We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio cottage mt baw baw short drive accommodation valley kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. A beautiful quiet cottage, the view overlook the valley is truly amazing. We saw some deer in the morning and kangaroo in the afternoon. Great place to stay over the weekend and recharge yourself. The location of this retreat is pretty amazing too, only short drive to town and about an hour drive to Mt Baw Baw.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sukihehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Our host Ange was very helpful & always available. There are 3 accommodation options & ours was the Studio. It was clean & the views from the deck are Amazing!
From the website you’re given the impression of a luxurious & secluded retreat, however there was a bare minimum of supplies. Hand wash in the bathroom & body wash in the shower, no shampoo, conditioner or toilet spray. Reading the Trip Advisor blurb it states breakfast included, but it isn’t. These all detract from the Luxury part!
It’s also positioned just off the main road into Neerim Sth & the traffic noise can be quite loud at times.
Having said all of that, sitting on our back deck watching the sunset & then out on the grass seeing shooting stars under clear skies was spectacular! Well worth it!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Junnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

It’s hard to find modern nice accommodation in Gippsland generally so it was fantastic to find this place.

Easy self check in and didn’t see anyone else around. Is pretty close to town.

Views from all the areas, particularly loved the bath setup.

A visit to Hogget Kitchen is a must, and was a 20min taxi ride or so.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mereditho273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2019

My sister and I enjoyed an overnight stay in the cottage accommodation. Lovely rooms, adequate heating , very comfortable beds and a well appointed kitchen. Close to Neerim South shops and hotel, and snuggled into the green gippsland hills.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank gerberas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We had such a good experience here! It was the perfect place to get away and relax for a few days, as it had everything we wanted (ei. fireplace, bathtub, fridge, etc.) My favourite touch was the fresh honey and fruit. Such a perfect little get away. We definitely will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you so much. I appreciate that you noticed the little things that I do to make your stay that much more memorable.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews