We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Tiger Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valley Nest(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
USD 69*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tristar Hotels(Chandrapur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ND Hotel(Chandrapur)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
86
56
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
56
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoharli gategreen lawnevening snacksrooms are cleanvalue for moneynothing fancymaintained lawndifferent typesdeluxe roomentire groupsafari timingsstandard rooms are tinyanimals birdswet towelslarge groupbiggest advantagemonths in advance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A really neat and clean place to stay. Food is tasty and of very good quality. Tea / coffee / Bournvita , you get your choice. A pleasant experience all in all.

Room Tip: If you are on budget or you really don't need any five-star amenities ( of course not available ) , go for dormitory. And if you are with family , then only select rooms .
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had recently been to Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve and were placed at the Royal Tiger Resort by our agent. The property was very well maintained. The Rooms, the lawns, the dining area, everything was clean, neat and tidy ! The food was homely and excellent. Everyone right form the owner to the cooks and maids, were very well behaved and friendly. The main Moharli gate of TATR is just a five minute drive from the Resort which saves a lot of travel time up to the gate.

A special mention that we would like to make is about the small first anniversary function of the resort that we were lucky to be a part of. The owners felicitated all their staff with the audience as the people who were staying at the resort and no special guests ! It was a very kind gesture. All the staff take good care of every small thing in their resort. Overall, a very good place and is perfect value for money. We had elderly people with us who equally enjoyed the stay ! :)

Room Tip: If the wish to have a very comfortable (may be spacious :P) stay, then do not go for the Standard rooms. Though the standard rooms are equally clean, neat and tidy, they are smaller as compared to the Deluxe and Super Deluxe rooms !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I recently had a pleasure of staying at Royal Tiger Resort Mohurli..I had heard very nice reviews about the resort from my friends and these were confirmed when we arrived..
the resort is located near main gate of the park, making it ideal for the people who want to go in early for wildlife spotting.
Apart from that food is really good, rooms are clean and staff is co operative..
Overall it was a very pleasant experience and definitely recommended for people visiting Tadoba.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mihir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We recently visited Tadoba in feb, 12. The place where we stayed (Royal Tiger Resort) was absolutely fantastic. The Dlx. room was well kept. The lawn outside was soothing to the eyes in the hot summer days. The food was was homely as well as very tasty. The people were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amitaketkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went to Tadoba in first week of January. Had great sighting a single safari.Was a great tour on whole. Speaking about Tiger Resort, everything inside the resort is very good and service was splendid. Need to give a special note about food we had in the resort. Felt had at home all the way. Rooms were small but very neat and service was very good with us.Special thanks to Dheena(Owner) as he was very helpful and cordial all throughout. Took good care of us for two days.

Visiting again in the coming week.....Will opt only this resort for sure.

Rushi
Hyderabad

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rushi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews