We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very relaxing and rejuvenating stay!”

Review of Tigress At Ghosri

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
The Verandah, overlooking the pool One of the bedrooms with single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Villa
The Verandah, overlooking the pool
One of the bedrooms with single beds
The outdoor swimming pool
The dining hall
The pool in the day
The verandah
The extra beds in a double bed room
The spacious double bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chandrapur, Chandrapur District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prashant6...
Nagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very relaxing and rejuvenating stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we were 9 of us-friends from medical school . had a great time with the place all to ourselves with a great staff to look after us . rooms are spacious and very comfortable. house simply tastefully decorated. clean swimming pool . good sit out . good food too!! all in all a very good place!
getting in the park is also easy as compared to other gates as the number of vehicles is only 4-so no rush at the gate.
all in all a great break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: exclusivity of the property for the 9 of us
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Dear Mr. Prashant,

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards
Poonam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallivant...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort in Jungle”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tigress@ghosri is a wonderful homestay run by conservationists in the buffer zone of Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve--a two hour drive from Nagpur on good roads. It is also a ten minute drive to the Khutwanda Gate--one of the park entrances from where you start your safari.

There is a well-appointed villa on the property. Rooms are in good condition with modern clean attached baths. The rooms, living and dining areas are all air-conditioned and comfortable. The living room opens onto a lovely verandah facing a beautiful swimming pool which is fenced in for security because of the occasional tiger stopping by for a drink!

And that is the beauty of this property. You are truly in the midst of wildlife 24/7. The staff will let you know if there are any sightings or alarm calls. One evening we heard a tiger roaring in the jungle adjacent to us while we were having tea on the terrace--and saw pug marks in the where he had crossed. There's a camera at a waterhole on the grounds so guests can watch the comings and goings of all kinds of creatures live in the comfort of the living room. The activity does depend on the season and time of day.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.They make every effort to make your stay comfortable.The food is mainly home cooked Indian and they do try to tailor it to the guest's tastes.

We did find connectivity was an issue while we were there and only some mobile phone service providers work in the area.

We would highly recommend Tigress@ghosri to anyone visiting Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve --looking to be in a comfortable intimate setting in the heart of the jungle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: lack of phone service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear 'Gallivanter'

Thank you for taking time to share your review and we are delighted that you are happy with your stay at tigress@ghosri.
We appreciate your comments about our staff. The surrounding hills and the remoteness of the property limit the mobile connectivity, but we are finding ways to solve this.
We do hope that you will visit Tadoba and stay with us again soon, summer is a wonderful time to see tigers and enjoy tigress@ghosri.

Poonam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmohammed...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adventures ”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome tigress at ghoshri
Fantabulous place for wild life lovers
Mind blowing experience to stay in tigress@ghoshri is situated in buffer zone of tadoba we went on Jan 14 our check in was at 12.00 pm we stunned to see the resort in a jungle my destination was in chandrapur station I thgt it's a village me and my family was vexed it is first time to tadoba we all thgt our our vacation is waste on time and all of us were sad and moving to resort on the way we saw most of the resort but still we didn't satisfied all of them layed back to the head rest closed our eyes aftr an hour our taxi diver said tat we our reaching the resort all of them opened the eyes and saw the tigress@ghosri turn to left side slowly getting in we all of us were happy to see the way to ghosri and all gathered together tightly and enjoyed the first moments to ghoshri all entered the resort and all of us were active through out the three days we stayed the manager kundhan bro he is surpb kindly heart men and her wife monica awesome cooking mouth-watering food and the other staffs are so kind to us fantastic maintenance clean and tidy comfortable also thn poonam madam is the owner of tigress @ghoshri she is safer guide for first time visitors and she is royal kindly women excellent resort we heared tiger's roaring sounds and deers alarm call continuously three days we stayed my family is waiting for next holiday trip to go tigress @ ghoshri it is a jungle feast..............

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing tigress@ghosri for your recent stay at Tadoba.
I am happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us. The closeness to wilderness and the wildlife is the essence of tigress@ghosri. Do visit us again to hear the call of the tigers.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Poonam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snair2016
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Best place to stay at while visiting TATR”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We got to know about tigress@ghosri from Sanctuary magazine and made a quick decision to stay there while on a trip to Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve. Our calls were promptly answered and all arrangements were made without any hassles. The staff at tigress@ghosri were very pleasant and ensured that our experience with them was truly the best. The food was excellent and the stories of their experiences in TATR made for enjoyable evening conversations. tigress@ghosri is very well situated and very well cared for. The owners and the staff clearly care about offering a friendly and peaceful experience for all their guests, with some modern luxuries thrown in (swimming in the pool with monkeys chattering in the treetops above was a lovely surprise!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through your stay at tigress@ghosri.
We hope you visit Tadoba and tigress@ghosri again, summer is a wonderful time to enjoy tigers.
You may have a tiger close by while you are in the pool.

Thank you for taking the time to share a review for tigress@ghosri

Poonam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing