We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Nearby Hotels
Addo African Home(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africanos Country Estate(Addo)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Lands B&B(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead B&B(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 46
USD 28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosedale Organic Farm B&B(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
284
100
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
100
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitaddo elephant parkrelaxed staythatched cottagefamily unitdelightful placenice pool areaplace to staygreat accommodationfantastic roomgame drivesenjoyed our stayshort drivevisiting addomain entrancebreakfast and dinnerlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed in one of the smaller s/c houses. Large bathroom, which was in bit of contrast to the kitchen area. Bathroom being big and modernised, kitchen pretty tiny and in need of renovation. Drawerfronts loose so hard to open and close. Beds good. Nice outside braai area. Good childrens playground and pleasant pool. Nothing too special hence why we doubt our value for money. Being near Addo must make prices as they are. Optional breakfast comes at ZAR150 pp which we thought is really overpriced. Take earplugs in case Zazu gets loose....barks all night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lize K, Owner at De Old Drift Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anet

We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our season has ended and we are busy with maintenance and renovations. We can say that we are going to redo the Self-catering units kitchen area. Our Breakfast are R150 per person extra, this includes a lot of options and I am sure that if you joined us for breakfast one of the mornings you would have seen our breakfast are not over priced, We hope that you will choose our guest farm for your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this delightful property. We had a fantastic room with every comfort. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic by anyone's standards- the chef is creative and everything we were served was top quality. Our game drives with Lindo we're just superb-the highlight of our trip. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jenniehickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lize K, Owner at De Old Drift Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jennie

Our question to you, when will you be back ? We cant wait for you to visit our farm again. Comments like yours makes all of us so proud to be part of De Old Drift. Lindo sends her regards, she is pregnant now about 20months, maybe when we see you again their will be a small Lindo running around :) Big complement to us for being the highlight of your trip. Thank you so much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

An unexpectedly well organized place to stay for your Addo park visit. Great receipt, friendly people, nice pool area and very complete rooms with really good beds! Do take a meal in the restaurant, absolutely a treat.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RonaldRuttenArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lize K, Owner at De Old Drift Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ronald

Thank you so much for your review, Wonder was very happy to read your comment about our meals. We hope to welcome you back to Old Drift in the future, or maybe your friends and family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Drift. Great accommodation and tasty well cooked menu. The guided trip to the Addo Park was a highlight of our overall trip to ZA. We will definitely come back as there is plenty more to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsmall335510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lize K, Owner at De Old Drift Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good Evening,

Thank you so much! Lindo are over the moon with your lovely complement about your trip with her to the Addo park. We are so happy to hear that you will come back to visit us!! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

It was our 5th time at this location. We almost consider the people there as family. Very friendly and glad we met them again. The location is perfect for visitors of the Addo Elephant park. Clean spatial rooms with upgraded shower area, wifi available. Breakfasts and dinners are delicious. Helpful staff. If we visit the area again we definitively will visit them for the 6th time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brave315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lize K, Owner at De Old Drift Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hans & Greta

This is such a big pleasure for us to have you on our farm. You are like part of our family, always coming back to stay with us and seeing all our new improvemnts everytime. We cant wait for your 6th visit with all your family :) Lots and Lots of Love Delano & Lize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews