We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sikander5...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Received a warm welcome from the owner who showed us around the house. The house was spic and span clean with every thing required to make an enjoyable stay. The décor was well thought out and gave off a sea-side aura. The rooms were comfortable, the bedding excellent with a good supply of clean towels.

The house is a few minutes from the beach making it an ideal place to stay.

I recommend Seaspray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lila336
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in stunning location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week we had at Seaspray in September. It's a beautiful house with everything you could possibly need. Lovely furnishings. Clean as can be. Great location. What more can I say. We loved visiting the little villages and farms and coming home to cook our fresh fish and produce. Wish I was there now! The restaurant around the corner on the beach served the best fish and chips ever and we only had to walk a few steps to get there. Friendly, unobtrusive and helpful hosts made us most welcome. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMacl
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Sea Spray in Elie. This was our third stay here over the past few years. The house and location are fantastic. Plenty space for our party of 7 adults and 4 children. Very close to the beach and the shops. Would recommend to a friend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely homely feel and cleanliness of the house
Liked least: not unhappy with anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, welcoming and plenty of space!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second time in Elie for May half term with another family and 5 kids in total! The house is a perfect size for 4 adults and 5 kids... Nicely spaced out with a communal space on ground floor as well as on the first floor. Ideally positioned for Elie beach and the village itself! Wifi worked no problem! Well stocked for glasses and crockery! We much preferred Seaspray to the place we stayed last year... Just works well layout wise! We will be looking to rebook for the same week next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing