We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekends away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Glenariff, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekends away”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This isn't our first but 3+ time to this wonderful, peaceful and welcoming place. We can't thank Elaine and Eamon enough always so welcoming, and there if you need anything. Go out of their way to help, make our trips spectacular. Great for going walking, wildlife or even just taking in the beautiful views. Thank you both again no doubt we will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wedding”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is amazing the views were spectacular, we stayed here for our daughters wedding plenty of room and beds are comfy I want to live here!! Everything you need and so peaceful we loved it thank you so much for a great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay W
1 review
“Amazing June Vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can't even put into words how lovely this location is. Nestled betwwen the hills in the middle of a farm, no neighbors except the sheep, breathtaking views from every window. The accomodations were spotless, comfortable and our host and hostess went out of their way to make us feel at home. I left my heart there, will visit again. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendanm6
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomodation and unbelievably hospitable hosts”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here over the weekend with a group of Girlguide walk leader trainees. We wanted easy access to good walking areas but also somewhere to hold indoor teaching sessions. The hostel was simply wonderful and our only problem was having to remind the trainees that they were not actually on holiday. Really comfortable, well equipped kitchens, wi-fi, plus Elaine and Eamon have just the perfect balance of paying attention and leaving us to enjoy the place. Would recommend to any group seeking somewhere to stay in the Glens of Antrim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be comfortable and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to host you all. Thanks very much Elaine & Eamon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eibhli
1 review
“Fab place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 4 days at Glen Haven and I must say it was such an ideal place for comfort, for closeness to Glenariff park, near coastal route which is superbly scenic, close to the fabulous Glenarm castle grounds and nestled in the heart of the Glens. Our hosts were ever so hospitable. We even got a wonderful demonstration of fly the dog herding the sheep. A completely perfect place to stay. A VERY relaxing and healing space.
Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Selene, we really enjoyed having you stay with us, it was a pleasure. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing