We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Elie Cottage - Open plan kitchen and sunlounge Elie Cottage - Open plan sun lounge with full width sliding doors onto the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Elie Cottage - Open plan kitchen and sunlounge
Elie Cottage - Open plan sun lounge with full width sliding doors onto the garden
Elie Cottage - Full width sliding doors on to the back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosco_ggo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say!

We first booked Elie cottage for my parents surprise 60th birthday weekend away and we've now been 3 times and are already planning our 4th trip next year.

Belcote is in a perfect location, stumbling distance from the 19th Hole, less than 30 seconds to the brilliant beach at Elie and a leisurely stroll into Elie or down to the Ship Inn.

The house is fully equipt with EVERYTHING you could need. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We always say we feel like we are at home in Belcote, its that comfortable. Its always great to have the wood burner on as we cook up local food we've picked up on our travels.

Debbie and Scot are very accomodating and always respond to emails promptly.

Looking forward to our family trip in 2017!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoddsy83
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic break at Belcote Cottage in beautiful Elie. The cottage is fabulous and the location is great, only minutes to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Elie many many times and this cottage was exceptional and the finest we have stayed in. Hugely comfortable, perfectly situated & fully equipped. We will be returning again. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Marie...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway a stones throw from the beach.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Elie Cottage for a week over August as a family with two young kids. The cottage is perfect in every way. We had beautiful weather and the garden is such a sun trap. It is so well equipped with everything from a Weber barbecue to table tennis set up in the shed which our kids absolutely loved. The location is also perfect as you are pretty much straight out the garden gate and onto the beach.

Can't recommend this cottage highly enough. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekmcgo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Elie Cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Belcote is a perfect place to stay in Elie. A very short stroll to the beach with no roads to cross so perfect for kids. A short stroll to The Sports Pavilion for golf and tennis. The cottage itself has everything you need and was very tidy. The kitchen and lounge opening into the garden is an excellent space and the garden a good size for the kids to play. We have stayed in a few properties in Elie and this is now our favourite. Already planning to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing