We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
267
196
78
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
196
78
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach golf course south coast blue flag beach relaxing weekend reception staff worth a visit excellent service enjoyed our stay breathtaking views pleasant stay longer stay bird life excellent stay estate lagoon facilities
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Good Guest Server of the year, she's named TRUTH...May the GOOD LORD blesses you, keep you in good health all times. Me and my wife loves you very much #SaluteToYourDedication..Thanks to all San Lameer staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fervid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLameerHotel, Assistant General Manager at San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We appreciate your wonderful review and will be sure to congratulate Truth on her excellent service; thank you so much for these kind words which will indeed be shared with her.

We hope that you visit us again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Nicci le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel is set up in a great location . The rooms and the room service are excellent. Food is amazing however the restaurant need to improve its interior decor and setting. will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbmapil42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLameerHotel, Assistant General Manager at San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valued feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Nicci le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We had a wonderful time. The place is so beautiful, has exceptional views it's definately worth visiting.The rooms were clean, staff members are very friendly. Wish we could have extended our stay for longer!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmlamb752963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLameerHotel, Assistant General Manager at San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your lovely review and feedback.

Please visit us again soon!

Warm regards
Nicci le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Pictures of the property are not reflective of actual experience. Property is dated and tired, and needs investments on exterior and room quality. Experience was okay/fair, but not as expected.

Ensure you rent a car. Beach is 15-min walk away, and restaurants are all 15-20 mins away, unless you eat at the hotel every meal. Surprised that the hotel did not have a shuttle running to-and-from the beach and various points within San Lameer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbryce716169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLameerHotel, Assistant General Manager at San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Good day

Thank you for your honest and valued feedback. Your comments and suggestions are well noted and appreciated. We hope to share our soon to be scheduled refurbishments and improvements with you and our other valued guests in the not too distant future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Warm regards
Nicci le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Wonderful stay except for the noisy wedding the one day. But overall great food, great golf course, great stay. The golf course is beautiful and the staff very friendly. Awesome anniversary trip I would like to do again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLameerHotel, Assistant General Manager at San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Casper

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the noise did not inconvenience you too much!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Nicci le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews