We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stevenslisa
Berwick, Australia

Outstanding

Review of Vivere Retreat
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2015
Fabulous piece of paradise
The owners go above and beyond the call of duty
Fresh breakfast home made muffins cheese platter gorgeous views the cottage was amazing so clean and tidy
The whole family enjoyed
Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this review
Responded 28 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation, in particular highlighting the "little things" we do to make your stay that much more special.

I do hope we get to see you again, sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
6.8 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Vivere Retreat
Toorongo - Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$290
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
15.9 km from Vivere Retreat
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
13.7 km from Vivere Retreat
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
14.4 km from Vivere Retreat
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Toorak Room
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
14.5 km from Vivere Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$219
  • Booking.com
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
14.7 km from Vivere Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
14.7 km from Vivere Retreat
View more hotels in Neerim South
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio cottage mt baw baw short drive accommodation valley kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A wonderful Cottage, and recent owners Angela & Bryce are making it a greater experience. Angela's passion for detail and presentation is fantastic. Lovely breakfast foods supplied as part of the tariff. Stayed 3 nights. Cold enough to have the fire going. Heaps of DVD's. Also CD's, and a range of books too read. Being just south of the pub and small shopping centre is a plus. The magnificent views from the upstairs bedroom, and from the small back patio, are breathtaking. Not forgetting the two person Spa, if you want to really relax.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesfromInverell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for taking to the time to review our accommodation.
I get a great sense of price when return guests continue to enjoy our piece of paradise, even more so when its their first stay with us the new owners.
And sometimes you get to meet the most interesting and friendly people... I felt like I was the guests at times.
I do hope you make the trip back down here one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This was our second visit and we stayed in the studio this time. The view from the back deck was amazing in the middle of spring, the antipasto and meat platters were full of great food and the owners were incredibly friendly and did everything they could to accommodate us to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luket22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Pear Tree.
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay second time around; the views from the studio are simply stunning.
Look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

just what was needed quiet and comfortable and relaxing .Enjoyed the spa and fluffy white robes :).Great views. Country breakfast perfect (just needed salt and pepper).Cant wait to try out other cottage in February.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bandkphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Pear Tree.
I am very sorry about the salt and pepper not being available - somehow I found them in my pantry. They are not back in the cupboard where they belong!

Yes we too are excited about our new guest retreat - I may want to stay there myself.

See you again soon I hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Nice quiet 2 day getaway just before the AFL Grand Final. And couldn't have picked a nicer place if we had tried. Spacious studio apartment complete with all the goodies for a home cooked breakfast & delicious home baked muffins. A/C & ceiling fan made for a comfortable stay. The most amazing views and only an hour from Mt Baw Baw or Lake mountain & yet only an hour from Melbourne. Bryce & Angela the most pleasant & friendly hosts.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrPiquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your "wonderful" review and for sharing your experience with others.
There countryside here is beautiful so I am delighted you ventured out, with your mountain bikes, and experienced this first hand.
We hope to see you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Everything was just as described. We immediately felt at home in the studio. The decor was so pleasing topped off with beautiful bouquets sourced from the lovely property gardens. The studio felt secluded and private with its exquisite view over the valley. So relaxing to sit on the deck and enjoy the delights of the breakfast hamper provided. So much to see and do in the area and Angela was so helpful and informative.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elspeth_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela S, Owner at Vivere Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review... its very rewarding to hear guests enjoy Pear Tree just as much as we do.
The Studio is currently my favourite suite too, with the undercover verandah and that endless view, it instantly makes you feel relaxed. However once we make modifications to the Cottage, and build our new 2 bedroom Retreat, then it maybe hard for me to choose!
Such a beautiful place Neerim South.... thank you for spreading the word and I hope we get to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews