We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
135
34
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
34
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteve and geraldineshipwreck barmusic nightsship wreckbar mealsgolden retrieversmoked marlinsaturday night bbqfriendly guestsbutter chickenloved our stay herelocal staffdeluxe unitchilli con carnedoor stepnew ownersawesome beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

If you are looking for an all inclusive resort with infinity pool and little contact with the locals, this isn't it.
However, if you are looking for a place with outstanding views, snorkeling, and want to quickly become part of the 'family', where 'everybody knows your name', then this is the place. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms from where you can step directly on the beach, stunning sunset views from the bar on location made this one of the best locations we ever vacationed at

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klaus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Kia Orana Klaus,

Great to hear from you and thank you for your fantastic review, your comments are very much appreciated and describe us perfectly.

Very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us, you guys were a pleasure to host and we hope to see you back again very soon.

A huge meitaki ma'ata, and say "Hi" to Riga. :-)

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 8 days. We especially enjoyed the snorkling - thank you Aro'a for lending the equipment.
It's a nice small place/ well kept in general with good friendly staff and hosts (Steve, Geraldine and Dexter). I have a few observations about things that might be slightly improved but nothing that warrants mentioning out of context in a review - merits an open handed recommendation for the quality of hospitality.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Kia Orana Jo,

Thank you for your great review, very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team (not forgetting Dexter of course....).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

What a great property! Staff are friendly and helpful, setting is perfect (for us). Top it off with a beautiful beach, garden area and the Shipwreck Bar on-site, what else could you wish for. The room we had was great. We really had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. Thanks to Stephanie, Anna and everyone else who made our stay welcoming and so very enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CraigandKathyKempton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your awesome review, your comments are really appreciated.

We look forward in seeing you back again, it's a shame that Geraldine and I didn't get the chance to meet you as we were away in Auckland while you were here, next time....

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here, grounds were very well kept and staff had a great level of energy and unique character. The shipwreck bar is the best on the island with stunning sunsets. Some of the best snorkeling we found on the island.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fusionfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Of course we totally agree with you, our location and staff are amazing.

You guys were a pleasure to host, really hope that you'll come back and see us again.

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the awesome A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Not only were our apartments amazing but the staff were an absolute laugh. Everytime we left from breakfast we would either be laughing or amazed. The views are epic and the beach is actually the best on the island for snorkelling and views. They also have the cutest dog in the world.... dexter!!!!!! By now the owners probably know who I am by talking about Dexter haha. Sadly he only used me for my breakfast muffin but thats ok because he's the cutest dog ever!
But yeah! totally recommend this place... spacious, clean, tidy, great views, great people and if you ever need anything the staff will help you help in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: choose room 12.. you get the best views and plus there are 2 bedrooms with their own bathrooms, huge lounge and deck area outside.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmareko22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our beautiful little resort. Of course we know who you are.... Dexter is definitely missing you guys as are all of us. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us, lots of fun.

We hope that you will all come back and see us again soon.

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team - not forgetting Dexter of course. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews