We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
carboet
Vivere Retreat was beautiful!
Review of Vivere Retreat
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 July 2019
We had such a good experience here! It was the perfect place to get away and relax for a few days, as it had everything we wanted (ei. fireplace, bathtub, fridge, etc.) My favourite touch was the fresh honey and fruit. Such a perfect little get away. We definitely will be back!
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$126
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
.
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$260
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Vivere Retreat
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$162
13.0 km from Vivere Retreat
Toorongo - Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
15.9 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
13.7 km from Vivere Retreat
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
14.4 km from Vivere Retreat
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Toorak Room
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
14.5 km from Vivere Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
14.7 km from Vivere Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
14.7 km from Vivere Retreat
View more hotels in Neerim South
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio cottage mt baw baw short drive accommodation valley kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Thank you Ange for an amazing break, your cottages are heaven on earth,from your warm welcome,your beautiful delicious muffins,to the beauty you have created for people to escape the norm. Can’t express my enjoyment enough!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indiclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you some much for such a lovely message. I love what I do and to see others enjoy brings a smile to my face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Good location , clean and comfortable and excellent hospitality from owner. Provision for self prepared cooked breakfast if required with amenities and food items provided to prepare and serve. Generous provision for cooked breakfast. Very good heating in colder weather and electric blankets. Walking distance to local shopping centre for convenience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaraH4494JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2019

Thank you for your "excellent" review.
With winter upon us it comforting for guests to know that the rooms were warm and cosy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Absolutely amazing accommodation, views and hospitality! We eloped on Ange’s property and she made our day run seamlessly. Loved watching all the deer and kangaroos in the bottom paddock. Ange went above and beyond for us and we can not thank her enough!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thank you for your amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you both and I feel so privileged to have been able to share you special moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Such a gorgeous place to stay. It was everything we hoped for and then way more!
Ange (manager) is so welcoming and you feel at home straight away. The view is beyond gorgeous and the entire place just leaves you feeling refreshed!

Room tip: Enjoy it all but especially the bath!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass17931080641
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Well thank you very much for your "georgous" review. Its a pleasure hosting guests here with such a stunning view. Im glad you felt refreshed and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

In my recent travels through Gippsland, I happened upon the most lovely of communities in Neerim South and had the good fortune to thoroughly enjoy my two-night stay at the most enchanting of venues - Vivere Retreat. The very cozy 'Pear Tree Cottage' is perfectly positioned to drink in the stunning views and is beautifully appointed with every amenity. I can't say enough positive about this place. It is welcoming and very homey. The host was very helpful in providing insights into the surrounding areas and was readily available. I discovered it traveling solo but shared my experience with my partner and he is eager to share the ambiance of the larger cottage when we are back in the area in late August.

Room tip: All the cabins are positioned to take in the amazing views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowline365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivere_Retreat, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you very much for your review - its a "gem".
It was a pleasure sharing my insights with you and I look forward to meeting our partner in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews