We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best chalet I've ever stayed in”
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery. The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery.
The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Ski, Boot & Kit room, equipped with individual room lockers & Electric Boot warmers for toasty toes.
Award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Cote-d'Arbroz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KerryGT
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chalet I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wow,
This chalet is stunning with beautiful views. All the living spaces and bedrooms are well thought out and so generous in size, we had plenty of room for our large party.
After a hard days skiing we really enjoyed the hot tub and some time playing on the pool table before the canapés and wonderful dinner.
The staff were so accommodating and were very flexible with our daily 3min shuttles to the mountain and the nearest ski lift.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family and I hope we can visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“THANK YOU!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thank you so much for an amazing stay, everything was even better than I imagined. Can't wait to come back next season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking barn conversion and views, a real mountain escape"”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Belle Chery was pure luxury. If you are looking for a one of a kind chalet then this is it. All of the features are in keeping with the barn and a lot of old wood has been upcycled to create features such as bunk beds, bannisters and feature walls. Sitting harmoniously alongside the old, new features such as king sized beds a hot tub, a wood burning stove, sink into sofas and a nespresso machine meant that all the comforts of modern luxury living were provided.

My highlight was enjoying the views from the hot tub across the valley after skiing whilst enjoying a cold beer. The chalet was run by a lovely couple and the chef produced high quality meals including vegetarian options which I had. The access to skiing on Mont Chery was great and on a couple of mornings when we made first lift we had the mountain to ourselves for the first hour.

Small touches seem to be what matter at Chalet Belle Chery. My ski pass was waiting for me on my pillow along side some artisan chocolates made by one of the neighbours. The ski hire came to our door on the evening or arrival and every evening we were offered sparkling wine before dinner with canapés.

I would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub with views
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grainne00...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible, in every way!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although we were a very large group (22 adults), the hosts, chefs and the chalet itself catered to our every need to absolute perfection!

THE CHALET
Total luxury and stunning attention to detail – the bedrooms have under floor heating, big comfy beds and massive rain showers with constant hot water. Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, towels and hairdryer were provided in each room.

The living areas are perfect for hanging out with everyone and relaxing. The chalet has a Sonas music system installed which we loved! The main living space has a massive dining table – every night we would mix up the seating which was a great way to chat to everyone at dinner. There are comfy sofas that face a log burning fire and stunning views of the mountains. In fact, there is even a piano and guitar if people fancy a little music session after dinner!

The cinema room came in very handy for the football lovers or for those who fancied an evening relaxing in front of a movie. Netflix, Sky, the lot! We were even able to Bluetooth our own skiing videos to the big screen to have a recap of the day's funniest / best moments on the mountain! There is a pool table which was great for distracting the boys whilst the girls made good use of the hot tub!

FOOD AND DRINKS
Each and every person in our group thought the food was incredible. The breakfast was different every morning, from smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, to full English! But there was also cereal, croissants and yogurts on offer too.

Each day when we arrived back from skiing there was a delicious cake waiting for us beside coffee and tea making facilities (even a Nespresso machine!).
There was red and white wine on tap all day, every day. A really lovely touch was the glass of Prosecco we each had with the delicious canapés before dinner.

The evening meals were incredible. The food was not only beautifully presented by the chefs, but was also perfectly proportioned and delicious! I have a food allergy which I forgot to tell the chalet hosts on my arrival, however, the chefs quickly rustled me up a new desert to ensure I wasn’t left out! They were amazing!

THE HOSTS
Our hosts were exceptional – nothing was too much trouble for them! Thank you for going the extra mile for each and every one of us!

THE SKIING
The Mont Chery ski lift is just 5 minutes' drive from the chalet which is a great meeting place for everyone. There is a lovely restaurant right next to the lift too so if people fancy sitting in the sun and relaxing, they can pop in and out as they please. Sometimes when its sunny, a band plays which is brilliant!

Mont Chery ski area would be great for families with kids as it's not busy and is a small enough area that people can't get lost! It is also great for first tracks!

For the more advanced skiers, Mont Chery is a gateway to Morzine and Les Gets which means you can cover all the resorts from there if you wish! In fact, one day we skied the "Portes du Soleil" (France to Switzerland and back) starting at Mont Chery.

IN SUMMARY – perfection: absolute luxury, fantastic chalet, hosts, chefs and great skiing!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the hot tub, the delicious food, the amazing hosts!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanRos...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Incredible trip, amazing chalet!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If you're looking for a once in a lifetime ski holiday, then this is it. This was without doubt the best chalet I have ever seen, let alone stayed in.

The service was first class and that went a long way to making us all feel relaxed and comfortable. Upon arrival at Geneva airport we were greeted by the friendly staff and given a personal transfer up the mountain to chalet where we were then handed welcoming canapés and champagne as soon as we arrived. That set the tone for the week...!

The rooms were unbelievable and I was lucky enough to have a bath in the one I was staying in, at the end of the bed and overlooking the mountains. It doesn't get much better than that after a long day on the slopes.

The chef and chalet staff were friendly, hospitable and went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed all week. The chalet has everything you need to have a great time away from the skiing itself too - a cinema room, hot tub and log fire among other things. It was superb and the views from the chalet overlooking the mountains have to be seen to be believed.

All in all I couldn't recommend it enough. Will definitely be looking to go back again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing