We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house wonderful service!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mount Irvine, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kavita R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This villa is not located in Mount Irvin... It's in Arnos Vale, which is difficult to access from the rest of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Kavita, thanks for your review.

I just want to point out that MotMotLodge's address is clearly stated on the listing as Arnos Vale. Additionally the map shows the exact location of the property.

Most of our guests love our location, so I disappointed you didn't feel the same way. i hope you come and stay again.

Best Regards

Mot Mot Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royanne W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent house wonderful service!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house and pool are beautiful, the rooms were clean and spacious. There were 10 of us and we fit comfortably and I loved the fact that every bedroom had its own ensuite. The view was beautiful. The house manager was very accommodating and called everyday to find out if we needed anything. The house is a bit difficult to get to, a vehicle is necessary as its about 20mins away from the 'city' area and the house is situated on a hill but the drive is definitely worth it for the amazing view and great house. Would definitely be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariBella...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good... with some room for improvement...”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Overall, this was a good experience. There were a few challenges nonetheless, without these it would have been a great stay.

Firstly, the property uses Internet TV and because the signal was very poor during our stay, we were basically unable to watch any TV... the buffering was endless and left both the kids and adults very frustrated.

My sister-in-law complained of headaches whenever she was in her room, and when I went to check it out, I got a headache as well. We realised that a faint odour may have been the cause and while investigating the source, we pulled out the bed and the smell was loud and awful. My brother in law mopped the area with disinfectant and the smell subsided along with the headaches. Not sure what that was, but we didn't make a fuss since it was easily solved.

The AC unit in the king room downstairs doesn't seem to have sufficient power to cool the entire space, especially on very hot days, this made things somewhat uncomfortable (it's a very large room). The AC unit in one of the downstairs queen bedrooms died on the third day of our stay, which also created some discomfort.

Even with all these challenges, the stay was still ok, which probably says something about the property despite. Carlon, the local property manager was very helpful and pleasant. He checked in via whatsapp everyday to see how things were going.

The kitchen has all the utensils one would need, make sure to buy all your groceries and necessities on the way in... it's pretty secluded. One of our guests described it as a detox... no sounds of vehicles, no TV (signal), barely any cellphone reception (so no phones ringing all the time).

The pool, billiards table and darts board made for good fun. The upstairs living room space has no AC, I guess intentionally so the sea breezes can come in, it has lots of windows and huge folding doors, but it was still too hot some of the time.

The washer and dryer came in handy (bring your own detergent). The washer cover is very rusted though... management please do something about that. Otherwise, the place was as expected, the pictures are a good representation and without the issues mentioned, the stay would have been perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Could not watch TV. This property uses Internet TV and because the signal was very poor, we couldn't watch a thing... forever buffering. The kids were frustrated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi Kisha, Thanks for your review. Just to note that after you checkout we have replaces the 2 air con units, unfortunately they need to get replace them often as we are so close the sea. Sorry about that smell, if you had told Carlon he would have sent the house keeper down immediately. Please come and stay again soon, Mot Mot Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satistfying experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mot Mot Lodge. Mr Finn your manager Carlon Daniel is a very exceptional host. He did his very best to make our stay of 12 persons as comfortable as possible. The place is breath taking, but i must take time to hi-light the service rendered. Had a minor pool issue. But that was shadowed by the ambience of the Lodge. Would surely visit again

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would certainly do it all over agin.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic experience and excellent service. Wonderful view and the premises were clean. The pool was dirty though but that was the only hiccup and the staff tried there very best to have it rectified in time. Not the easiest house to get to due to the hill but all in all worth it. The view is amazing and the surroundings are very calm. Will definitely do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing