We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roseira. AL

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa
Front Patio
Rear Patio and Pool
Barbecue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Log Fire
Kitchen
Master bedroom
kitchen
pool terrace
Triple  Bedroom
Double  Bedroom
Olhao waterfont promenade
Olhao Waterfront and marina
Fish and Fruit and veg markets
Olhao Promenade and view over the Ria Formosa.
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa is much larger then the pictures project. It is very well equipped with everything one would need on a holiday. The air conditioning was a godsend on those hot summer evenings. The pool was well utilised by the children and the location of the villa was perfect for evening excursions to local towns and the seaside. We loved Portugal and will certainly be coming back. Many thanks to the owners for looking after us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review and it is always good to get positive feedback. Hope to see you again in the future and I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and Portugal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great family holiday location. The villa was equipped with everything that we could possibly need, and the location makes this the perfect escape for quality family time.

We had a teenage daughter and twin sons, and the villa catered for all of their needs. Great sized pool in quiet surroundings. Internet access meant that teenage daughter could keep up with friends and the wider world, along with quality family time! Lovely bar b q, well equipped kitchen, good sized living room and air conditioning in every room meant that although we ventured out to explore further afield (fantastic fish market in Olhao) we were also happy to laze around the pool at the villa itself.

Highly recommended if you want to be away from the madding crowd, in a comfortable home from home. Thank you Noel and Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning, pool and wifi!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review. It is always appreciated to get a review and especially as an owner to get positive feedback. It is also very helpful for future potential holiday makers. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzD73
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at Casa Roseira. The house has everything you could possibly need and the air conditioning quickly cooled the house, making it possible to get a good sleep and comfortable even during the hottest part of the day.

The pool was fantastic, in fact we've never swam in such a warm pool! Our children (10 and 7) made very good use of it! The property and facilities are well maintained and we found it very clean.

The location of the villa allowed us to explore and enjoy some of the natural beauty of the Eastern Algarve, but within an hour you could get to the more touristy locations - so we felt we had the best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, as it is a special time.
We try and maintain the house, as a home, and it is always great to get feedback. It is good to hear that we got things right.
Yes the pool is lovely and warm and you do not need heating especially that time of the year.
Thanks again for booking with us and giving us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine h
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing Villa in beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Roseira was wonderful. We were five adults and two children aged 5yrs and 8 weeks old. Noel & Sue ensured that the villa was appropriately equipped for our stay. The directions and details on how to access the property were clear and accurate.

Regarding the villa itself, the photos do not do it justice. It is very spacious and set amongst beautifully tranquil surroundings. The villa is not overlooked by anyone providing further privacy for those who require it.

The villa was also very clean and a welcome package of drinks and snacks was appreciated especially after a long drive.

We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Roseira.

Thanks Noel & Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the people in the village.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review, it is always appreciated, and even more so when you get positive feedback.
We try and make the villa a "home away from home" and try and make guests feel welcome.
It is always good to hear that we doing things right, and that our guests really enjoyed their holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn1234B...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two weeks in September with my wife and found the Villa to have all of the facilities that were promised. The accommodation was clean, well stocked, excellently presented and would suit a range of groups of family and friends.
The outside areas offer a good sized pool and patio for loungers, a quiet dining area with canopy, adjacent barbecue and further tables and chairs, whilst at the front there is another patio with a stone table and bench.
An integral garage at the front stores the bicycles and allowed the car to be parked off road and in partial shade.
The Villa is on a small quiet development but close enough to nearby villages and main routes to reach Faro Airport and further afield if required.
The directions to the Villa and notes to help our stay were all good and there are local arrangements in place for pool cleaning, changing towels, etc and to assist if help is needed.
We would happily recommend the accommodation and will be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility offered.
Liked least: Taking the rubbish to the communal bin store at the far end of the development
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing