We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real treausre find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Runach Arainn

Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Stable door style yurt entrance Yurts are lit by solar powered lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Stable door style yurt entrance
Yurts are lit by solar powered lights
Each yurt has a wood burning stove/cooker (firewood included)
Yurts are set in a small orchard
Torrylinn beach - 15 minutes walk form site
Goat Fell range of mountains and Brodick Bay
Goat Fell range of mountains
Sunset over Mull of Kintyre from Arran
Kilmory Parish Church
Loch Garbad, Eas Mor, Isle of Arran
Sunset over Lagg wood as seen from our site
Holy Island from Arran
A couple of 'neighbours'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilmory, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quirkynfu...
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treausre find”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing find! Stayed with 2 teens, and we absolutely loved the place. Amazing facilities (even towels had been thought of), comfy beds, very warm stove, cooking on the fire pit was a wonderful experience. All in all a real break away from everything. Arran itself is beautiful, and Pippa and Andy very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area - I would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty_19...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend ”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had such a brilliant time at the yurts. Was surprised at how spacious, warm and homely they were as well as the organisation of Pippa and Andy. Literally thought of everything! The toilets were shockingly clean-highly unexpected but brilliant! Really really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to book to come back, will be telling friends and family all about the place. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience will definitely be back!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came for a short break Sunday 30th July to 1st august we are a family of four our kids are 7 and 4 years old. This was our first taste of a break of this kind and we were not disappointed. The yurt was spacious and cosy and had all you needed and more. It was well thought out to the last detail. The kids enjoyed building a den and roasting marshmallows over the firepit. We cooked dinner on the wood burming stove and enjoyed the great outdoors. The beds were very comfortable and all the fresh air made us sleep like babies. We love Arran and would normally opt for the Auchrannie resort but after a taster of this we know for sure we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorry81
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a little find this beautiful place wasfirst time staying in a yurt was so good, facilities were fantastic, the shower and toilet room were immaculate, shower was really good .lovely warm water, had a great utility room with washing machine/dryer , kettle, microwave, fridge, lots of plates, cups , knives and forks etc, everything had been thought off. The campfire area was great had big log type things to sit on, we had lovely weather aswell, inside the yurt was perfect, beds were very comfortable we lit the log burner aswell , was great. Can not wait to return to this little haven. It's just a nice size the area where the yurts are aswell.perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cle05
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful,peaceful site which surpassed all our expectations. 10 of us had a great weekend here. The yurts were well equipped with all we needed with a great wood burning stove . Each yurt has its own toilet and shower in a small block which was spotless .The utility room with microwave and fridge and washing up facility was also spotless. We will most definitely be back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing