We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, luxury ski accom for friends and kids...”
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery. The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery.
The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Ski, Boot & Kit room, equipped with individual room lockers & Electric Boot warmers for toasty toes.
Award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Cote-d'Arbroz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carazzo_g...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superb, luxury ski accom for friends and kids, catered to all our needs!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We travelled as a large group (11ppl) - friends from SA, NL and UK reunited at Geneva airport before being whisked away in the transfer shuttles to our home for a week in the French Alps, Chalet Belle Chery!

The chalet itself provides so much space and comfort that despite our large group, everyone was able to enjoy their own privacy or rest in various corners of the house or in their own rooms, each tastefully decorated and no expense spared! Mostly, we enjoyed entertaining indoors, sipping drinks in the main lounge in front of a cosy fire; watching sport in the cinema room; unwinding in the outdoor jacuzzi or boasting over mountain triumphs around the pool table.

We definitely made the most of the entire chalet but where we spent majority of our time was in the dining room! Believe me, having enjoyed many a holiday in the snow over the years, it was such a treat not to have to think about cooking, whose turn is it, splitting bills in a group, etc. Just relax, take a seat, pick your tonic and be served. Anyone with specific diets were also catered to without any issues from our hostess and chef, Pam, who managed to exceed our expectations over and over again. By the end of the week, we were putting pen to paper to steal Pam’s recipes (cannot replicate the experience or flavours since coming home though!!)

Our host Craig gave us a warm welcome to the chalet and everyday was bringing us to and from the ski-lifts, or wherever we need to be. Knowing the area well, Craig was able to recommend particular runs and we had no probs with drop-off or pick-up points. Both Craig and Pam were delightful hosts, and made us feel very much at home throughout our stay.

We also met two of the owners and concept team of the chalet, Ana and Alex, who treated us like absolute VIPs! We have since observed that this Chalet Belle Chery received an award ‘Source Favourite Accommodation 2016’ and we couldn’t agree more, well deserved and congrats!!

We literally did not have to think about anything but where to ski and apres-ski the next day! To top this trip anywhere else next year is unthinkable, so we will just need to rebook! It is without ANY hesitation that we recommend Chalet Belle Chery - what a luxurious and epic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, comfort, food, EVERYTHING!
Liked least: n/a!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you from us all at PMC to you and all Crispy's group! It was our pleasure to have you & our chalet team fell in love with little Ava :-) Looking forward to seeing you again next year - 5% discount to all returners if booked by 31 May '16.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmccuk
uk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Simply the best luxury chalet”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just got back from a week at Chalet Belle Chery, and it is easily the best I have ever experienced. Superb admin, support and transfer, and the building is even better than the website suggests, with amazing views. An excellent location using the free daily chauffeur service to the pistes, and particularly to the very nearby Chery Nord ski area within a 3 minute drive. We also skied Avoriaz which was easy to get to.

A huge amount of thought has been put into the chalet with focus on every detail such as pre-buying lift passes, and the excellent delivery of ski equipment by All Mountain Rental. The facilities are fantastic particularly the boot heaters and the hot tub. There is also great wifi and a massive TV/cinema room.

The biggest plus was the wonderful hosting by Pam and Craig. Fabulous restaurant quality food and drink, and an absolute sense that they enjoyed hosting us rather than just being rushing to get us out each day so they could ski. They really were wonderful.

Thanks to all the great team at Prestige for a lovely and memorable stay. I can't wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet hosts and the wonderful building
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Julian Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We have passed on your kind comments to the chalet team and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Very best wishes The PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valwynn
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our large group (of 14) had a wonderful time in this beautiful chalet. Our hosts Pam and Craig bent over backwards with their hospitality. The food was superb, plenty of it and Pam was very accommodating with people and their food allergies/requirements etc. As the chalet was full some of our group used the apartment below to sleep in ( La Maison) and were able to join in with us as all other times which was great. Although it is off the beaten track it didn't matter as we had transport for everyone each day at the times required, and even our two non-skiers were able to get about. After a full, busy day out on the slopes we were all delighted to come back 'home' to this place for our afternoon tea, cake and French bread (more calories!). Before dinner the canapés and bubbly were very welcome, followed by a lovely three course meal.The chalet has been beautifully refurbished and is probably the nicest one any of us have ever stayed in. I am sure we will be back sometime in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful chalet.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Val Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We have passed on your kind comments to the chalet team and we are delighted you all had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Best wishes The PMC Team."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gav S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A diamond of Morzine”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Although at first look this is a little off the beaten track of the Portes du Soleil ski area it's perfectly located for a relaxing group or family ski break with easy access to a little known gem of the area!

With a very slick transfer organised by the terrific staff of Prestige Mountain Chalets we were quickly and comfortably up into the mountains. Pam and Craig were there to greet us and help with the bags into the downstairs, heated boot room.

The quality of the chalet is immediately recognisable and is even better than the photographs show. Each of the rooms is very well equipped and comfortably appointed. The views across the valley are breathtaking and these are even more enjoyable from the hot tub on the outside deck.

With breakfast, afternoon tea, canapés (with a glass of bubbly) and 3 course dinner each day Pam made sure we didn't go wanting for anymore food! Each meal was delicious, healthy and a really good variety too. She was very accommodating to any food allergies or requests we had in the group.

Every morning Craig was available to offer us a ride in the company minibus to any lift we wanted to get to. Offering advice and local knowledge each day. The gem of the location is that you are less than 10 minutes drive to Chery Nord chair. This hidden secret of the area gives you access to Mont Chery with its empty pistes, queue-less lifts and a couple of mountain cafes. It opens at 9.15 and each morning we were able to get fresh tracks almost on our own mountain...amazing!

At the end of each day Craig and Pam would meet us and whisk us home for a few beers, a glass of wine and the hot tub with a freshly baked cake and French bread.

With its in house tv room (Sky, Apple TV), pool table, huge comfortable sofas and plenty of games to play in front of the wood burning fire Chalet Belle Chery is a truly incredible hideaway for a perfect ski holiday.

We travelled as a group of 12 late 20's/early 30's couple and I don't think we could find fault. Pam, Craig, Gillian and Andrew were hospitable, welcoming and friendly throughout and the chalet does all its talking on its own!

Can't wait to go back! Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Gav Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We will make sure the chalet team read it too and we're delighted you all had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Best wishes The PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tpv86
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent week in a luxury chalet”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The chalet is beautiful and the team are great. The food was delicious and the well laid out chalet meant there was lots of space to relax after a day on the slopes. The hot tub was enjoyed every evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you very much. We are delighted the chalet worked out well for you all. Best wishes PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 66
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing