We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Outdoor living - with its own private swimming pool and pergola Ensuite Bathroom - his and hers basins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outdoor verandah living - at it's best
Outdoor living - with its own private swimming pool and pergola
Ensuite Bathroom - his and hers basins
The lounge - lots of space for everyone
Upstairs view of two bedrooms - lots space downstairs for guests
Large Dining Table
Main bathroom, luxurious walk in tiled shower
Large kitchen - with loads of great appliances
Spacious lagoon view room with its own private deck
Upstairs bedroom - lots of space and views
Onu Bay swimming pool, pool hut and deck
Upstairs bedroom - with lots of space
Outside dining table on the verandah - al fresco style
Lounge console table
Downstairs bedroom with access to the verandah
Master Bedroom with direct access to the verandah
Main bathroom
Relax with a book on the daybed
Outdoor Table Setting
View from the verandah
Sunset at Onu Bay Holiday House
Onu Bay Beach
The Beach - just a short stroll
Master Bedroom
Have a drink on a daybed
Kayaks for the beach
Large verandah - extends length of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
foxy914
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing holiday home. Fully equipped with everything you need. We celebrated a family birthday here with 5 adults and 5 children staying in this home for 8 days. An additional two adults stayed next door at Sunset Resort, so the location worked perfectly for us. The house is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was invaluable, we swam at least twice a day. There is good snorkeling right in front of the house, Edgewater Resort is within walking distance, a delicious bakery is at the end of the driveway. This is the second visit we've had to Rarotonga and we will definitely pick Onu Bay for our next visit, this holiday home is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Wow! What a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that the house suited you and your family and that you had a great time. We are so lucky to have a property on the western sunset side which has a nice sandy beach and with so many amenities so handy. I would certainly be happy to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTERRELL8...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful experience visiting magical Rarotonga for the first time in December 2016. Overall we were highly pleased with our choice to stay at Onu Bay Holiday House. The beds/linens were very comfortable, shower was great, supplies/appliances were much appreciated. We used the pool every day and the location/beach was superb. The bakery right across the street had the most amazing croissants & great coffee for the morning. This house was perfect for our group of 2 adult couples and 3 kids (7 total).

Communication with/instructions from the owner was prompt and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. A lot more has been done to the place since you stayed including air conditioning in all the bedrooms, the two bathrooms are now tiled luxurious walk in showers and there is a new lovebed in the pool hut so if you ever get the chance to visit Rarotonga again it would be great to have you stay at the house again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabbystan...
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic place to relax”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

what a great place to stay. we were a group of 7 people staying here with plenty of room for more.The view was fantastic, awesome house, nothing was too far away.
it could have had a couple of extra aircons , one in up stairs and one in main bedroom. we must have picked the hottest January lol
but i highly recommend all to stay here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and we were pleased to hear that you found the house to your liking.

The temperature during your visit in January was recorded as one of the hottest that had been experienced on the island for a long time and it was great to hear that your party were able to cool off in the lagoon and in our pool.

We appreciate your suggestion in regards to perhaps adding extra air-conditioning and are now are investigating how the remaining 2 bedrooms could have further cooling added to the ceiling fans. This will be a challenge due to the design of the rooms being mostly glass windows and the remaining walls being interior ones. But, we will see what we can do.

Thanks for giving your recommendation to others! We hope you can visit Rarotonga again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eminms
Thames, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Wow" Awesome House”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 4 couples. This house is so roomy and spacious. We just loved every thing it had to offer. It is so close to the beach and is located in the Aorangi area which is the best side of the Island away from the easterly winds. Close to restaurants and a bakery straight across the road was heaven getting fresh baked bread daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Roomy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are really pleased that you loved everything about our place. The location of the house means a great beach with fantastic sunsets.

Thanks for choosing to stay at our house and we hope that you will come back to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing