We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problem...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryall Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tryall Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No problem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a trip! The Tryall Club provided everything a family could want in a vacation. Beautiful accommodations, outstanding service, great food and high quality entertainment along with some of the most amazing oceanfront views you've ever seen. I was so thrilled with the friendly and accommodating staff, who were always there for us.

The activities for kids and grown-ups alike are limitless. Tennis, golf, croquet, sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, nature hikes and opportunities for rest and relaxation at every turn. Our girls (5 and 11) couldn't stop raving about the daily kids club activities. Their smiles told the whole story! Most of our time was spent at the beach or in the pool and we wouldn't want it any other way. We're already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonytigah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    29
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
153
44
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

If you are looking for a pool scene and active night life, look elsewhere.

If you want to float on a raft in your own private pool, sit on a near empty beach or eat lunch in your own "restaurant" - this is your place.

The villas are beautiful surrounded by flowers and fruit trees that create a very private experience, but it is the peace and quiet that won me over. We moved at our own pace. The private chef was brilliant and served exceptional meals.

We stayed in the Faith Walk villa down near the beach (but not on the beach) and really liked the closeness to the ocean (easy walk) vs staying in one of the villas on the hill, but that is personal preference as the hill villas have great views.

It was fun to have your own golf cart to zip around the beautiful resort.

I can't say enough nice things about the staff at this resort as they made our stay comfortable and relaxing.

The only things that I would do different next time (and I hope it will be soon), is that I would have brought shampoo from home (not in the room), maybe brought some of the basic food items from home (have to buy in the resort store things) and decided what we want to eat for meals in advance (the chef was very flexible, but we needed to decide what we wanted to eat every day vs having a menu, and once we got the hang of planning meals vs usually just winging it, it went very well).

This was one of the most relaxing vacations I've had and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have traveled around the world but have never been to a resort as good as this!!! It was a great family vacation. My 2 brothers and parents came with me. We stayed at Faithwalk " Little Palm".
We had a staff of a maid,cook,gardner and laundry person. The room was so clean! The food was the best I ever had!! It was things like chicken nuggets, curried chicken,eggs, French toast etc. Also the pool was amazing. The garden was also very pretty. We had 2 golf carts. 1 for the staff and one for the guests. We also had a great nanny. The staff was very helpful. I suggest you go there today!

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ethan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

Two families rented Bumpers Nest for a week. Amazing house, fantastic and caring staff and very impressed by Tryall overall. Didn't feel the need to even leave the compound.

Our kids loved the tennis (again, great people as ball boys/instructors), pool and beach. Loved the Jamaican hospitality and would definitely return to Tryall. Thank you.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTMHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I want to start by thanking the management and staff of Tryall, Sandy Bay. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, smart and they all went out of their way to help! I want to say a special thank you to a caddy named "Gas"; he's a gifted golfer and all around great guy. Douglas a.k.a. Rastaman is a houseman I think; he's good guy and needless to say he was really helpful throughout the week. On a side note he has the coolest dreads I've ever seen. I'd also like to thank Walker, our driver for the week. Walker took us to Bob Marley's house (museum), Rick's Place (must see/do high-dive!) and Bluefields/Whitehouse fish market, where the locals were grateful to us for leaving the fish heads behind!

Back at Tryall we had a great time. We played lots of golf and Tennis (of course) but we also enjoyed relaxing on their beautiful beaches with occasional trips to the Rum Bar and Beach Club! The ninth hole of their golf course is one of the most beautiful places I've ever stood; the views, the natural landscape and the Sun are just incredible.

I'm grateful to my friend for referring me to this property! I would gladly go back and stay at Tryall! Thanks for reading, Jason

Room Tip: We had a great Villa about a three minute golf cart ride to the tennis courts. It looked like every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
36.4 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
39.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
103.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
177.5 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#2 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
5.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
23.3 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryall Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Property: Tryall Club
Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price range (per night): $474 - $758
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing