We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, great location & wouldn't stay...”
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Elie Cottage - Open plan kitchen and sunlounge Elie Cottage - Open plan sun lounge with full width sliding doors onto the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Elie Cottage - Open plan sunlounge opening onto private garden by the beach
Elie Cottage - Open plan kitchen and sunlounge
Elie Cottage - Open plan sun lounge with full width sliding doors onto the garden
Elie Cottage - Full width sliding doors on to the back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location & wouldn't stay anywhere else in Elie”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

2nd year in a row that we stayed in Belcotte cottage and looking forward to making it a 3rd next year! We have 2 small children and friends who join us with small children and the open plan living inside and outdoors is just perfect for us all. The cottage itself is immaculate, so clean on arrival, all amenities are perfect...a personal fav is the utility room! Sounds silly but with all the kids it's a great place to just keep all outdoor gear and ensure some order is kept within the house! The garden is just perfect especially with the stone wall built up a little higher this year making it even more of a sun trap and helps ensure real privacy too. The she'd is probably the kids fav place of the whole house...a den of fun activities!! Great that the bikes are there for use together with other great beach toys, makes packing the car a little easier knowing they are there. The location is just perfect, 2 minute walk to the beach, we just left our stuff on the beach for the day and popped back n forth between lunch, making it a very relaxing holiday. Also 2 mins to the tennis pavilion which the kids love and where you can get a nice wee scone & ice cream! Debbie is so helpful before arriving making every effort to help with all of my random questions and having little extras like travel cots and high chairs makes it so easy travelling with wee ones! Our friends that join us always comment how beautiful the cottage is and always want to come holiday with us! We have been a few times to Elie and it's one of out favourite places in Scotland and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zangreen
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very comfy house in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed (as an extended family group, ages ranging from 10 to 88) for a long weekend in March 2015. Although Belcote Cottage has the appearance of a standard seaside cottage from the street, its Tardis-like spacious interior is far from traditional. It's cosy and very comfortably furnished and equipped. Fantastic bathrooms with first-class showers upstairs and down, and an enormous living-room/dining-room/kitchen with huge family table mean plenty of space for all. The log-burner was a boon. The south-facing garden is equally large and a suntrap, and the location is perfect - the safe and sandy beach is just metres away along a short lane, and it's a relaxed and easy walk along the beach to buy your morning rolls and newspapers. Having rented a number of properties in Elie over the years, we unanimously agreed this was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jmb71”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Unbeatable location right beside the beach. House is lovely, the fantastic open-plan living kitchen diner is a great place to hang out. There were 10 of us but it always felt spacious. The sun trap garden is wonderful, kids loved it.

Wouldn't look anywhere else for a stay in Elie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMatt...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Belcote Cottage, felt like a home from home and perhaps the best accolade is that fact that none of us wanted to leave.
We had a party of 10 and despite the cottage appearing small from the outside, on the inside it’s easily large enough for a party of that size.
The living /kitchen area is perhaps the best part with a log burning stove and huge bi-fold doors allowing the living area to be opened up to a beautiful garden.
The house is very well furnished and stocked with pretty much everything you might need, meaning that we had to bring very little with us.
The house is seconds from the beach and only a short walk to the centre of Elie and its amenities.
The owner was tremendously helpful.
Along with the other reviews that I read I would find it difficult to pick fault with the property and I am sure all but the most harsh critic would find it difficult not to enjoy a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living/kitchen area / proximity to the beach
Liked least: Not owning it myself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillymac7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home a gem of a property”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having stayed in various holiday homes in Elie we have to say that this property has been the best, beautifully renovated and extended . The open plan living dining kitchen is a superb place to socialise with family and friends , there was eight of us and we found the property spacious and not at all like a holiday rental but a home from home , kitchen is so well equipped ...

We were so lucky with the weather and the garden is a sun trap with lovely patio and an added bonus only a stones throw from the sea what more could you ask for !

We have already re booked and are all looking forward to another relaxing holiday in a gem of a property

The MacDonald Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing