We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Return visit to superb hostelry.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return visit to superb hostelry.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We returned in May for another wonderful visit to this most unique charming french house and a very warm welcome from Maureen and Jon, who we now consider to be our friends. It is a privilage to stay in such a beautifully restored house with a truly relaxing atmosphere. Maureen's cooking using locally sourced produce is a real treat, we had three very convivial evenings sharing food, wine and chatter with Jon, Maureen and their other guests - unforgettable! We consider ourselves to be quite discerning guests and can honestly say this is the best accomodation we have enjoyed in all our travels.
We have already booked a return visit for 2012

Room Tip: All rooms are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
330
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I found this place via internet and it is everything they say it is and more. It is settled in a quaint french village. The place is stunning and "spot on" in British terms.
Jon and Maurine are excellent hosts making you feel very welcome and at home. We enjoyed their humor as they both gave us their "most see" places in the area. Don't miss the meals they provide. You will make great friends while at the same time enjoying a gastronomical feast.

IN addition the breakfasts are over the top and more than we could eat every day.
When in France make this a destination on your itinerary.

Room Tip: The Cottage would be a perfect "honeymoon" stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHHHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This was the first guest house I have stayed in. I had my reservations as I like and value my own space. The Beau Sejour was very welcoming with such a warm ambiance we were happy to join the other guests for dinner, which was a real home cooked treat. The cheese biscuits are TO DIE FOR. I am Lucky to have obtained the recipe from the lady of the house but you'll have to go there and get it yourself!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Beau Sejour deserves all the accolades that it has received and so much more. We stayed here with a group of friends over four days and all fell in love with the beautiful couple that run this stunning French guest house. They have clearly thought of every detail to provide a service that does so much more than tick all the boxes.

The house itself is rustic with well thought of touches everywhere. Its absolutely huge and we felt very free roaming around even though it was a full house. Our room was the largest I have ever stayed at and had all the comforts that you would expect as well as being so clean and well maintained.

We arrived at the house rather late (11pm) and were lead into the spacious dinning room where Maureen’s home made pate, crusty bread (toasted by John), local cheeses and a few bottles of wine had been laid out for us.

The breakfasts were delicious and varied from day to day, including smoked salmon, hams, local cheeses and various cooked fruits and muesli. Who knew that prunes could taste so good!

Maureen’s dinner (by request) was incredible. It was such a treat to be able to experience something so much more intimate than only dining in restaurants during our visit. A special thanks to Maureen for catering for one of our friends who was on a very strict diet. Her cuisine was sumptuous and authentic making dinner at Maureen’s a ‘Must do’.

Their knowledge of the area meant that they were able to provide us with every option of things to do, see and eat. Whether you are planning a short trip or a longer stay I’m sure they will be able to assist you in designing the perfect itinerary.

Maureen and John made every aspect of their service seem seamless. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the quality was faultless.

This couple are not only warm and inviting, making our stay unforgettable but are true professionals in every way. A massive thank you from Brendan, Pascal, Dan, Linsey, Jackie and Lorelle.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PascalS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We spent a few days in the self catering cottage this October. John and Maureen are very congenial hosts; filling breakfast trays, good advice on local vineyards (tasting and buying) and lots of valuable local knowledge re markets, cultural sites etc. The cottage is an ideal mixture of self sufficiency and BnB hospitality and is very comfortable and warm even in late autumn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BathLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naujan-et-Postiac
13.4 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
11.8 km away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
32.3 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Chateau de Courtebotte
Chateau de Courtebotte
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.5 km away
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
#1 of 2 in Tizac-De-Curton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
31.2 km away
La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour

Property: Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Address: Place Centre | St Emilion, 33420 Naujan-et-Postiac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Naujan-et-Postiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Naujan-et-Postiac
Price range (per night): $131 - $161
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beau Séjour is a beautiful early 18c large stone house built in the classic style of the region. We are situated in a small village in the heart of the Bordeaux wine making region and the house has a large peaceful garden, secure car parking. We are passionate about our home and we strive to provide for our guests the best possible introduction to our beautiful region of adoption. You can be assured that we will do all we can to make your visit to Beau Séjour as happy and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing