We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Beautiful Nest, with a small fenced area with table  for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beautiful Nest, with a small fenced area with table  for you to enjoy the sunshine.
the cottage on the left is our Nest. The wonderful log burner for cosy nights in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Our Beautiful Nest, with a small fenced area with table  for you to enjoy the sunshine.
the cottage on the left is our Nest.
The wonderful log burner for cosy nights in.
The compact but well equipped kitchen area.
A nice cup of tea in the morning, or even a coffee is just what is needed on holiday.
Glass of wine or beer watching the world go by. The sun is always outside the Nest
Our huge duckdown sofa, perfect for two people to stretch out after a day on the moors.
to the side of the cottage is the green on Primrose Hill, a great place to sit and watch the world
the view down towards Danby
from the hill looking down into the village
perfect walks on the doorstep
the beautiful landscape
not far to the pub
the power shower....bliss after a days walking on the moors. Perfect for two.
the mallyan spout, a must to walk and see
Goathland and a ride on the steam trains
love at the Nest
photos courtesy of a guest whom was lucky enough to go when it snowed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castleton, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie G
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a great time at the nest..cottage is nice and cosy with a great fire and all the things you need for a nice weekend away...lots to do and really comfy bed and shower..would recommend to anyone wanting a romantic break away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
I am so glad you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2018
So glad you had a lovely time. I look forward to you’re return in the future.Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trail6720...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect cosy cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The next is a delightful cottage situated in a very beautiful location in the moors.The nest had everything you could possibly need & more.Annette rang us after we arrived & gave us lots of helpful info about the area.We would love to go back next Summer to see the moors in full bloom.We had a great stay despite the weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely place to go for a couple to chill and enjoy the countryside but not be too far from the lovely Whitby!
Would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
I’m so glad you had a great time , I look forward to seeing you back in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Brilliant , look forward to seeing you return .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing