We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
TripadvisorUSD 181
Priceline
Hotels.comUSD 181
Booking.comUSD 182
Agoda.comUSD 180
TravelocityUSD 181
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
539
800
394
154
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
800
394
154
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island night activity hut fish crab races garden view beachfront room an upgrade washing machine resort lagoon rarotonga cocktails whales roosters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

June 2021 we were very lucky to be able to travel back to Rarotonga a big thank you to the Rarotonga government allowing New Zealanders to enter their country.
Lets hope the complacent New Zealanders don't stuff it up.
5th time staying at the edgewater resort thought that we were getting an upgrade due to the coral club but everybody that was staying in the same area.
As always staff amazing and so attentive and hard working. But everything looked dated, musty smelling and worn apart from a few new areas. Looked like that they had just opened up and not bothered to clean. Bar menu has not changed in 5 years but the kitchen serves good quality food.
We went to look at the Rarotongan resort presentation clean maintained and fresh and will be staying there next time

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcusmcmahon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana

Thank you for returning back to our shores for a well deserved holiday. We are so happy to have opened our doors to our fellow New Zealand guest to experience our “Cook Islands hospitality”.

We will be sure to advise our staff of your great comments and do appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.

It comes with great concern when we have our 5th time return guests wanting to move to another hotel and we take this very seriously, and will be sure to discuss your feedback with our management team.

Meitaki Maata
The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

we had a 3 bedroom villa for 5 adults. very impressed with the size of the rooms. beautiful views from all over the resort. staff were very friendly and we were amazed at how many of them remembered our names even if they hadn't seen us for a few days

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacO1516TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Kia Orana
Thank you for your review.

Our villas are great to cater for families and large groups, it is your home away from home with a washing machine, and full kitchen facilities with big spacious rooms and two bathrooms, we are pleased that you enjoyed these facilities.

The staff are a highlight for many of our guests and keep coming back to Edgewater to make more special memories.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our shores.
Meitaki Maata
The Egewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a week - well kept facilities and beautiful grounds. Rooms are basic/could do with a bit of a spruce up. Unfortunately there was quite a bit of construction work going on when we arrived that we were not made aware of prior, however the management soon moved and upgraded our room to a quieter spot away from the noise/dust which was much appreciated. Beautiful location next to the lagoon, amazing sunsets, fabulous food (and cocktails!) and lovely, friendly staff (especially the housekeepers who always have a smile and are very chatty) Overall The Edgewater offers a great experience at a very competitive price. Would stay again ❤️

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank skelfy_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Kia Orana

We thank you for your response and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at, The Edgewater Resort & Spa.
Since the construction work we now have a beautiful decking in front of the restaurant called "Marae Tai", where you can sit and enjoy a cold beverage while watching the waves overlap on the reef and enjoy the sunset in the evening.
Our staff are always happy to chat with our guests and our housekeeping team are a highlight for guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future.
Meitaki Maata
The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2020 via mobile

Average accommodation. Very basic and needs a good paint in rooms. Service wasn’t as good as expected and still on expensive side.
Included breakfast is just cereals basic fruit and bread with a couple things like donuts on once a week. Pool is only good if you have kids. As adults eight no kids there was no time that you could use the very small pool (for size of resort) without it being full of kids. Lots of contradictions 6 days a week on beach so very noisy and no discounts. Overall wouldn’t stay again but if you have a family I think you would find it good to average for a family vacation. Just don’t expect much from accomodation or food. Rarotonga is incredible though!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Kia Orana
We thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, and take all comments seriously to improve our services.
Our property is very diverse with the types of accommodation we offer for couples, honeymooners, weddings, families or travelers coming to enjoy our beautiful island. Tropical Breakfast buffet includes our local fruits that are in season, with a range of pastries, bread and cereals, we also have a menu with a variety of hot foods to order.
We are happy to announce our "Marae Tai" decking at the front of the restaurant is now open for all to enjoy, and we apologize for the inconvenience of the construction at the time of your stay. You will find the decking was well worth the wait while sipping on a nice cold beverage watching the sunset.
Kia Manuia
Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

We took our family of 13 to Raro for a birthday celebration. 6 adults, teenagers and down to preschoolers. All had a wonderful time, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They will need your help when the pandemic is over, give yourself a treat and take a trip to recover and relax.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Kia Orana Steve R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful and positive feedback also we're very pleased to hear that your happy with your stay I am glad that we were able accommodate for you and well as your entire family. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We try to provide our guests with the most authentic holiday experience. We value your feedback, once again thank you for staying at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Meitaki Maata,
The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews