We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A diamond of Morzine”
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery. The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery.
The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Ski, Boot & Kit room, equipped with individual room lockers & Electric Boot warmers for toasty toes.
Award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Cote-d'Arbroz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gav S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A diamond of Morzine”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Although at first look this is a little off the beaten track of the Portes du Soleil ski area it's perfectly located for a relaxing group or family ski break with easy access to a little known gem of the area!

With a very slick transfer organised by the terrific staff of Prestige Mountain Chalets we were quickly and comfortably up into the mountains. Pam and Craig were there to greet us and help with the bags into the downstairs, heated boot room.

The quality of the chalet is immediately recognisable and is even better than the photographs show. Each of the rooms is very well equipped and comfortably appointed. The views across the valley are breathtaking and these are even more enjoyable from the hot tub on the outside deck.

With breakfast, afternoon tea, canapés (with a glass of bubbly) and 3 course dinner each day Pam made sure we didn't go wanting for anymore food! Each meal was delicious, healthy and a really good variety too. She was very accommodating to any food allergies or requests we had in the group.

Every morning Craig was available to offer us a ride in the company minibus to any lift we wanted to get to. Offering advice and local knowledge each day. The gem of the location is that you are less than 10 minutes drive to Chery Nord chair. This hidden secret of the area gives you access to Mont Chery with its empty pistes, queue-less lifts and a couple of mountain cafes. It opens at 9.15 and each morning we were able to get fresh tracks almost on our own mountain...amazing!

At the end of each day Craig and Pam would meet us and whisk us home for a few beers, a glass of wine and the hot tub with a freshly baked cake and French bread.

With its in house tv room (Sky, Apple TV), pool table, huge comfortable sofas and plenty of games to play in front of the wood burning fire Chalet Belle Chery is a truly incredible hideaway for a perfect ski holiday.

We travelled as a group of 12 late 20's/early 30's couple and I don't think we could find fault. Pam, Craig, Gillian and Andrew were hospitable, welcoming and friendly throughout and the chalet does all its talking on its own!

Can't wait to go back! Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Gav Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We will make sure the chalet team read it too and we're delighted you all had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Best wishes The PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tpv86
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent week in a luxury chalet”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The chalet is beautiful and the team are great. The food was delicious and the well laid out chalet meant there was lots of space to relax after a day on the slopes. The hot tub was enjoyed every evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you very much. We are delighted the chalet worked out well for you all. Best wishes PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryGT
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second visit to the chalet and it is even better than I remembered!
Luxury accommodation, great staff, excellent food. I can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you so much! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything a luxury chalet should.....and much more!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Sadly, I've just returned for an amazing week staying at Chalet Belle Chery.

This chalet really has the wow-factor with its stunning authentic rustic charm and elegant facilities. We were welcomed each day with a warm atmosphere created by the chalet hosts, Pam & Craig, who made every aspect of the experience effortless.
From ski rental, to transfers, to transport to and from the lifts, to great local knowledge - they ensured that we had a fantastic week.

Getting to and from Morzine/Let Gets was easy when we chose to carry on with the apres!

I've stayed in good chalets before, but Belle Chery had a few extra touches which set it apart. Namely:
Sunset views over Morzine from the balcony hot tub, comfy cinema room, great varied cuisine (always precursor-ed by champagne and original canapes!)

We traveled in a large group but the chalet was more than capable of accommodating with space to relax away from the group if needed.

Definitely recommended for big groups who like warm luxurious surroundings and great food after a long day on the slopes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed, cosy charm
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure to have you and your group to stay at Chalet Belle Chery and we look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A
1 review
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had high hopes for Chalet Belle Chery and it certainly didn't let me down. In fact, it surpassed all expectations.

The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfy, something important after a day on the slopes.

The large living area was very "homely" and it allowed the whole group to integrate. Whether that be at the handmade dining table over breakfast, on the large U shaped sofa overlooking the mountains or on the mezzanine playing a game of pool.

The chalet has many things that make the stay very comfortable, such as a Sonos music system through the living areas, a hot tub (terrific after a days skiing) and a cinema room with surround sound and large screen.

What really made the stay special for me was the incredible service from the staff and the the magnificent food served by Pam and the team. Every aspect of the menu was hand picked and put together with great detail and I was sad to return home.

I cannot rate this place enough and thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
That's great! Thank you Tom. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure the chalet team read your kind comments too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing