We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africanos Country Estate(Addo)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Addo African Home(Addo)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead B&B(Addo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
424
90
30
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
90
30
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszuurberg mountainshot waterstunning viewsfig treeluxury tentsaddo elephant parkon stiltsamazing locationcolonial stylefamily suiteenjoy the viewdirt roadother guestspeaceful placethe main lodgetwo nightsbefore dinner
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was an unforgetable stay. I could mention big and small things: the very cultivated Location, the nicely arranged house, the fantastic View, the entertaining Game Drive, the silence, the marvelous food, the restaurant with Open fire and First of all the outstanding friendliness of all of the staff. But also the smaller things like having lanterns lighted in the paths, the beds are made two times a day, we got hot water delivered before 7, our Car was washed before we left.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank klaus766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Guest Relations Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Klaus
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that Camp Figtree offers. We will also pass on your compliments to our team.
Warmest Regards,
Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Spent a delightful three nights in Camp Figtree. All of the staff demonstrated excellent service and were very personable. Our game drive through Addo Elephant National Park was incredible, allowing us to see elephants, lions, zebras, warthogs, meerkats and many more, all expertly narrated by our guide (who told us to call him Simply Red!) Another gem was our guided bush walk where various reptiles, insects and plants were pointed out by our guide, all within the natural context of their environment. We had a vegan in our party and all the restaurant staff were very accommodating, providing a separate menu (with options) and even going so far as to provide a vegan packed lunch as we were leaving for the airport. The quality of the cuisine all round was impeccable. The rooms themselves were gorgeous, offering plenty of space. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Laz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Guest Relations Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Laz,
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. Our team enjoyed hosting you and providing you with a memorable stay at Camp Figtree. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and wish you a wonderful holiday further. Warmest Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed here for a few nights with my partner recently. We were blown away by the place. Getting there is a not too bad if you have a decent car. The last few km’s is a dirt track up a steep hill so take your time.
The accom, food and hospitality is second to none and the views are absolutely spectacular.
You can truly relax and there are little touches here and there that make a difference. At night then night sky is uninhibited by ambient light so you can sit back at look at the Milky Way arch across the valley while drinking
The young couple who run the place are lovely and down to earth.
Our only regret is not staying longer but hopefully we will be back..

Room Tip: We had a tent which was spacious and luxurious.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Guest Relations Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Conor
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - we are thrilled to hear that you had memorable stay and that your only regret was not staying longer - we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Warmest Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

An amazing place to stay. 30 minutes away from the Addo with a fantastic view, very good food and and extraordinary rooms. The staff is very nice and kind and the service is excellent (they wash the cars without asking for it).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katharina508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Guest Relations Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Katharina,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you had a great stay! We are proud of our fantastic team and will certainly pass on your compliments. Enjoy the rest of your time in South Africa. Warm Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stopped at Camp Figtree for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Game drives were good with excellent commentary from our guide. Accommodated in luxurious tents with all mod cons including a free standing bath with a view to die for.
Meals served indoors in a formal setting - good quality cuisine and good selection of wines at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Choose a lodge with a valley view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Guest Relations Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay at Camp Figtree and enjoyed staying in the Luxury Tents. Our team hope to welcome you again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews