We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camp Figtree
Nearby Hotels
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Africanos Country Estate(Addo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
419
89
29
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
89
29
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszuurberg mountainshot waterstunning viewsfig treeluxury tentsaddo elephant parkon stiltsamazing locationcolonial stylefamily suiteenjoy the viewdirt roadother gueststhe main lodgetwo nightsprivate poolperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Figtree was the highlight of our trip and we were so sad to have only been able to spend 1 night there! What a precious location, wonderful staff, beautiful pool. And most importantly superb room with all that the heart desires! Breakfast was magnificent, staff super friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ElGaayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Many thanks for review of your recent stay, we are thrilled you had a memorable stay and that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The view from Camp figtree is amazing. The room was really pretty and Staff was very nice and super polite. We stayed there for 2 nights and really enjoyed the quite days.
Breakfast and Dinner were also very good!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 596valeriez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the spectacular views Camp Figtree has to offer.
We hope you are able to visit us again. Warm Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stunningly perched up on the mountain top. Friendly staff and owners. Amazing tents and colonial lodge. A genuine piece of paradise. Do the Scotia game drive if you have time, it's better than Addo although for elephants Addo is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirbyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you James for your wonderful review, we are thrilled you had a lovely stay with us.. and found a piece of paradise at Camp Figtree. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Camp Figtree is a nice place.The service people are very friendly and the food was very good.The way to the camp was very rough an you better have a car, with higher space from the ground.The tents have the same price,however one was with old equipment and a few things not working properly whilst the other one was new with a nice bath etc.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 529volkerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in Camp Figtree and the service we offer. I am sorry to hear that some things were not working in the tent, had this been mentioned to a staff member it would have been seen to immediately. We wish you a wonderful holiday further.
Yours in Hospitality, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This was our final two nights of a two week trip for our honeymoon and Camp Figtree was the perfect ending. Camp Figure is a beautiful hotel in a remote location overlooking hills of jungle. Our room was huge with a bedroom, sitting room and massive bathroom with a balcony framing the whole suite. The restaurant/bar area felt like a colonial home set out with perfectly selected furnishings and a swimming pool which was covered with butterflies! Almost like a dreamworld. The food was simple but hearty and on our last night after requesting to sit by the camp fire the night previously the staff had set a private table up for my husband and myself around the camp fire overlooking the mountains and under the starry sky.
It was very hot during our stay so our game drive was mainly elephants but Mike the guide was very informative. Overall an amazing stay and we would recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing at Camp Figtree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Isabelle
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - we are thrilled it was the perfect end to your honeymoon in South Africa. We hope that you are able to visit us again in the future. With best wishes, Ingrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews