We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roseira. AL

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa
Front Patio
Rear Patio and Pool
Barbecue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Log Fire
Kitchen
Master bedroom
kitchen
pool terrace
Triple  Bedroom
Double  Bedroom
Olhao waterfont promenade
Olhao Waterfront and marina
Fish and Fruit and veg markets
Olhao Promenade and view over the Ria Formosa.
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colum71
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The first thing that struck me about the Villa is the sheer size of the place. It is huge. The second thing that struck me about the Villa is that Noel is in dire need of photography lessons because the photos used do not do this villa any justice.

Is Casa Portuguese for Castle?, I think it may be, because for the duration of your holiday you are the king or queen of your own piece of heaven.

The villa is only a small drive from the Airport, we arrived at 10 am, met Janet and John the property managers and they put our bags in the garage and they told us our time to come back when they would have the place all cleaned and ready. They do a very good job, the place was immaculate inside and out.

Our welcome pack consisted of bread rolls, butter, milk and a lovely bottled of red wine. It was most welcome indeed.

The villa itself is located in an upmarket residential area. Like the Beverley Hills of Quelfes.

The villa is not overlooked and is very private.

Linen is changed once a week and the pool cleaner also comes on Fridays and whilst we were there the gardeners also came. Noel really looks after the guests and the villa.

Ok the villa itself, lets start with the pool, it is a very decent size and the water was a beautiful temperature. The garage has an Aladdin's hoard of stuff to use in the pool from water beds to pool rings etc. The patio area with the BBQ area is an Oasis of tranquility in itself. My tip is to use the BBQ all the time. Put a bottle of prosecco in the fridge and sip away whilst you BBQ. Chef's privilege of course, meanwhile uncork the red to let it breathe and reach a nice temperature.

Inside the house, the kitchen is compact and functional, very neat little dishwasher. The sitting room is absolutely huge, nice LCD TV and literally hundreds of movies for all tastes and ages. Then the press is full of games. I must have played "guess who" a record number of times. Downstairs there are a double bedroom and a triple bedroom. All rooms are very big. There is also two very big bathrooms.

Upstairs is the adults den, a modern extension with the most indulgent shower you could imagine. The double doors lead to a huge private sunbathing area which is also home to the washing line.

The house has the A/C set to a perfect level of comfort and sometimes you just have to sit inside and relax in the cool atmosphere.

Did I mention that there is also a football table in the garage. Thanks Noel, you can be referee when we come back.

Portugal is relatively cheap except for Faro Airport which is a complete rip off. Do not buy anything there. Most of the supermarkets have their little coffee docks, Lidl, Continente and Pingo Doce. An americano and a donut 98 cents. In lidl, an americano, latte and orange juice €2.35.

We used drive to Fuzeta about 15 minutes away, there you could park for the day in a supervised car park for €2. A short walk to the quays were a boat ride (3 adults & 2 kids €6.90) takes you to the beautiful island beaches. The water is a beautiful temperature. A 20cl beer from the little shops there €1. No need to say anymore really.

You can't go wrong booking this Villa. You won't regret your decision. We had the holiday of a lifetime there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for the very long and detailed review. It is very much appreciated. I agree with all you say as it is s lovely villa with all modern comforts and conveniences. I will take your advice about the photos, I suppose there is room for improvement there.
Delighted that you had a holiday of a lifetime and enjoyed the villa. Thanks again for the review.
Regards
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epcpip
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have already stayed the the beautiful Casa Roseira so this was our second visit & again we were not disappointed. This time we stayed for two weeks and took more advantage of the beautiful pool area, gardens and general peacefulness of the property having a pool day every other day and going out & about the other.

The villa is situated on a really quiet residential street, so peaceful & no passing traffic.

We Visited the fantastic Praia do Barril this time twice where you take the little train to the beach. This was only 25 mins away from the villa. Here you are very much I felt on a beach frequented by locals but there was still water sports there to enjoy & most important a lifeguard on duty.

We also went on a boat trip from Vilamoura marina which is about 30mins from the villa the other way into central Algarve.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa to friends & family, it really is a wonderful place to stay away from all the craziness of some of the towns in the central area of the Algarve.
We did go a night into Albuferia after we had been to Slide & Splash and enjoyed it however we're glad to get back to our little piece of tranquillity away from all the crowds.

We were a party of two families - us of 4 & our friends of 3. Kids took the triple bedroom to all be together and adult couples had a double room each with us all having a bathroom each too.

The villa had everything you need & is well stocked when looking for a tasty seasoning to flavour up your BBQ meat! BBQ was used every second night. Plenty of supermarkets near the villa too to stock up. These are cheaper too than the smaller supermarkets in the more busier towns so win win!

Welcome pack was fab to receive too.

Also although entry was at 4pm, We arrived early & were able to leave our cases to go out & get our shopping so we met the villa managers who were just lovely.

They showed us around the garage which we'd missed last year & all the li-los, beach chairs and pool toys that were at our disposal.

They were back at the end of our first week to change over our linens.
Pool guy also came on Fridays too when we were there. So you can be assured that the villa is well looked after.

So all in all we'd a wonderful stay & were sad to leave. We are already discussing going back next year as the villa is fantastic for family needs, a wee bit away from the busy central areas but still in easy reach by car of some wonderful towns, beaches & bigger attractions ( e.g. Slide & splash which we did twice & Zoomarine)

Can't wait to return :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks again for the review, they are always appreciated especially great positive feedback. It means we are providing for all our visitors needs to ensure they have a great holiday and enjoy their stay in the villa. Delighted to hear that you all had an enjoyable holiday and saw some other areas of the Algarve, as it is a beautiful part of the country.
Looking forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Thanks again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackoflem...
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Returned to the Villa this year, in July as opposed to June last year and everything was perfect yet again.
Our 2 young kids absolutely love the swimming pool and my parents both appreciate the convenience of having such a wonderfully equipped villa and the facilities it provides to have a most relaxing holiday. A car is essential when staying here but I enjoy being outside of town in any case but being able to get to the beach or town within minutes. The nearest restaurant, Casa de Pasto de Carmo again provided lovely food and even provided drives home again for my elderly parents.
I cannot emphasise enough how well equipped we have found the Villa with everything needed even for new born children.
Looking forward to hopefully visiting again next year and can only recommend the villa for others to try.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
It is good to get feedback, but especially such a positive review. Thanks for the review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the villa, and had a great holiday. Glad we could play a small part of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidtdig...
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful Home-from-Home Vacation”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at “Casa Roseira, Quelfes” for 6 weeks after the Easter Holidays.

The location was just what we wanted, as it is only 20 minutes from Faro airport and 5 minutes’ drive outside the town of Olhao. The villa is located in a small and quite residential area yet very private. Everything was as advertised. It is an ideal base from which to explore the eastern and central Algarve.

The property is very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and toilets were spotless. It is well stocked with everything that you could possibly want and then some. It is very much family orientated and equipped accordingly. We were supplied with fresh linen and towels every week.

There is a good size swimming pool, which was heated during the earlier days of our stay and it made swimming very pleasurable, for softies like us. It was comforting to see the pool maintenance man call once a week to check the equipment and pool cleanliness.

Then there was the garden. It is obvious that the owner takes great pride in the garden and we were lucky enough to be there when everything was in full bloom. There was a riot of colour, especially the jacaranda tree. The lemon tree provided for the G&T’s. Perfect.

There is a famous fresh fish market in Olhao and the amount and variety of fish available was amazing. Bring the dictionary. Right next door is the fruit and vegetable market which is also incredible.

There was a little gem within and that was a restaurant guide left by previous guests. It listed, rated and guided us to wonderful eateries, ones that we might not have discovered on our own.

I have no hesitation in recommending this villa as a vacation home. It was like a home-from-home. I was sad when it was time to leave and I look forward to going back there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
David
Thanks fro your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the villa, and had a memorable holiday. It is always good to get reviews and especially positive feedback. It helps us improve our service, and it lets us know that people have enjoyed the villa, and their holidays. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
853philip...
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Casa Roseira Quelfes”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just spent one week at Casa Roseira in Quelfes!It is a beautiful,well equipped holiday house! The temperature of the pool was just ideal and we enjoyed having a swim everyday! The garden is a little piece of heaven! We enjoyed the fragrances of the fruit trees, orange and lemon and all the flowers, roses, jasmin , géranium!The house is also well situated , near the airport and so convenient to tour the beautiful Algarve!Thank you for the welcome pack and the juicy oranges!We hope to come back in a near future !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for the excellent review.
It is always good to get a review as it helps us the improve our service. Delighted you enjoyed the villa and that it catered to all your needs. The garden is lovely, and very fragrant and especially this time of the year. We would be delighted to see you back again.

regards
Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing