We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large swimming pool with tropical gardens
new suites with modern decor and stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
large swimming pool with tropical gardens
new suites with modern decor and stainless steel appliances
large bedroom with king bed
gorgeous new bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Malmok Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KenB973
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I can't even begin to explain how great this trip was...from the moment we set foot on Blue Water Suites to the morning we left we felt as if we were family. Peter and Maria, are without doubt, the best at what they do. They gave us suggestions...without bias...As to things we may want to take in on our stay on this beautiful island. Where some of the beaches are that are not packed with people. Great places to eat that are not too expensive yet awesome. They made us feel like we were staying with family because they care so much that we were enjoying our vacation. Like I said...Best of the Best
The island is gorgeous. We took a day and rented UTV's...another suggestion from Peter...and got to see the entire island. It was a blast.
The little things like having a cooler for us to take to the beach, along with some beach chairs, and the BBQ to use when we wanted to cook some steaks and just chill by the pool...which was an awesome touch. Nothing like coming back from the beach and being able to jump in a super clean pool to cool off and make some Pina Coladas and relax. The room was clean and exactly how it was explained. No surprises at all...except the hospitality that was over the top and not expected.
If your going to Aruba and you don't contact Peter and Maria you are truly missing a fabulous experience.
We not only had a great trip we made great friends...
Peter...I love the front gate:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBoyer
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Location in a development with new construction all around on northern end of the island away from all the crowds but quick driving distance to fantastic restaurants and beaches. The swimming pool wasn't clear and issues with the chemicals while we stayed so we never utilized it. Great breezes and very nice folks enjoyed the suites as well as we did. Maria and Peter were fantastic with suggestions for restaurants! We enjoyed Screaming Eagle, Richardos, Giannis, and the sushi restaurant in the Chop House. Catalina Beach is right up the street and had the best snorkeling we found on the the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scootNewJ...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Aruba + Blue Water Suites= PERFECT VACATION”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the upstairs unit with private porch which was really nice. The property and is very well maintained and clean and you have everything you need for the beach which is a huge plus...beach chairs and cooler included for your stay!. Peter took us for a drive around the morning of the 2nd day to point out some restaurants and made some great recommendations. Maria arranged our car before we arrived which was a better deal than I could find online and also arranged out UTV and dinner at Screaming Eagle. Peter and Maria really do nice job and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a way to explore Aruba.

Some tips-

1. Buy groceries at Super food...aprox 10 minutes from Blue Water- Bring some bags with you as they charge...you might find some in your rental....food is expensive.
2. Eat your dinners out if you can. Restaurants are excellent. We enjoyed Barefoot, Flying Fishbone, Casa Tua ( casual but good pizza) and Screaming Eagle.
3. Rent a car- All beaches are really nice but will need a car....Palm, Eagle, Baby are all excellent.
4. Do the UTV- Maria will arrange. Its private and not with a group( so much better) Uses an app for your phone. Takes all day but so much fun. Go to the Natural pool.
5. Try the Seabob- Same compnay...kind of like snorkling meets scuba...fun.

My wife and I try to explore a different island every year and Aruba didn't disappoint nor did Blue Water Suites. If you like to explore different beaches and actually experience the island than look no further. Hope this was useful...have fun vacationing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8winters
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Aruba and it could not have been any more perfect. We are so glad we chose Blue Water Luxury Suites. Such a quaint and relaxing environment. We had the opportunity to see each suite, one evening, while we chatted, ate and drank with the other tenants. Each one is unique, clean and inviting. We loved the fact that we all had our "space" but everyone was interested in the daily activities of everyone. Peter and Maria - exceptional owners. Peter helped us book the rental of the scooters at a moments notice and also got us set up to rent the UTVs for a day's excursion. Both were rented through Arubiana. Another great business.

We always did all-inclusives on other islands, but the cost of these on Aruba were out of our price range. It was a big step going into an arrangement like this, but all our fears were put to rest, once we arrived at Blue Water Luxury Suite.

Thank you, again, Peter and Maria for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. If we can swing a vacation next year, we'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaghan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a great time staying at Maria's. She was very accommodating. The place was as described and we couldn't have aske”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at this Aruba cottage. The property was beautiful and what we were looking for. Our stay at Maria n Peter was very nice..the couple was very helpful telling us about all the activities around the island. The condo was nice, clean n very cozy. They helped us with meeting the right people for the water sports and discount coupons... over all best place to stay ..
Communication was easy with the host as they were always very readily available. Cottage itself is clean and roomy. Other rental units on property made it easy to meet like minded happy travelers. I was able to enjoy my stay while doing some work in the area thanks to a great apartment and great host. Would definitely recommend to any visitor. We would for sure try to stay at this property again. Thanks for a great stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing