We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine spa bath dvd player dinner hamper get away log fire four poster bed dirt road peace and tranquility perfect hideaway good size hidden gem stayed nights crows nest national park irene chalet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A secluded retreat where the only things you hear are the birds and everything you see is green. The neighbouring paddocks with grazing cattle in the afternoon sun gives a genuine feeling of tranquillity. Everything about this retreat is catered for, even a bottle of wine when you have the dinner hamper.

Room tip: Take your own food for dinner as dining out at night is difficult due to location
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmines732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

What a surprise, the photos don't do this place justice. Our host was wonderful and this spot is secluded and peaceful, our chalet was beautiful the spa was relaxing and it was a wonderful night for a fire.
The wildlife was amazing. Overall this is a really great stay..... don't miss this one.

Room tip: We had a massive cottage with a King Bed
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathybligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Chalets are in very private and quiet areas of the property. Chalet that we stayed in was at the far end of the property. Cleanliness of the Chalet is excellent and were comfortable especially with the combustion log fire. Spa was fantastic. Decore of the chalet well presented. Beautiful outlook and we enjoyed a walk around the property. Enjoyed reading the history of the area. As this was the start of our holiday, we did miss TV and phone coverage. DVDs were available and used to compensate.

Room tip: Fern Gully Chalet has the entrance to a creek walk next to it and has a neighbouring chalet on one side only.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealb165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to unwind with zero interruptions then this is the must go place! These chalets are surrounded by a beautiful forest. We arrived at ravensbourne and had a lovely welcome and received our hamper which had all the essentials for a wonderful breakfast. You can also choose two dvds of your choice to watch if you wish as there is no radio or tv signal which was perfect as I gave us the chance to really unwind and relax. We arrived at our chalet, fern gully, and my first impression was WOW!!! Playing softly in the background was some light jazz music ( what a beautiful touch )The whole inside of the chalet was floor to ceiling in beautiful wood, simply stunning. Inside there is a kitchen with all the essentials, a t.v n DVD player, a super comfy sofa and chair and a beautiful wood burning stove. Listening to the crackling of the wood sipping some wine lounging on the sofa was bliss. Then you have a beautiful four poster bed which is really comfy and last but not least the spa bath ❤️ lush. The chalet just feels so homely and somewhere you feel at ease making it easier to switch off. There is a lovely veranda with a fab bbq which we used all the time. Just the perfect place to leave the worries of life behind and no phone signal in the chalet was great. There is signal outside and you can still be contacted if need be so you aren’t totally isolated. There is a lovely small lake and bbq area within walking distance of the chalet so if you where having some family time you could all gather here. They also have some walking trails you could do. In a nutshell this place is the perfect getaway from a busy hectic lifestyle or if you want to be one with nature and simply chill. Ravensbourne chalets is the place for luxury tranquility.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you don't mind travelling up a rough dirt road for about a kilometre then this is the perfect hideaway for couples.
We stayed for 4 nights right at the beginning of Spring but were lucky enough to enjoy the remaining last days of a true Queensland winter.
We were able to enjoy the fire most nights.
The chalets are the perfect getaway if you need a break from modern life. If you desperately miss your phone, a short walk up the dirt driveway should give you a bit of reception.
Otherwise, if the quietness is too much for you, the pretty township of Highfields on the outskirts of Toowoomba is a must for a visit where you can enjoy a visit to the Chocolate Shop and a few select boutiques.
Toowoomba is also a short drive away too where you can see the beautiful and famous flower festival all through September.
The Chalets are well spaced apart for privacy and each is equipped with everything you need, including a large spa bath.
Movies can be borrowed from the office ( there is no TV reception ) and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine.
We hope to visit this place again, it was a memorable experience. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gozziestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews