We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pooley Bridge, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MAC590113
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Elder howe No fuss picking keys up. The property was perfect for a large group plenty of parking for 5 cars. The location was excellent the three pubs in pooley bridge were very good. Best thing I like about Elder howe the easy access to many golf Clubs in the area.The least thing the group did not like was no WI--FI

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elder howe
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Good evening
Thank you for your review following your stay at Elder Howe, Pooley Bridge. We are delighted that you found the property perfect and the location excellent. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants.
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us or your feedback of your stay at Elder Howe, Pooley Bridge.

Thank you for recommending Elder Howe to others!

We are delighted you found the property spacious, well appointed and enjoyed the location.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Elder Howe soon!

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thank you for feedback of your stay at Elder Howe, Pooley Bridge.

We are delighted you couldn't fault the accommodation and there was plenty of space for your party of ten.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Elder Howe or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property very soon.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Elder Howe, Pooley Bridge.

We are pleased you were greeted with a friendly welcome and found the property's location and facilities a positive asset.

We hope to welcome you back to Elder Howe or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Elder Howe.

We are pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay at the property, including the space offered with Elder Howe, ample car parking and gardens.

We hope to welcome you back to Elder Howe or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property very soon.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing