two restaurants on the same strip and we visited the first one on the left coming down the road with the beach on the left.

This was one of the best restaurants we tried.

If you want to order the suckling pig you need to order 24h in advance and be a minimum of 6 pax, so alas we didn’t get to order it.

Thank sarahsB7262VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 3,330 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

If in Nusa Dua, it is a must. Authentic indonesian food was great, the service was perfect. Great atmospfere, beautiful Balinese dancing. If you book it upfront, the restaurant provides a hotel pick up and drop off.

Thank 813nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We came here as it was recommended. The welcome from the staff is amazing and typical of the Balinese.

Cocktails are great! Food was also very very good! Free lift from the restaurant as well.

Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Once again thank you very much for dining in Bumbu Bali and the time you have taken to wrote a review, to express your feelings on our food and beverage service standards.

We very much hope that sometimes in the near future we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to the world’s greatest island for another Balinese cultural and culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I greatly enjoy this restaurant as an example of a restaurant safe for westerners to eat with delicious indonesian food. Enjoyed out selection of food but felt as though nothing had changed since I last visited it 2 years ago.......you will enjoy the experience provided here so well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your coming again to the restaurant and express your feeling about our product by reviewing in Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

They have a good taste and give us Bali dance performance... it was perfect. The taste of the food is good with great ambience.

Thank 1l4nnym3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumahb4li, Manager at Bumbu Bali 1, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you very much for visiting Bumbu Bali Restaurant and time to wrote a review.

We are looking forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bumbu Bali 1 also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;