We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine spa bath dvd player dinner hamper get away log fire four poster bed dirt road peace and tranquility perfect hideaway good size hidden gem stayed nights crows nest national park irene chalet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Chalets are in very private and quiet areas of the property. Chalet that we stayed in was at the far end of the property. Cleanliness of the Chalet is excellent and were comfortable especially with the combustion log fire. Spa was fantastic. Decore of the chalet well presented. Beautiful outlook and we enjoyed a walk around the property. Enjoyed reading the history of the area. As this was the start of our holiday, we did miss TV and phone coverage. DVDs were available and used to compensate.

Room tip: Fern Gully Chalet has the entrance to a creek walk next to it and has a neighbouring chalet on one side only.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealb165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to unwind with zero interruptions then this is the must go place! These chalets are surrounded by a beautiful forest. We arrived at ravensbourne and had a lovely welcome and received our hamper which had all the essentials for a wonderful breakfast. You can also choose two dvds of your choice to watch if you wish as there is no radio or tv signal which was perfect as I gave us the chance to really unwind and relax. We arrived at our chalet, fern gully, and my first impression was WOW!!! Playing softly in the background was some light jazz music ( what a beautiful touch )The whole inside of the chalet was floor to ceiling in beautiful wood, simply stunning. Inside there is a kitchen with all the essentials, a t.v n DVD player, a super comfy sofa and chair and a beautiful wood burning stove. Listening to the crackling of the wood sipping some wine lounging on the sofa was bliss. Then you have a beautiful four poster bed which is really comfy and last but not least the spa bath ❤️ lush. The chalet just feels so homely and somewhere you feel at ease making it easier to switch off. There is a lovely veranda with a fab bbq which we used all the time. Just the perfect place to leave the worries of life behind and no phone signal in the chalet was great. There is signal outside and you can still be contacted if need be so you aren’t totally isolated. There is a lovely small lake and bbq area within walking distance of the chalet so if you where having some family time you could all gather here. They also have some walking trails you could do. In a nutshell this place is the perfect getaway from a busy hectic lifestyle or if you want to be one with nature and simply chill. Ravensbourne chalets is the place for luxury tranquility.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you don't mind travelling up a rough dirt road for about a kilometre then this is the perfect hideaway for couples.
We stayed for 4 nights right at the beginning of Spring but were lucky enough to enjoy the remaining last days of a true Queensland winter.
We were able to enjoy the fire most nights.
The chalets are the perfect getaway if you need a break from modern life. If you desperately miss your phone, a short walk up the dirt driveway should give you a bit of reception.
Otherwise, if the quietness is too much for you, the pretty township of Highfields on the outskirts of Toowoomba is a must for a visit where you can enjoy a visit to the Chocolate Shop and a few select boutiques.
Toowoomba is also a short drive away too where you can see the beautiful and famous flower festival all through September.
The Chalets are well spaced apart for privacy and each is equipped with everything you need, including a large spa bath.
Movies can be borrowed from the office ( there is no TV reception ) and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine.
We hope to visit this place again, it was a memorable experience. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gozziestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We recently had a weekend escape from our busy work lives staying in a Queen Deluxe chalet, Palmview. The pictures on the website are very accurate and we arrived to a warm welcome from the owner, advice on local eateries and sightseeing, a bottle of wine (non alcoholic also available which was a nice touch), chocs and even discovered the fire lit for us when we walked into the very appealing and welcoming chalet (even your own teddy on the bed).

Our chalet (like them all) had a romantic 4 poster bed in a sunken area (although for us oldies the 3 steps up to the loo in the night are a bit of a hazard - luckily we brought a torch) and spa bath. The chalet had everything you could possible want with a full kitchen (stove and microwave, dishwasher, no oven) and a good range of glassware, crockery, pots etc - even Glad Wrap - always handy! There is a DVD player (no TV reception) and a plethora of DVD movies and TV shows to chose from at Reception, comfy armchairs/sofas, interesting books on bushwalks and bird watching and assorted mags. There is a BBQ on the private deck overlooking the creek. The chalets are well spread out and secluded for privacy.

Ravensbourne National Park and Lake Cressbrook are only 15 mins down the road or 20 mins the opposite direction to Crows Nest. Access once you leave the bitumen is via about 5km of well graded dirt road. We enjoyed several bushwalks in Ravensbourne and Crows Nest National Park and relaxing with a glass of wine on the deck as the sun set (bring your Aeroguard for the odd mozzie). Disappointed we did not see the echidna the previous reviewer saw! We were quite disappointed it was so unseasonably hot we didn't need the fire lit. Most suited for couples and for romantic getaways or just some quiet 'down-time". We would highly recommend and hope to go back one COLD winter!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Ravensbourne Forest Chalets last weekend for two nights for a romantic weekend away and it is exactly what we needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
We stayed in the king chalet "the Treehouse" which had everything we needed - king size bed, good size fridge/freezer, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, stove, microwave, fire place, DVD player, surround sound, BBQ and great size spa bath. There is a selection of DVDs at reception you can borrow to cater for all tastes.
The chalets are fully equiped so all you need to bring is your food (if you wish but highly recommended), your iPod with connector and DVDs as there is no tv or radio reception.
There are 6 chalets in total on this private property. Irene who currently manages the place is such a beautiful, friendly person. She has great local knowledge and can provide you with insight of local attractions to see and do during your stay.
As the chalets are within the national park you do get to see the wildlife esp at night. We saw on the weekend at the chalet, kangaroos, echidnas, turkeys, various birds species including the kookaburras!
The property is off a gravel/dirt road which is approx 5km long. Can be driven by a car but we had a ute.
Highly recommend for those who want a private romantic time away! Suited more for couples or those seeking R&R!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Modena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews