We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this villa was made for the ultimate peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Great Room from entrance foyer View of Pool and Patio from back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Colibri Great Room viewed from kitchen
Great Room from entrance foyer
View of Pool and Patio from back garden
Master Bedroom/BR 1
Bedroom 2
Bath 2
Bedroom 3
Bath 3
View of great room from patio
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counters, seating for 5 at breakfast bar
No Man's Land Sunset
No Man's Land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canaan, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne V
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this villa was made for the ultimate peaceful vacation.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the pictures you see online, when you walk in you get exactly that. sSerene, peaceful, and the pool was niceee. all amenities for a long stay. Pack light and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The serene atmosphere of the place.
Liked least: Length of my stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear Leanne,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really do try to be the ultimate getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope that you will keep us in mind when next you plan your vacation in Tobago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allision
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection in Tobago”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On our (early ) arrival we were met by Anita the wonderful housekeeper. The villa was as advertised. No photo can do justice to what you feel when you walk through the french doors that lead to the pool and and the pond at the side of the property. The birds that greet you daily, the wonderful breeze that encourages you to turn to the air condition and just relax and enjoy .
We made the journey for the jazz festival , and I can honestly say many days I struggled to leave the villa and get out.
My coffee in hand on the porch at 8:00 am, 10:00 in the pool with the Carib, lounging on the patio chairs just idling time away in blissful surroundings. You get the drift.
All amenities are provided, and the customer service provided by Theresa and Tricia was truly perfect and appreciated.
Tips:
You will need a car.
If travelling with kids note the pool is deep so supervision is required

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodations/customer service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear Allison,
While I would love to claim credit for this wonderful review, I believe you actually stayed at a villa owned by someone else as we do not have a pond near our property. We also try to provide excellent service and a wonderfully peaceful ambience (see our other reviews) and we hope that if you travel to Tobago in the future you will keep our property in mind.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinigirl...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely! Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This review is a little late but really did want to say just how great this place is. My family stayed here in June – 5 Adults and 2 children (1 aged 9 months and I aged 3 years). This place was perfect. The villa is specious (more than enough room for all of us), modern and very clean. The pool, patio and garden areas are immaculate. All maintained to a very high standard. There is everything you could think of, WIFI, all kitchen equipment, bedding, linen, towels, BBQ, washing machine and excellent air con throughout. This villa is cleaned daily by an excellent house keeper, who will come when is convenient. What can I say, our stay was perfect. It is also well located (if you have a car) with local amenities (supermarket) that are very close and is a short car journey from some of the most stunning beaches on the island. The villa is gated and so secure, which is always important when you have a young family – you can truly relax at this place knowing that safety is not an issue.

Booking was easy, you deal with a lady call Marleis, who is super-efficient and even with the time difference with the UK, she always manage to reply to all my e-mail with in 24h – nothing was too much trouble for her. This kind of service really did provide peace of mind, esp. when you are booking from so far away – she is a real credit to the company/people that own and manage this villa.

I would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That it's gated and maintained to a very high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear trinigirl9992013,
It is always a pleasure hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to ensure that our guests have everything they need to be comfortable and experience the relaxing Caribbean vibe of Tobago. We are so happy that the booking process went smoothly and we, too, think that Marleis is a treasure. We hope that you will return to stay with us again on your next visit to Tobago.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki2711
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 weeks in Tobago”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Colibri was exactly what we were looking forward to for our family vacation this year. The villa is true to the uploaded pictures and has everything that you need. The kitchen was well stocked with the appliances and wares that we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully designed and decorated and were comfortable. Jennlyn was hospitable and helpful. Samaan Grove is convenient for the exercise buffs who would like to maintain their regimen while on vacation. You will need a car to move around. The 24/7 security staff were friendly but not intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear Nikki,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all amenities you would need for your vacation and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Tobago.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSB_ON
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 2 days and had a great experience. We loved the pool and the house. The house was clean and looked just like what the pictures show. I especially appreciated the sense of security knowing that it is in a gated community where you have to be checked in and out. We were very close to the airport and within distance of several places to eat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Dear JSB_ON,
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was "great". We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Tobago.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing